Ratings based on 1,282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Great location good hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Room size, cleanliness, bed, staff
Cons: room décor could be freshened
Location: Pacific Place Mall, Tifanys, Blue Acre restaurant and Senso Uno coffee shop all great and within a block. Pike Place is easily walkable.
Location is great. They were redoing the dining room. Staff was very polite and helpful. Bed was great and rooms were clean and spacious but a little tired. Bathroom was small but very clean recently redone and well lit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Excellent staff, professionalism above all

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Spacious room, excellent staff, room amenities, very comfortable bed and shower
Cons: Please serve coffee 24 hours in the lobby
Location: Cant beat the location, walking distance to almost everything in downtown seattle
Staff was very accommodating to my requests..Mr Peter (I believe) was a daytime manager when I checked in and was very courteous and made my visit to Seattle very pleasant..also 2 females in the staff...I wish I could remember their names..one was white and the other was black..both girls..i think their names were christian and riyan...not sure...but they were very very helpful from A to Z...cant wait to return to this hotel and be treated like royalty...THANK YOU HOTEL ROOSEVELT !!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Albuquerque

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: The location for the price is remarkable. The staff, amazing.
Cons: The restaurant renovation needs to be completed...it was the only thing missing.
Location: This hotel is perfectly situated to anything and everything Seattle has to offer. Everything is within walking distance.
Very nice hotel and some of the friendliest staff I've ever dealt with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L

Great location and price

Posted Apr 6, 2015
We stayed at the Roosevelt for a college visit and found the hotel perfect for our visit. The staff was attentive, the location dowtown was close to stores, restaurants and Pikes Place. It was just a block or so from the Westlake light rail station, so access to and from Sea-Tac airport was simple. We got the double bed room for a great price and it was clean and comfortable. They even let us keep our luggage at the hotel after we checked out, so we didn't have to haul our gear around while visiting Seattle U. (We didn't have a car). All in all a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Cruz, CA

Beautiful boutique hotel, awesome location

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Nicely appointed. Really comfortable and clean. Unique hotel that doesn't feel cookie cutter. You couldn't find a better location for downtown, Pikes.
Cons: More rooms. Would have stayed here when we came back through Seattle, but they were booked.
Location: Close to convention center and downtown. Pikes is just a few blocks away. Mall and monorail to Space Needle and EMP museum are two blocks away.
Stayed one night on father/son trip to scout some area universities. This is a beautiful, unique hotel is an awesome location. It's 2 blocks to the convention center and only about a 10 minute walk to Pikes, with lots of interesting stores on the way. Hotel lobby is very comfortable. Nice staff with good advice on local attractions. Valet parking was $35 -- thought that was steep based on what I usually pay in cities like San Francisco -- but it's actually about the best deal you will find in the neighborhood. Advise you just bite the bullet and use the hotel's parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Easy walking to pike place market & downtown

Posted Apr 3, 2015
It was clean, charming, & location is excellent. Staff was very helpful & friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Bend, IN

Nice downtown hotel!

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: I liked it's location and it's cleanliness.
Cons: I really can't think of any improvements!
Location: It is located downtown, just a few blocks from Pikes Place Market. It is right across the street from Barnes and Noble.
The check in and check out were quick and painless. The room was very clean and had everything I needed. The lobby is wonderful and perfect for getting in a little people watching. The hotel is close to so many great restaurants and shops. And Pike's Place Market is only a short walk down the street!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver BC

Awesome hotel great location

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff, got a huge room with a nice view for only 113 CDN a night, rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. Only giving it 4 stars because on the 2nd day they didn't replace our sheets towels, clean our room and get us more coffee packets but not a big deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Nice hotel close to shopping

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Location & rate
Cons: Bathroom size
Location: Great location for shopping & walking distance for tourist attractions
Basically only in room to sleep & shower and no complaints in either regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Port Orchard, WA

Perfectly located

Posted Mar 15, 2015
The hotel was centralized to all the places I needed to be. I was able to walk everywhere I needed to go and the amenities where awesome! It was very clean and all the staff from valet to the front desk were wonderful. I'm definitely booking there again.