Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2014
This old hotel is in excellent condition and is very clean. The staff was especially friendly and helpful!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Hotel staff wasn't very nice, maid knocked on our door 4 times early in the morning before check out trying to clean our room early. Front desk seemed like they didn't want to be there and didn't make us feel welcomed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by EAN from port Townsend WA

Quiet hotel across street from Virginia Mason Hosp

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff, warm and attractive facility, good room service. Across street from Virginia Mason Hospital, short walk from St. James Cathedral.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Edgar from Vancouver, BC

Downtown clean, quiet, and reasonably priced hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014
If you are looking for a simple clean and reasonably priced hotel close to the downtown core with o.k. customer service, and you don't mind walking up a slightly steeped hill, this is a great option. Despite its location next to the Virginia mason hospital, the neighbourhood is surprisingly calm, safe and quiet. This is perfect for travellers planning to visit or experience Seattle all day and returning at night to rest without superfluous or luxurious needs. If you don't like walking, you're looking for something fancy, or dislike the smell of your grandmother's house, this might not be the hotel for you. The hotel is a fairly well aged building that could welcome a renovation, but with the charm character that only time can give.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amenities not what they say they are

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: atmosphere
Cons: cafe needs to be open or get a better selection of food in the vending machine.
Location: convention center is nearby
room was very nice, if a little small. expedia site says cafe/restaurant available, but IT'S CLOSED ON THE WEEKEND! would have bee awesome to know in advance. no microwave or fridge in the room. also, "parking surcharge" means public garage parking a couple blocks away for $22 a day. also would have been nice to know. would not have stayed here if i knew those things in advance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Timothy from Dupont

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Mar 31, 2014
My wife and I read the mixed reviews but wanted the hotel for its closeness to the Convention Center and cheaper price. The room was nice and clean, the queen sized bed was comfy, the walk-in closet was HUGE, and the bathroom was decent. We ordered room service from their menu and saw that there was a very large selection of food and deserts available for a lot cheaper than in our own town, like twice as cheap. The elevator is small, that is true, but it fits two people and is still twice the size as the elevators in Italy we used (they felt like a phone booth size in Italy). The wifi is a little slow but good enough to still stream video. My wife and I will definitely stay here again and we're looking forward to it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Doctors appointment

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Parking.
Close to doctors. Comfy Bed. Good views. Helpful, friendly staff. Quaint room. We just loved it! More money than we usually spend, especially if you add the parking in, but it was still wonderful! :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Inn at Virginia Masons

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: The beds were very comfortable. ( bring your own pillows )
Cons: They could put space heaters in every room.
Location: Old Seattle.............
Very old turn of the century hotel. Broke a breaker using their hair dryer. We stayed there because it was hooked to the hospital.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandra from Port Townsend

Wonderful to have attached to hospital.

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: Clean, easy access to hospital and room service is excellent.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Was there for the hospital stay.
Good. Sorry the restaurant is now only a breakfast and lunch quick menu and not the full restaurant as 2 years ago. Great room service and value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Cons: No hotel parking
The room was large and comfortably furnished. Convenient location to downtown and the Convention center.