Ratings based on 1,270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Bend, IN

Nice downtown hotel!

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: I liked it's location and it's cleanliness.
Cons: I really can't think of any improvements!
Location: It is located downtown, just a few blocks from Pikes Place Market. It is right across the street from Barnes and Noble.
The check in and check out were quick and painless. The room was very clean and had everything I needed. The lobby is wonderful and perfect for getting in a little people watching. The hotel is close to so many great restaurants and shops. And Pike's Place Market is only a short walk down the street!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver BC

Awesome hotel great location

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff, got a huge room with a nice view for only 113 CDN a night, rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. Only giving it 4 stars because on the 2nd day they didn't replace our sheets towels, clean our room and get us more coffee packets but not a big deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Nice hotel close to shopping

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Location & rate
Cons: Bathroom size
Location: Great location for shopping & walking distance for tourist attractions
Basically only in room to sleep & shower and no complaints in either regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Port Orchard, WA

Perfectly located

Posted Mar 15, 2015
The hotel was centralized to all the places I needed to be. I was able to walk everywhere I needed to go and the amenities where awesome! It was very clean and all the staff from valet to the front desk were wonderful. I'm definitely booking there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ann Arbor

Nice, 1900's-style hotel in a fantastic location!

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, comfortable beds, close to public transit
Cons: It was a little pricey after taxes and didn't have a restaurant or breakfast buffet option.
I picked this hotel for my layover because I wanted a place to stay downtown that would be easy to get to. This hotel was kitty-corner from the link light rail Westlake Station so only a ~35 min ride from the airport. It's walking distance to a lot of nice shops and restaurants. I really liked the interior, older style of the hotel and it was very clean and comfortable. The bathroom was a little small as were the double beds (I think my feet practically hit the edge and I'm only 5' 2''), but it was cozy enough for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel;

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: it is quite, clean and right in downtown
Cons: nothing
it is always a nice stay; cozy and very friendly staff; very conveniently located
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Portland

VIP service, yeah !!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Shopping is very easy. Just beside Nordstrom, Macy's , Louis Vuitton. Also near farmers market. Nice to see the area.
I got to pick this hotel as a recommendation by Expedia. In brief, it is :- 1. Pricy compared to offered services. 2. Got a room that shows roofs of other buildings, dirty shower that has the mark of shower mat inside it like it is been there forever. 3. No refrigerator, no mini bar or anything else. 4. Valet parking says here 28 dollars. A big lie, it is 37 dollars ( i am not going to mention how much it would be for tipping the bell man). 5. Wi-Fi is bad and very weak. The only good thing in the place is its location. It is in the heart of downtown Seattle. Thanks for such a disappointing place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just don't

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Most staff were rude and unhelpful. They gave us the runaround on a number of issues. Bed was stained and not clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to the Convention Center

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Helpful, great service, very convenient!
Big room with 2 queen beds and a little sitting area. Very nice view and extremely convenient to the convention center. The staff were very helpful when we wanted a rollaway bed for some fraction of our nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom north dakota

old in a good way

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: hotel is old but in a good way , its historic but well kept up
Cons: I would provide some hot water an tea bags in lobby ,which would make hanging out in the lobby a joy
Location: the bus an light rail terminal is just right down the street , maybe a 100 yards , was able to take the bus right to my sisters , which was nice
I liked the rosevelt ., it was what I was looking for , an old historic hotel on the cheap ., I was very delighted with the lobby , having to wait for my brother a couple times there i actually enjoyed sitting an relaxing there and also going right across the street to starbucks an getting a tea or coffee was good ,being Christmas ,it was decked to the halls , and also perfectly located in the heart of seattle ,