Ratings based on 1,693 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Room very nice, although smaller than desired. Restaurant quite good. Hotel staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Overnight fun in the Emerald City. Excellent location and a good nights rest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Evening Female Desk Clerk on 11/15 was great. I am a General Manager who works for the largest tourism company in Alaska/Yukon, so I am always looking for good service. This individual answered all of my questions, went above and beyond in helping with dinner suggestions etc. She is a keeper. Overall room was great. I will recommend the hotel for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Good time nice room. Needs regular size pillows for the bed other than that is was nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hawaii

Great hotel, great location

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Unlike most of the other nice downtown hotels the Paramount did not charge a separate fee for wifi access.
I spent about three weeks bouncing around hotels from Seattle to Kent. The Paramount was my favorite. You can walk to the marketplace and many other places from here. One block to the monorail station, so you can easily get to the Space Needle.The first floor restaurant was a nice surprise. Good for breakfast and dinner, and it won't break the bank.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice location, helpful staff.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Cons: Service in the only restaurant was lackluster. I waited 10 minutes twice before getting a menu. The third time I left.
Location: Everything, it is centrally located downtown.
In town for a conference. Hotel staff were especially helpful. Ask for in interior room if you like it quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

okay

Posted Nov 6, 2014
great.................... .......................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Sacramento,CA

Great Location to good food, Pike Place market

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Room was very clean and with exception to a/c is updated nicely. Location to local dining and nightlife is nearby. Also very close to light rail.
Cons: The A/C is wall mounted and not central and can be a bit noisy, but not to the extent that it is a dealbreaker.
Location: Right across the street from Ruth Chris steakhouse, blocks from shopping/other places to eat. A five min. walk to light rail and 10 to pike fish mkt.
Hotel staff are fantastic. The hotel is near very good restaurants, the pike place fish market and light rail.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

great stay, minutes from market

Posted Nov 4, 2014
we had a great stay at the Paramount Hotel. Every staff member we came into contact with was very friendly and helpful. Our room was spotless!! my only complaint is that our room was a bit small with little drawer space for clothing. It's in a great location, only blocks away from the Market. We walked there every morning. Great Cafe across the street for Lattes, coffee, and pastries. Definitely would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Lynnwood, WA

Birthday and night out

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Very clean and the staff incredibly responsive. The room was amazing.
The Paramount Hotel was absolutely perfect for a Birthday celebration and night out. We had tickets to the Paramount Theater (one block away). We checked in at 4, had dinner downstairs around 6'ish at the DragonFish (absolutely fabulous) and made it to the theater without ever feeling rushed. The next morning, we wanted to go to Pike Place Market and shop around. It was only a few blocks away. What even made it more enjoyable was that we were able to leave the car in valet parking. The valet staff was most accommodating. I would definitely stay there again, especially if I had tickets to the theater.