Ratings based on 1,772 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Elko, Nevada

above and beyond

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: the shuttle service
Location: Pike Market, Space Needle and EMP (across the street)
we recently stayed here during Comicon. I booked this hotel thinking the Seattle Center was where the event was taking place, but learned the event was across town at the Seattle Convention Center. The hotel provided transportation to and from the event - saving the day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SF Bay Area

Hotel with fun amenities close to Seattle Center

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Seattle Center meant no parking for the event I attended.
Cons: Muting the rude gaggle of teen girls running through the hall between 10:30 and 11 PM
Location: 1 block from Seattle Center
Needed an umbrella and was promptly handed a big bright yellow one
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yakima, WA

nice hotel across mccaw hall and seattle center

Posted Mar 26, 2015
This was not my first stay at this hotel, but this time the room was more expensive and nicer than before. We enjoyed the pool after dinner until closing, received extra towels from staff. ALso the robes and sandals were a nice touch to get to the pool. Fitness center looked very nice, state of art, but we choose not to exercise, since we had to get an early start for meeting at mccaw hall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City

Pleasant surprise.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and great location.
Cons: Softer bed mattress. Clean the rooms earlier in the morning and not late into the afternoon.
Location: Space Needle, Key Arena, Pikes Place Market. Whale watching out of Everett is only 25 minutes away.
Great location next to all the activities around the Space Needle and Key Arena. I was pleasantly surprised by this quaint hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The shuttle driver Kevin was tremendous and engaging. The hotel and rooms were clean. My only complaint was the bed mattress was too hard for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom t

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Location: we went to the Pacific Science Center and Experience Music Project. the vegetarian Asian resaurants down the street was an added bonus.
We had a wonderful stay at the Maxwell! We loved the room, duvets, cupcakes, swimming pool, location and price! The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. They even opened up the conference room for us so that we could look at some art pieces that we were curious about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all major attractions

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Fantastic will stay again shuttle service was great!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
It was great! Loved the beds would stay again. Great location and free garage parking was easy and convenient. The rock had good good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, Canada

Well located...nice environment.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Cons: A bigger pool would be nice!
The hotel was located in a nice part of town and was very close to the Space Needle, Science Center, EMP museum. We were also able to walk to Pike Place Market with ease. Public Transportation was easily accessible as well. We walked in the area surrounding the hotel ( Queen Anne/Bell Town) and found a great used book store, and a wide variety of places for dinner (Indian, fondue, Thai).We were only in Seattle for a day and one half but would have loved to explore more than we did! The room was very well laid out, modern in decor (and pretty awesome), great bedding, and was quite large for the two of us. Staff was pleasant and helpful. The afternoon cupcakes were delightful! I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Recommend this hotel!

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: The question is what didn't we like! Loved it. Oh ... I almost forgot. The free shuttle! Wow. The driver we had (Eric) was so personable!
Cons: Hmmm... we really can't complain. If anything...it would be nice to have a continental breakfast but this isn't a deal breaker.
Location: Everything that a tourist could want! Great location to all the "main attractions". Get a City Pass ... you won't be disappointed.
Had a great time at this hotel. Super friendly staff, inviting décor and a really comfortable bed. Loved the fact that parking and wifi were included with the rate (seems that this is unusual in Seattle). A very convenient location. We will definitely stay there again and I have already recommended this hotel to four different people :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MN

Spring break

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Loved everything. I was traveling with my 16 tr old daughter and she loved it - the decor, very comfortable bed, location, Rock Pizza in the hotel. Absolutely loved it.