Ratings based on 1,447 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great find

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Location within walking distance of all downtown tourist places. In Seattle
Cons: Free parking?
Found great deal on expedia. Super location. Lovely staff and rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Great location. Room a little small and AC noisy but good beds and amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Kyle, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 stars, we appreciate your review!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Temecula CA

Convenient but over priced

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Room was small. Beds uncomfortable. No gift or concessions shop. Expensive parking. However, walking distance to major attractions. Complementary water in lobby in afternoon/evening. Nice staff. Rooms was serviced properly. Acceptable, but over priced for what you get. Perhaps that's just Seattle?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Kyle, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. Hotel rates vary seasonally and your stay corresponded with peak season in Seattle. We are sorry to hear you found our beds uncomfortable. We have many guests that love our beds so much they ask us for the manufacturer information! Sorry we did not meet your expectations this trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super place to stay!

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Everything was excellent!
Location: Close to all major attractions such as Pike's Market, downtown, restaurants, etc.!
Very clean, very quiet, excellent location! Great restaurants and shopping experiences were within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Kyle, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-star review we really appreciate it. Also thanks for mentioning our convenient downtown location within walking distance of great restaurants and shopping. Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

The staff was terrific.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: The staff from Front desk to Valet was very attentive.
The staff was super great. Page the front desk agent helped me obtain a wheel chair for my disabled friend. The staff was very knowledgeable about all the tourist places and or Restaurants. Very friendly my only complaint was in the Dragon Fish Restaurant. They should really butter your toast. It needs to be buttered when it is hot not cold. Overall awesome experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Kyle, Hotel Management
Hi Jill, thanks for writing a review about traveling with your friend. I'm so glad to hear that our rooms met your needs and Page was helpful in finding a wheelchair. We will pass on your notes to the restaurant next door!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice, clean Hotel. Close to shopping malls

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Friendly, accommodating staff. Nice, clean room & comfortable bed. Nice view of Pine St. from my floor.
Cons: Add a little more space for double queen bedroom & a small sofa/couch would be nice.
Location: It is close to shopping malls, pike place market, The Great Wheel, Seattle Aquarium, The Waterfront, monorail to Space Needle & Chihuly Glass Garden
I arrived early than the check-in time but the person in the front desk was friendly and accommodating. He told me if I want to, I could leave my baggage there, explore the city while they're preparing my room with no extra charge for checking in early . I asked if I could have the room on top floor facing Pine Street so that I could have a better view of the city. He said yes & accommodated me of my request. I ended up exploring Pike Place Market, (a place recommended by the friendly staff in the front desk) which was a few blocks away from the hotel. Everything is close to the hotel, shopping centers, movie theaters, restaurants (I tried Dragonfish restaurant & I loved their food), the great wheel, the waterfront, Seattle Aquarium, Seattle Museum, monorail going to Space Needle & Chihuly Glass Garden. The room was nice and clean, smells good and I have a nice view of Pine st., being on the top floor, 11th floor actually. Although it's a smaller hotel compared to the other hotels I've been to before, I still liked Paramount Hotel and I would stay here again if I'll gonna visit Seattle again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Kyle, Hotel Management
Hi Grace, I'm glad to hear that we met your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay, our friendly staff, and central downtown location. It sounds like you hit all of the best tourist spots during your visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Almost perfect

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Loved the price, location, facilities and staff.
Cons: Need to change the water they mop the bathroom floor with, it left a bad smell. If you are a light sleeper, I'd ask for a room on a higher floor.
Location: Pioneer Square is only a few blocks away. You can also travel over to the Space Needle via the monorail. Pikes Place market is also a short walk away.
I've stayed at quite a few hotels in and around downtown Seattle. The Paramount is one of the best. The location is great. It's centrally located and within walking distance of many things to see and do in downtown Seattle. The room was very clean and modern. The bed was really comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Kyle, Hotel Management
Hi Erik, thanks for writing a review. With your previous experience staying in Seattle hotels we are so pleased to earn your high marks. We hope to see you again on your next trip up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great all round

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Great location, friendly staff, beautiful hotel, clean, spacious room. For sure stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Kyle, Hotel Management
Thanks! We will look forward to seeing you again in Seattle!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice hotel, very central but not worth price

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The staff and location.
Cons: Dining options, as room service and hotel restaurant's dining menu was limited (esp. for breakfast)
Location: There's the pike market, lots of shopping and a couple very nice romantic restaurants near this hotel.
We got this hotel on sale and I'm glad we did otherwise I would have been disappointed. First off, you can't check in until 4 pm, so if you arrive early you have to park and keep your baggage in the car hoping that nothing happens to your electronics and such. Check in was good and easy, but the room was a bit of a disappointment. I found the Paramount overpriced for what the room is like. The room was small, simple and it didn't even have the blow dryer that most hotels have complimentary (so if you do go, make sure to pack one because I didn't). I will say that the hotel is central to all attractions and the staff is lovely, always willing to answer questions and give suggestions. The hotel offers a fitness center (but no pool) and the tv channels are good. I wish it would talk about the parking prices on their hotel website as it just mentions it offers valet (which is for 24 hour periods) or they can direct you to a public parking venue. After looking around the valet seemed to be the best deal in Seattle but I didn't know that and we wasted some time driving around. However, we have stayed in other hotels in the area for a little bit less and the room was much nicer and bigger. I wouldn't go back to the Paramount, even though it is a nice hotel, I just want more for the money I paid especially when I refer to our previous hotel experiences in Seattle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Kyle, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. Hotel prices vary seasonally, we are sorry you did not find us to be a good value on your latest trip to Seattle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Great hotel with a great location!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Have stayed at the Paramount several times. Great hotel with a great location. The staff is wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2014 by Kyle, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review. The highest compliment we can receive is a happy repeat guest!