Ratings based on 620 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom So Cal

Big clean room with a view

Posted Nov 10, 2014
The room was much bigger than I expected so we had plenty of room for us and all our gear. It's a little dated but was clean. The Keurig in the room was a big plus. Pike Place is 15 minute walk but be ready to hike back uphill to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vvancouver

Bargain in Seattle

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Location: Near hipster Capitol Hill bars and restaurants.
Had never stayed here and didn't want to pay an extra $100 a night to be right downtown. Clean, quiet, comfortable, great friendly staff and a 10 minute walk to downtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel on the slope

Posted Oct 31, 2014
I walked to the hotel from the LINK station, and there was a very steep slope right outside the hotel, which is exhausting to walk. For the room, it is clean. The only thing is that there was no hairdryer. As for location, it is 20-30 minute walk from major tourist spots.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Clinton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by shawnfrom Vancouver

Just what I wanted

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not fancy, but was all I was looking for. Easy coffee in the morning and a checkout that lasted 30s was a great bonus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lindafrom Canada

Seattle on a budget

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved the boutique feel of this hotel. It was quiet and clean. The old fixtures were charming. Any updates done did not detract from the quaintness of the building. There is no restaurant on site but room service is offered at extremely reasonable prices. The internet access is in the lobby of the hotel directly across the street. I would stay here again if I am in Settle in the future. It is close to the market but a fair distance from the space neede, science centre and monorail.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good & basic hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Have stayed here multiple times. Its a good basic hotel. The room service menu is affordable with many diverse food options available until 11pm. The neighborhood worked for me. But in itself is not much. It is within walking distance of capitol hill, downtown and waterfront (if you are good at hill climbing...). There is a roof deck that's a good place to relax in the open air.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Close to Swedish Hospital, Virginia Mason Health Center, and Harborview Hospital
Checked in late, went to sleep, woke up. Nothing spectacular.