Ratings based on 1,286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff and nice rooms

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Bathroom was roomy. Bicycles available for use at no charge.
Cons: Continental breakfast would be nice
Location: Space needle
Lots of extras and great location if you want to walk to Space Needle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from chicago

Very Pleasant Stay

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness...staff...comfortable
This was our second stay here and we will come again. Quiet, clean and comfortable. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tiff from sacramento

Wonderful Hotel Centrally Located

Posted Apr 17, 2014
This was our first visit to Seattle. We have two children ages 5 and 8. This hotel could not have been more perfect for us! Parking was free, we were able to walk to the Space Needle, Seattle Center and science center and take the monorail to downtown putting us in walking distance to Pike's Place and the piers! We never once drove after we were parked! The hotel has a great little pizza place connected to it and a small indoor pool for the kids to get their extra wiggles out in the evening! The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful! We will definitely be staying here next time we visit this fabulous city!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolyn from North Carolina

Seattle trip to visit my son.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: I loved the look and freshness, and the maid service/staff were very friendly and helpful. I loved the bathroom, very large and the walk-in shower.
Location: Visit downtown, the city runs along side the sound, lots of shops/eateries. Pike Market was fun, the Space Needle was cool and aquarium very good.
We live on the East coast and were visiting our son and booked the hotel through Expedia with our airfare as a package deal. The hotel was very nice, the room was spacious and very clean. I would certainly stay there again without question.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shawn from Houston, Texas

Very Clean

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Great location to walk to almost everywhere you want to see and restaurants to eat at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Courtney from Vancouver, WA

Good Location.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Loved the location of the hotel. We were able to walk around Seattle Center and navigate our way back to the hotel no problem. Half of our group used the shuttle to get to the other side of the city and had a great time. We have stayed at Hotel 5 (one of their partner hotels) and my boyfriend thought this place was even better. We will defiantly stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

The hotel and staff was amazing!

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Great hotel! Very comfortable! Seattle was amazing! Our first time there! Recommend the Maxwell to everyone. Only complaint was from the gf no bathtub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laurence from Los Angeles

Best Hotel I've ever been in

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Gorgeous. Friendly staff. amenities.
Cons: Better pillows and desk chair.
Location: Most of the restaurants are closed in the morning. There is a cafe downstairs though. Convention center is 1/2 hour walk away.
The room was gorgeous and the staff was friendly. I booked it for a weekend convention and it was a 1/2 hour walk to the convention center. Soap and Shampoo is provided in handy wall fixtures. The room is intricately decorated. Free wifi on unlimited devices was a huge bonus for me. The room had a microwave and was equipped with coffee and popcorn too :D. Lots of wall electrical outlets and desk space. Desk chair wasn't very comfortable, though. Pillows were very uncomfortable, but I'm picky, and I've never been satisfied with hotel pillows, even in five stars like the Sheraton. If I don't come again its just because I want a hotel closer to the convention center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2014
We always stay here for an overnight in Seattle. The rooms are nice, clean and the staff is very professional. Can't go wrong here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would go back!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pool was very small But everything else was amazing.