Ratings based on 1,536 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Very nice hotel easy walk to Seattle centre and lovely staff. Only complaint is wifi was very spotty which was frustrating. Overall excellent experience and will go back to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geneva, IL

Super Cute!

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: The most fun decor I've even seen in a hotel. LOVE the patterns, colors and decor in the room and lobby areas. Super cute! Comfy and clean, too!
Location: Maxwell is located within a neighborhood with lots of cute little eateries.
We were visiting family in the Ballard neighborhood so being downtown wasn't important, but location was convenient to downtown Seattle and it's attractions if that's what you're looking for. For us, it was a great comfortable place to crash after 8 busy days with our young grandkids (who LOVED the pool)!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: great service
Nice hotel with great service. The front desk is really helpful with great service,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bozeman, MT

Adorable, friendly hotel in a fabulous location

Posted Oct 9, 2014
This is my new favorite hotel in Seattle. Right near Seattle Center, the EMP, BMG Foundation and tons of other places, the Hotel Maxwell has immaculate rooms, fun freebies, and very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night in Seattle

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Loved this hotel.....very clean...comfortable beds.. The only negative was the view....The first room's view was, an abandoned lot with a very scary, boarded up house....Went downstair and they changed us (no problem) to a view of the parking garage. Oh well......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Illinois

Great hotel in Seattle

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Spacious rooms. Big and comfortable beds. Fully furnished toilet complete with everything you need. Staff were very friendly and accomodating. And had free coffee and snacks on arrival. Parking not a problem. Great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

One of the Best Hotels

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Safe, friendly, Clean, great internet, no parking fee
Location: Opera, sports arena, musical shows, food, food and more food. Space needle, EMP, monorail.
I picked this hotel for location. My husband was climbing Mount Rainer and I was to be alone for four days. I was taking an online class and needed internet dependiblity!!! The time while he was gone the hotel staff (manager, manitainence, maids, clerks) all gave me good mornings, advice on walking routes, food, and general safegaurds. I was so pleased with the hotel. It was clean safe. Water, tea and coffee were in room at no charge. Parking garage was safe and secure at no charge. Cupcakes in lobby 3-7pm daily. Grocer, pharmacy and urgent care (massage, eye care, nail salon) and anything else you need within three blocks of hotel. Bikes to loan. Mostly quite in rooms. Pillow top beds with fabulous sheets. Large room with a view of the space needle. I loved my stay at this hotel. When I go back to Seattle I will pick this one again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Great decor, great location

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Location, decor, room size, cleanliness, friendly staff, very dog-friendly and easy dog walks nearby
Location: Seattle Center, a great place within short walking distance. Good dining choices within walking distance for breakfast/lunch/dinner.
Very nice hotel with colorful decor, very large room, nice bathroom, large desk space. Location is great, a short walk from Seattle Center in a quiet neighborhood away from downtown. Good dining spots within walking distance, and the Metropolitan Market also in walking distance--the greatest food/cooking/little bit of everything market. You could easily spend days here without needing a car. There is secure underground parking as well. We had our two small dogs with us--the hotel is very dog-friendly, and the Seattle Center is a good place for dog walks. In a 3-week road trip through three states, this was our favorite hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

Great hotel and close to city center

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Convenient hotel and clean room. All the staff are pretty good and friendly. I will stay at this hotel when I travel to nearby area again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Sep 19, 2014
We had our 3 and 4 year old boys. Hotel was in a great location and our room was nice. The kids loved the popcorn! Coffee and cupcakes in the afternoon were a fun treat. The free shuttle was wonderful and timely. Thanks for a nice stay.