Ratings based on 1,012 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Phil from Langley, BC

Good location to walk the downtown area of Seattle

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Older style hotel so bathrooms are very small. Not sure it can be changed
Location: Walking distance to all the attractions in Seattle downtown such as Pike's Market, theaters
Great beds. Very comfortable, quiet for downtown and easy to get around just by walking. Even taking taxis is inexpensive as everything is close at hand.
Comment from
Jan 4, 2014
Thank you for providing a review. I am pleased to read you enjoyed our accommodations! We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Seattle!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hope from Silverdale, WA

Beautiful hotel with a beautiful view.

Posted Mar 22, 2014
We originally had a reservation for a queen single room. We were upgraded to the jacuzzi suite at no extra charge. The room was beautiful and very clean.
Comment from
Jan 26, 2014
Thank you for providing a review of your recent visit to The Roosevelt Hotel. It was our pleasure to provide you with a complimentary upgrade. I hope you will stay in touch with us on Facebook and Twitter until your next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

downtown seattle

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Very nice hotel that was close to many things in downtown Seattle, including shopping, couple of blocks to Pike's Place Market and waterfront, and metro to Space Needle. Lots of restaurants around too. There was nothing spectacular about the hotel, but there was nothing that concerned me either. Free wi-fi was a nice plus. Fitness room was basic, but comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great price!

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Size of the room...pretty tight.
Location: Near Pike Street, though we didn't go on this trip.
Right downtown Seattle, close to Pike Street. Room was a bit small, but a good deal on the Expedia "luck-of-the-draw".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JD from Atlanta, GA

Better than Marriott, and I'm Platinum

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: Amenities; location; comfortable lobby meeting spaces; clean; quiet; employees all top notch.
Cons: Can't think of a single thing.
Location: In the center of downtown, so plenty of shopping, restaurants, and convention locations are within a few blocks (sometimes just across the street).
Location could not have been more convenient. Within a block of Westgate, Pacific Place, Conv Center, bus lines, and only a short (flat) walk to Pike Place. Very clean and a great room layout with amenities at least equal to larger chains. Windows are well insulated, but don't forget to request a higher floor if you want to minimize traffic noise - you're in the city after all - a great city at that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Linnea from WA

Nice, smaller hotel in great location

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here one night - comfy beds, great staff, good price, ideal location for shopping, dining, waterfront...awesome location for a visit to Seattle! Rooms and bathroom pretty small, but that's to be expected in an historic hotel. Would definately recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JB from UK

Better when renovation is complete

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Positive - Great location, clean and tidy room, free wi fi in the room. Negatives - Small room, bar and resturant under going renovation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014