Ratings based on 2,151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Comfortable hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Our hotel was nice and within walking distance of all the main attractions of Seattle. It was a little pricey for our room size but that's just how it goes with the location being downtown Seattle. Overall, we had a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceeded Expectations

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: The complimentary ice cold water and infused water at reception was awesome. It's in great location for exploring the city.
Cons: For non-city dwellers, the street noise may require earplugs (or a higher floor.) The restaurant attached to the hotel was less than stellar.
Location: The location is right in the heart of downtown, within walking to most major tourist destinations, an abundance of shopping and dining options.
Probably the best compliment I can give the Paramount is that, after a 5 night stay, I can't think of a single negative thing to say! We were very satisfied with our experience and had a great trip to Seattle, thanks in large part to the convenience and service of the Paramount.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Au

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Great Hotel. Great Location in a beautiful city. Bonus was the Asian restaurant attached to the Hotel, which was really nice. Great food and not expensive
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by Kyle A., Hotel Management
We are happy that our central downtown location made your recent visit to Seattle so enjoyable. Thank you for sharing a review!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Jun 26, 2015
For the cost of this hotel, I was expecting a nicer hotel for sure. The lobby is stuffy and tiny. The rooms are very cramped as are the bathrooms. Our bathroom was not cleaned properly. The public restrooms are on the second floor with security code needed, a waste of time and a hassle to get up there. The staff was very nice though, I appreciate their attention and kindness
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by Kyle A., Hotel Management
We appreciate the feedback regarding your stay. Thank you for taking the time to share it with us, we strive to provide a comfortable guest experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by Kyle A., Hotel Management
We appreciate the feedback regarding your stay. Thank you for taking the time to share it with us, we strive to provide a comfortable guest experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south Carolina

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Everything was good I wished that you have swimming pool. Thanks everyone was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by Kyle A., Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review. We are happy that we met all of your expectations during your recent stay at The Paramount.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Very nice and located within walking to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by Kyle A., Hotel Management
We are glad that you found our central downtown location ideal during your recent stay. Thanks for the 5 star review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
The room is spacious and clean. The location of the hotel is perfect with walkable distance to space needle and spike place market. There are several big brand shops around and nice places to dine out. During my time of visit, there's construction right next to the hotel. The fans in the room is a little bit noisy at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by Kyle A., Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing a review. We are glad that our central downtown location made it easy to explore the great shopping, dining and sightseeing options available in Seattle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Very nice and comfy hotel rooms. Friendly hotel staff. nice restaurant on the first floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by Kyle A., Hotel Management
We are glad that you found our guest rooms comfortable and staff friendly. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Visiting family here in Seattle from Toronto, Canada. My two granddaughters stayed with me here for three days and we had a great time shopping and eating. The staff were very helpful whenever we needed it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by Kyle A., Hotel Management
We are happy that both you and your granddaughters enjoyed a few days of shopping and dining downtown. Thank you for sharing a review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Location

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: location & staff
Cons: Décor was average
Location: Pikes Peak, restaurants, Space needle all very close
Hotel was situated in downtown Seattle where we could walk to everything we wanted. Pikes Peak about a 10 minute walk, Space needle maybe 20 minutes. Lots of great restaurants in the area & staff was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Kyle A., Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-star review. We are glad that you enjoyed our central downtown location and helpful staff.