Ratings based on 1,541 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great hotel, fun neighborhood!

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Just a lovely property, all the way around.
Cons: The parking garage can be quite challenging, putting it politely. The pool room was kept way too warm, almost oppressive.
Location: Location is fantastic.
Stay here, you will not be disappointed. We truly enjoyed our three nights there. Very clean, extremely friendly, well located, delicious cupcakes, free bikes... what's not to like?!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merritt Island, FL

It was great. Nothing more to say.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
The hotel was 5 star through and through. We really enjoyed our stay there. It was great value in general, but especially considering the location. Really liked the coconut cupcakes in the afternoon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to kids activities

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Nice and quiet with many things easy to walk to...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Seattle Center

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Location: Space Needle, EMP Museum, Chihuly Garden and Glass, Toulouse Petit, Monorail
The hotel is in a good location. Only a few blocks from the Seattle Center if you're checking out the Space Needle and a monorail ride away from Pikes Place. The rooms are really spacious for a regular sized room. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. Great amenities: Free coffee, tea and water bottles in the room that includes a fridge and microwave. It's a quiet neighborhood. Parking is limited and spots can be a little tight, but its free! Very trendy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Very nice hotel easy walk to Seattle centre and lovely staff. Only complaint is wifi was very spotty which was frustrating. Overall excellent experience and will go back to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geneva, IL

Super Cute!

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: The most fun decor I've even seen in a hotel. LOVE the patterns, colors and decor in the room and lobby areas. Super cute! Comfy and clean, too!
Location: Maxwell is located within a neighborhood with lots of cute little eateries.
We were visiting family in the Ballard neighborhood so being downtown wasn't important, but location was convenient to downtown Seattle and it's attractions if that's what you're looking for. For us, it was a great comfortable place to crash after 8 busy days with our young grandkids (who LOVED the pool)!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: great service
Nice hotel with great service. The front desk is really helpful with great service,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bozeman, MT

Adorable, friendly hotel in a fabulous location

Posted Oct 9, 2014
This is my new favorite hotel in Seattle. Right near Seattle Center, the EMP, BMG Foundation and tons of other places, the Hotel Maxwell has immaculate rooms, fun freebies, and very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night in Seattle

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Loved this hotel.....very clean...comfortable beds.. The only negative was the view....The first room's view was, an abandoned lot with a very scary, boarded up house....Went downstair and they changed us (no problem) to a view of the parking garage. Oh well......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Illinois

Great hotel in Seattle

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Spacious rooms. Big and comfortable beds. Fully furnished toilet complete with everything you need. Staff were very friendly and accomodating. And had free coffee and snacks on arrival. Parking not a problem. Great experience.