Ratings based on 1,129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Nice hotel close to stores, sights, and restaurant

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Central location
Cons: No, all was good.
Location: Near many attractions, restaurants, and stores.
Room was spacious, extra clean and very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Richard, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a 5 star review! We really appreciate your positive feedback, and hope to see you the next time you’re visiting Seattle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great central location

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: location, set up
Cons: bigger bathroom, bigger room, fan in bathroom. offer a store on site at the very least
Location: central, downtown, great location with quick access to many things
The Hotel needs top have a restaurant and a little store onsite. We would have used both. The room was a bit smaller the expected as was the bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Great hotel, great location near convention center and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Olympia, WA

Didn't want to leave

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: The ambience, the classic style, the location – across the street from Pacific Place, and a couple blocks from the monorail.
Cons: The key cards, which were necessary for the elevator as well as the rooms, were easily deactivated.
My friend and I booked this room after getting tickets for Oprah's "The Life You Want to Live" tour at the last minute. Because the event was Friday night and Saturday all day we planned to stay In Seattle Friday night, rather than drive back to Olympia. When we walked into the room, however, it was so inviting we looked at each other and said, "Let's stay another night." Being a downtown hotel the bathroom was a bit small and there wasn't a lot of flat surface to set things on. Plus the air was quite dry, but I was able to open the window a crack, which solve the problem. That being said, I would jump at the chance to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern California

Excellent hotel!

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Reminded us of our favorite cozy hotel in NYC, but much bigger room. Could be small to others visiting, but we were extremely happy!
We arrived by train from the airport and walked a block to the hotel. Upon arrive it was warm, friendly and we were upgraded to an amazing room on a busy Halloween weekend! First thing we said is we would be back and that this was our hotel. Located centrally for walking everywhere. Loved our extremely comfortable stay :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2014 by Richard, Hotel Management
We are thrilled you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate your high recommendation, and certainly hope to see you again on a return visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

100% recommended

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Friendly staff, great location, beautiful hotel. The hotel is walking distance to Pike's market, and all shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2014 by Richard, Hotel Management
We are thrilled you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate your high recommendation, and certainly hope to see you again on a return visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Descent hotel in a good location.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Upate the bathrooms a bit.
Location: Right in the middle of everything. Shopping, restaurants and pubs. Can walk to the Market.
The bathrooms are a little dated, rooms about the size of French hotel rooms, but still okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location.

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Location: great. Easy walk from the Light Rail, close to shops, movies. restaurants etc.
Breakfast and a bar would have been nice. For a single traveller good
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2014 by Richard, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. We appreciate your suggestions, and will share them with our team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Nice hotel, friendly/helpful staff, great location

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Great location, walking distance to most attractions, clean, excellent staff. Would stay again and recommend to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2014 by Richard, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your positive review and recommendation. We truly appreciate it your kind words, Tracy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Seahawks game

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Close enough to ball field. Staff were great, hotel was very clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Richard, Hotel Management
We’re glad we could provide you with a great location and friendly staff. Go Hawks!