Ratings based on 1,802 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great overnight

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: staff, comfy bed
Cons: wish they had breakfast
Location: Dragonfish next door is great
Great place to overnight and see all of the downtown attractions. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Snohomish, WA

First time at The Paramount Hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2014
The location is perfect, close to everything! The staff were awesome and super friendly. We'll definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Renton, Washington

Wonderful Stay, Great Staff

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Only two blocks away from where I was working each day and great location for shopping and restaurants.
Location: What is there not to do? Everything is in walking distance from restaurants to the Paramount Theater across the street to incredible shopping.
I unfortunately did not get to spend too much time in the hotel due to long working hours but from the moment I arrived I felt welcome and the bell captain remembered my name, even when I called a week later on a question, that is great. I had a corner room and even though it was directly facing the streets, it was quiet. The overall room was comfortable and it would have been nice to spend more time relaxing there. Great job team!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Port Ludlow, WA

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: My room was clean and overlooked the Christmas decorations. And very quiet. on the 6th floor.
Location: The hotel is within walking distance (3 blocks to Pacific Place Mall, Nordstroms and a ton of great restaurants. Very easy to leave car at Hotel .
Stayed overnight to take my Grandsons to a Musical at The Paramount Theater across the street. I live out side of Seattle so I wanted somewhere close to the Theater . It was a perfect location for this. The front desk staff were excellent. Very helpful with events going on that night in the City ( Christmas Caroling etc) and gave a few examples of great restaurants. Always greeted me when I came through the lobby and very cheerful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice little family getaway

Posted Dec 3, 2014
We stayed one night at the Paramount. We brought my mom and daughter and all stayed comfortably in the same room. The location was perfect. Pacific Place is a quick walk away along with Notdstrom and many Starbucks. We will definitely stay here again. Price was great, hotel staff was wonderful. Great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Very Very Nice!

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff was so warm, helpful, and friendly! Frankly, I'd stay again just because of that one thing!
Cons: Clean or replace the carpet in room 507, besides that it was perfect!
Location: It wad perfect! So close to everything, especially shopping and the a Market!
Our room was on the 5th floor facing the Hyatt, and the street noise was minimal. The bed and pillows were beyond comfortable, and for being a small room it was set up to handle all our needs (make-mirror, lighting, outlets, toiletries). There was an large icky stain on the carpet that was kind of gross, but it didn't ruin our wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed for the parade

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Our family stayed for one night and had a great time. The staff was wonderful. They helped us find a great place within walking distance for dinner. We had a great time and will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Kyle, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your recent experience. We are so glad your family enjoyed their stay with us in downtown Seattle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria, BC

Seahawks Weekend

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Went down with the boys for a football weekend. Hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff were fantastic. The hotel is located near many stores and restaurants too. Would definitely stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Kyle, Hotel Management
It's great to hear from "the hawks of the North"! I'm so glad that your football weekend was fantastic and you enjoyed our comfortable rooms and downtown location. We look forward to seeing you again in Seattle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, good staff, excellent location.

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Location and condition of an older hotel both were top rate.
Cons: Hotel is still on the pricey side for an older hotel, but the value was there.
Location: Walking distance to all excellent shopping and very close to Seattle's famous Pike Market.
First time experience at the Paramount Hotel and it indeed was a nice surprise. Very nice older hotel, well taken care of, and the best location for enjoying downtown Seattle. Also, the on site restaurant which was and Asian Fusion type was to die for. We ate their twice on the same day!! That says something don't you think?
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Kyle, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing a review, we really appreciate your feedback. We will be sure to tell Dragonfish (the restaurant next door) that you were a repeat diner!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Room very nice, although smaller than desired. Restaurant quite good. Hotel staff very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Kyle, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry to hear that the room size was not what you expected. We do have several sizes, including corner suites. Always let us know how we can make your stay better!