Ratings based on 1,908 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethesda, MD

Friendly place next to Seattle Center

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Friendliness of all staff
Cons: Our room did not have a shower door by design, so I think a shower curtain can be useful
Location: Next to Seattle Center, close to Olympic Sculpture Park and a 30-min stroll to Pike Pl Market
Free garage parking and shuttle to various places is very convenient. The rooms have excellent beds, duvets and pillows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Annapolis, Md

Awesome. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: The room and all of the staff.
Cons: Bigger gym
Location: There are several restaraunts. The Amory is 2 blocks away, there is a theater one block over. Space needle is a 10 minute walk.
We got there really early and the staff stored my luggage while we explored. I received a call when the room was ready. They have individual comforters on the bed (just like Germany) which let me sleep like a baby. Big clean bathrooms with nice amenities. They have a shuttle that will take you into town if you don't like to walk ( we do). Several bars in the area. Walk the 5 blocks to Toluese Petite on Queen Anne for happy hour - you won't be disapointed. We also had dinner at Brooklyn on 2nd St. All of the staff are freindly, helpful, and professional. This will ALWAYS be the place I recommend in Seattle. Never saw the cupcakes because we got in later than most. Free wifi let me catch up with everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Amazing

Posted Jul 28, 2015
The hotel and room were amazing. The room was immaculate and larger than we could imagine. The hotel is clean and modern. Free parking is a total plus and the free shuttle to all the hot spots is a total bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis, mn

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Very friendly staff, great location, nice decor. Would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Close to seattle center but so are a bunch others
Cons: Maid service. If you do not have enough to service the rooms or get rooms ready on time then hire more.
Location: Seattle center and space needle. Tram down to market.
Showed up early. Room not ready. Came back at 4 when check in is. Room still not ready. Received free drinks but room not ready until 5. 2nd day there wanted maid service. Took do not disturb sign down went out the whole day. Returned at 5pm room not done. Called down and requested 6:30pm service since we were going out to dinner. We were ready early. Bell boy knocked on door asking what we needed as maids go home at 4. Went to speak to manager and said we were gone all day and had no maid service. He finally sent someone. Every time we needed service had to get manager involved. Now a week plus later still trying to get the deposit you leave for issues. The hotel blames the bank and the bank says they have not received a charge reversal. For the amount of money it costs a night I would not stay there again and tell anyone to stay somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

what a nice hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Comfortable and nicely decorated. MOstly we liked the staff.
Cons: I wish there was more dinner choices in the hotel
We had a very nice 1 night stay before our cruise. Your shuttle drivers went above and beyond and all of your staff are wonderful. I will recommend you to others and when we are in Seattle again, we will certainly stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great dog friendly hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2015
This hotel is in a wonderful location - very close to Seattle Center. The hotel is mod, and it's very comfortable. It's a bit expensive - but probably Seattle is just an expensive city. What I loved about the hotel is that they are dog friendly. For only $20 your dog can stay with you - the hotel provides dog beds, dishes, treats, bags and pets from just about every staff member. More hotels should take a page out of their book on how to accommodate people who like to travel with their dogs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Welcoming and Inviting

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: the staff and the comfort level of the hotel. Additionally, the nightly cupcake welcome get-together was very cute.
Cons: extending the coffee shops hours would be nice
Location: Very nicely located. very very near to the Seattle Center and the monorail. In the mix, but away from the bustle of the city.
My family felt that the staff and the accommodations were wonderful. Everything and everyone met a wonderful level of excellence.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leavenworth

Great location for the ballet

Posted Jul 11, 2015
I read all the reviews, talking about art deco, etc. I was disappointed. The hotel is a remodeled old building. The ambience is chic but strained. The rooms have no carpeting..... and hard wood floors are noisy for everyone. The bedding needs some thinking. Two duvees to cover a king bed..... one-half bed per duvee. Weird. The sink drained extremely slowly. Water pressure is very low and took quite a while to warm. The nightly rates are high. Underground free parking was great. The wifi was fast and free. The location is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Jul 11, 2015
We went with our 2 children (3 and 5) and had a really great stay. The hotel is really clean, great situation walking distance from the space needle.