Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older Hotel in need of Renovation

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The hotel has an attractive garden.
Cons: Virtually everything in this hotel could be improved.
Location: Located next to a hospital. Expedia reviews were inaccurate. Nothing to do in the area.
This is an older hotel that needs a complete makeover. There is no air conditioning in the rooms, no one to assist with luggage, and no food service available on the weekends. The plumbing fixtures were old and yellow from continued use. The hotel staff was friendly, but gave us inaccurate information on how close the hotel was to the cruise ship terminal. The area is located next door to a hospital and the sirens from ambulances were very noisy. This hotel is not worth the price. We will not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Thank you Inn At Virginia Mason!

Posted Jun 27, 2014
We were taken care of exceptionally well. All of our needs were met with friendliness and efficiency. The restaurant in the lobby was very good and decently priced. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Vancouver, BC

Inexpensive hotel, no frills, great staff & value

Posted Jun 23, 2014
This is the second time I've stayed at the Inn. It's beside the hospital so it tends to have quieter guests which is a plus. It's not downtown but the convention area is a short walk away and downtown a little further. Parking is not included but local lots are $24/12-24 hours. The staff were very helpful and assisted my party of 8. No complaints. Great value. Also something often overlooked - free wifi in both the lobby AND the rooms. This is a classy move by a classy hotel. Couldn't recommend it more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Penny from WI

Good choice if traveling on a budget

Posted Jun 23, 2014
This was a great hotel for anyone traveling to Seattle that wants to stay close to downtown. It is an older hotel but we found it had a lot of character. It is in the First Hill neighborhood so it is an upward climb at the end of your day or you can take the number 2 bus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Penny from Wisconsin

Good choice if traveling on a budget

Posted Jun 23, 2014
This was a great hotel for anyone traveling to Seattle that wants to stay close to downtown. It is an older hotel but we found it had a lot of character. It is in the First Hill neighborhood so it is an upward climb at the end of your day or you can take the number 2 bus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very nice place to stay in Seattle.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: The hotel was very close to downtown but away from the niose.
Cons: I am not a hotel person so my critique of the place should be viewed in that context. I had absolutely no complaints.
Location: I was there to work so I did not pay attention to things to do nearby.
The hotel is older but very clean. The staff werre friendly and took care of the building.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by graduation mom from portland, or

old fashioned

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well, it was convenient, and clean. The service was friendly. The building is old, which is fine, and fairly well kept-up. For the price, I would have liked to see an ability to cool the room down- it was too warm during my stay. And my foam mattress listed to one side, which would have been really uncomfortable, but I was able to fix it by slipping a folded spare blanket under the mattress.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Steve from Coeur d'alene

Bathroom and Parking

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bathroom is a joke. Straight out of the forty's. No off street parking. I would never stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Quiet room

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very quiet. Being so close to the hospital I thought we would hear ambulances etc..Also, never heard doors shutting, elevators or people talking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J.C. from Taiwan

Nice hotel to have a stay

Posted Jun 11, 2014
It is not so convenient to walk with luggage to this hotel, taxi will be a good way. However the room is big and clean, and the staff are very friendly. Overall , this is a good hotel.