Ratings based on 1,218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yakima

Nice location and Hotel but...

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: Just sound buffers... not that, that can be done now
Location: Great to have Pacific Place across the street and cheese cake factory around the corner. Tons to do with in 6 blocks. Never ate the same place twice.
Great location and hotel overall was great, the walls are bit thin so hopefully you do not have loud business men as neighbors like I did. Otherwise I would recommend. I did not have a fridge but could have selected a room with out one, but something to keep in mind when staying for any length of time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2014 by Richard, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We greatly appreciate your feedback about the sound, but are glad that you enjoyed the location. We will definitely relay your constructive criticism to the appropriate team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Meetings in Bellevue, staying down town

Posted Dec 15, 2014
The Roosevelt is same price as your average Springhill Suites or Courtyard Marriott but better beds and sheets and location. I usually rent a car on business in Seattle but this time I used Uber to get downtown to Bellevue and the airport train to get to the West station which is two blocks from the Roosevelt - that saved enough cash to almost pay for one of my two nights stay. Staff was friendly but invisible, the restaurant was closed for renovations but there was plenty of other choices around including Starbucks across the street. You can rate a hotel by whether or not you can get any work done there and here the net was fast and it was a good place to work when not moving around for meetings. I will go back here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seattle

Wonderful hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort and friendly staff
Location: Close to theaters and shopping malls. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance.
I stayed 1 night in downtown Seattle and was looking for something right in the middle. This hotel worked out perfectly. It was directly across the street from the Pacific Place mall and 2 blocks from Westlake center. Everything was in walking distance. The hotel staff was very friendly and the room was very clean. The beds were comfortable and the hotel offers free wifi. I didn't use the gym or any other amenities offered. Valet parking was convenient and offered in & out privileges.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2014 by Richard, Hotel Management
Wow, thank you so much for your 5 star review. We’re glad that our location worked out so well for you on this trip. We hope to see you the next time you’re visiting Seattle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideally Located Hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Cons: Unfortunate that there is no restaurant on sight but lots nearby.
Stayed here while attending a conference at the Washington State Convention Centre and the Roosevelt is perfectly located 1 block away. Walking distance to excellent shopping and sightseeing. A block and a half from the Central Link light rail (train to/from airport). Lots of great restaurants nearby. Hotel staff were friendly, helpful and courteous. Room was well appointed and reasonably priced. Free Wi-Fi worked brilliantly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2014 by Richard, Hotel Management
We are so glad to hear that our hotel worked out well for you while you were attending your conference. We are currently working on getting a new restaurant on-site, so we can better serve you on your next stay at our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Nice, convenient, clean hotel. I would recommend to stay there if you need to do some business downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Excellent Location

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Location to transport and sights.
Cons: The bed we had was soft and I prefer hard. But that's being picky.
Location: Mall across the street, walking distance to the market, and lots of restaurants within a 7 min. walk.
The staff were friendly. The location is perfect if you want to be downtown, close to attractions/restaurants/shopping/and local transport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2014 by Richard, Hotel Management
We are so thankful for your 5 star review of our hotel and are happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and friendly staff. We hope to see you the next time you’re visiting the Emerald City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom juneau

Good location dwntown

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Location, room, staff, lobby.
Cons: Need more electric outlets. Need to get new restauraunt to replace one that moved.
Location: Bookstore, movies, shopping, restauraunts
The hotel met my needs and is a nice place to stay at a pretty reasonable rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with excellent service

Posted Nov 26, 2014
The roosevelt is a very well located hotel, Clean and the people who work at the hotel are very helpful! I definitively recommend This hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

最高の立地

Posted Nov 16, 2014
ダウンタウンの中心にあり、ショッピングにも、観光にも便利な拠点となる。周囲にレストランも豊富にあり、食事にも困らない。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Nice hotel close to stores, sights, and restaurant

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Central location
Cons: No, all was good.
Location: Near many attractions, restaurants, and stores.
Room was spacious, extra clean and very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Richard, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a 5 star review! We really appreciate your positive feedback, and hope to see you the next time you’re visiting Seattle.