Ratings based on 1,735 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Frankfurt

Sehr schönes Zimmer mit tollem Design!

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Superschöne Zimmer, tolle Pflegeprodukte von Tommy Bahamas, sehr bequemes Bett. Über das Mikrowellenpopcorn haben wir uns besonders gefreut. Hier wollten wir gar nicht mehr weg!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed for the location

Posted Feb 26, 2015
We picked this hotel based on location and were pleasantly surprised at how lovely it was. We arrived early and were able to park in the garage prior to check in. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful and the room was absolutely wonderful. We loved the down comforters!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The room amenities are great. The European style comforters are unbelievable comfortable.
Cons: View out the non-street windows and light switch for bathroom in a better location
Location: close to the Seattle Center - perfect in fact. Also close to dozens of great places to eat.
Had a nice time. Really enjoyed the extra in room touches; free water, extra coffee and popcorn! Had some loud guests in the hall late but other than that, very quiet and comfortable. The view from the non-street side leaves much to be desired though - the kids wanted to keep the curtains drawn so as not to look at he scary abandoned and boarded up building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great service, very clean hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Great location, great service, very clean.
Cons: The beds
Location: GREAT location, right across from the Seattle Center. Surprisingly quiet area.
We stayed here for a week while on vacation. It was at a great price and the location was fantastic. The room was very clean and had many amenities, like a mini fridge, a microwave, and complimentary water and coffee. The area was relatively quiet for the city. My only complaint was, and probably exaggerated because we stayed a whole week, the bed was a bit lumpy, the pillows a bit hard (like an old "feather" pillow), and they used the European method of bedding. Two mini comforters on each bed, which isn't big enough for two people to sleep under. Not a problem if you don't mind never sharing your cover. : / Over all, though, it was a cool place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best bang for your buck.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Free parking and WiFi
Location: Space Needle, Dicks Drive In!!!!!!!!! (YUMMY late night burger spot)
Great comfortable place to stay. Has everything you need right at your finger tips. A lounge/restaurant, coffee bar, free parking, free WiFi and a shuttle to take you around town. Good location in Seattle Center, not on a busy street so no noisy traffic. Will always stay here when visiting Seatown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seattle

Simply fantastic

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Everything about this hotel was perfect! The room was cozy, clean, and packed with awesome amenities.robes, kuerig coffee, popcorn, slippers, AMAZING duvets, big TV...I really didn't want to go back home. The rock was great too! Super convenient, cool atmosphere, and delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom centralia wa

Family weekend

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Classy promotes comfort.
Cons: Larger pool and an addition a hut tub. Options for privacy in the suite rooms besides the bathroom.
Location: Great location within walking to Seattle center.
Great place close to tourist activities. The suite rooms are good size and have great beds pillows and linen. Our room had a view of the space needle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seattle wa

Great hotel, nice amenities, free parking

Posted Feb 16, 2015
See the title! And the maxwell is close to everything downtown!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland

NIce, modern hotel near Seattle Center.

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Rooms and beds/bedding
Cons: Restaurant open for breakfast
Location: Near Seattle Center, Key Arena, Experience Music Project, not far from downtown
New, modern style hotel, hardwood floors in rooms, nice bathrooms, great beds and comforters. Great value near downtown. Only bummer was restaurant was not open for breakfast in the morning. Just had a small coffee stand with pastries, yogurt, granola.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2015
The staff during check in was great. I let them know we were there for my sons birthday. They put a plate of cupcakes and a happy birthday card on the shelf for him to have right when we walked into the room. The pool was small and had a lot of chlorine. The rooms were hardwood except for the area rug between the beds. One bed was more comfortable tan the other. There are separate comforters for each person which was different. The pillows were to big and hard for me to sleep on but ok to prop up on to watch the tv when it wasn't glitching. The Rock is on the side of the lobby, that was nice.