Ratings based on 518 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Great little place.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
We knew coming in that this wasn't going to be the Belligio. It was in a great location, just a short walk to Pike's Place, restaurants and malls. It was a tad hilly in the area so the walk back to the inn was challenging at times, but after all the eating we'd been indulging in in town, the the the cardio was appreciated. The rooms were good sized and clean. The decor was dated but comfortable. Also the people working the front desk were very nice. We will definitely consider staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scottsdale, AZ

Great location, nice amenities

Posted Jul 29, 2014
We traveled for a small family gathering. Our group used 3 rooms at the hotel. This is an old building that was an apeartment house at one time. Therefore, every room is somewhat different. Some were quite small, but all were clean. There is a small courtyard with tables near the check-in desk. Nice place to gather and enjoy fresh air. Even better there is a rooftop area with tables and great city views. We really enjoyed having these spaces to gather and chat. For us, the location was great. We walked to waterfront and downtown restaurants. The hike back up was steep, but doable for our group with ages from early 30's to mid-70's. This hotel is very reasonably priced for this location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rosy2062 from London, England

Value for money room service

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was unusually hot in Seattle during our stay and the old fashioned aircon found it hard to cope, but the hotel sent an engineer to bang it into life with a spanner as soon as we complained. The food from room service was wonderful - fresh, attractively presented, enormous quantities, and very low priced. Everyone we dealt with at the hotel was very helpful and pleasant. A gem of a place, although don't make the mistake we did of trying to drag your suitcases up the hill from the station!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Lori Nelson from Spokane WA

No parking available

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is totally misrepresented on their website. There is no parking available. We circled the area for over an hour trying to find parking so that we could register. We called the clerk for suggestions on where to park and they said to park in front of the building. All of the parking was taken. They said after check in they would direct you to parking a block away. We were totally frustrated and gave up trying to find parking. and drove back to Spokane. I also lost the money I prepaid for the room. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. I can't give any information on the comfort of the room because we could not get anywhere near it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to convention center

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the hotel.The Conciere's were courteous and helpful - they even moved me to a room with a view. The cleaning staff was very courteous and helpful as well. I felt the entire staff put the customer first. I will stay there again if I go next year. The location was great too, close to the water and downtown and the convention center.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Historical landmark or seedy hotel?

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: I didn't like it at all.
Cons: This hotel needs a serious renovation.
Location: If you're able to walk up steep hills...very steep...you're sort of/kind of near downtown. You really need to use cabs.
Had I known there was no air conditioning, I would have passed on this hotel. I think saying "air cooling system" is very deceiving. I was promised a fan & had to ask 4 times. There was no place in the hotel to lock up valuables, like my tablet & jewelry. In fairness, they allowed me to use a lock box in the hotel across the street, but had to leave my tablet with the front desk because the boxes couldn't accommodate it, but thought that was preferable to leaving it in the room. The bathtub wasn't terribly clean - the porcelain was chipped & had to ask several times the day after I checked in for my room to be cleaned before I had to shower & dress for a 5 p.m. wedding. The front desk staff was very nice, but unable to get things done in a timely manner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older Hotel in need of Renovation

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The hotel has an attractive garden.
Cons: Virtually everything in this hotel could be improved.
Location: Located next to a hospital. Expedia reviews were inaccurate. Nothing to do in the area.
This is an older hotel that needs a complete makeover. There is no air conditioning in the rooms, no one to assist with luggage, and no food service available on the weekends. The plumbing fixtures were old and yellow from continued use. The hotel staff was friendly, but gave us inaccurate information on how close the hotel was to the cruise ship terminal. The area is located next door to a hospital and the sirens from ambulances were very noisy. This hotel is not worth the price. We will not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cathy from West Bloomfield, Mi

Wonderful deal in quiet neighborhood in walking di

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a great place to stay if you're looking for somewhere quiet and convenient to downtown and to public transportation. Plus you get a great workout walking up the hill when returning back to the hotel! It's an old hotel, but lacks nothing that I can think of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jackie from Vancouver

Comfortable bed

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in town for a show and the hotel was close by. The room was clean, and the bed was very comfortable. There was no mini refrigerator but we weren't there long enough to miss it much. The room was somewhat unique....the fixtures looked to be from the 1930's...
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jo May from Manning Western Australia

Clean and tidy

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 adults stayed, found bed comfy enough, but hotel very tired and worn. 20 minute walk up hills from downtown- good exercise