Ratings based on 1,802 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Excellent Location

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: More friendly front staff.
Location: Take the mono-rail across the street and it will take you to the Space Needle.
We stayed at the Westin in downtown Seattle because of the location. This hotel is in down town, across two malls and within walking distance to Pike Place Market. The hotel itself, is good, nothing exciting about it, bed, tv, toilet, etc. The check-in staff was a little stiff/rude, I had to deal with three individuals and all three were about the same.... so it must be the hotel/management style. But, other than that, ok. The hotel rate is pretty high ($300 ), but that's expected for the location and season (summer in Seattle). One thing... this hotel does not have a full service restaurant, so you will need to go out for dinner (unless you want a burger).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel in downtown

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Parking charge was a surprise! Came out at the time of checking out!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Location,location.
Nice hotel in Seattle. Walk to Pikes market (4 blocks) or catch monorail to Seattle center/space needle (station 1 block from hotel). Near cruise terminals also. Staff very helpful & friendly. Allowed early check in. Will stay there again when in Seattle.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonds

Very nice room, average service

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The room was very nice and comfortable. My issues are with the check-in process where I was called to check in and then made to wait 10 minutes while person who called me over fielded a phone call. If she was not ready to check me in , she should have not called me over. I will add, I was carrying my luggage. Secondly, when I called consierge service about connecting my DVD to the hotel TV, she gave me the impression that it was possible when in reality it's impossible because the hotel has disabled the source inputs of their hotel room TV's. So my planned evening to watch a movie in my room withy misses was ruined. Honesty would have been appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

Me myself and thos other two

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Was lonely but the place was great I hate the elevator it mad me feel sick every time I got on it but everything in room was nice great view and soft bed. Only problem I found was none of the staff was on the same page and both trips to the coffee stand were disappointing, they dont know how to make most drinks and only gave me half a drink
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Exceptional location and great staff

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location. Also, the staff.
Cons: Offer free wi-fi in rooms as well as the lobby. Make the lifts go faster (which is probably impossible without rebuilding the hotel completely)
Location: Pikes Place Market, the Space Needle, Seattle Art Museum and the ferry to Bainbridge Island are all within walking distance and all worth visiting.
The Westin is in a perfect location for exploring Seattle; a couple of blocks from Pike Place Market, a few minutes walk from the monorail to the Space Needle and Seattle Center, and close to Belltown, Capitol Hill and other interesting neighbourhoods. There are a few bits of infrastructure that are now a bit creaky (in particular the lifts are rather noisy, and there are only 3 of them to serve each tower, so at peak times you can be waiting a long time to go up or down), but overall the hotel is pretty comfortable (especially the vaunted Heavenly beds). Swimming pool is small and fairly cold, but the whirlpool bath next to it is warm enough to compensate for that. Dining facilities are limited to the bar and a small restaurant on the ground floor, but room service is good. The best thing about this hotel though has to be the staff - incredibly helpful with any request, whether it was for recommendations on things to do, providing a stroller for us to move our child around town in, or getting reservations at restaurants (particularly good as we always seemed to get a treat at the restaurant if the Westin concierge had made the booking). Would definitely return here if travelling to Seattle again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Close to many attractions

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Only trouble I had was parking. Hsd to park in a lot yhat did discount daily parking to 25 dollars per day-a bit pricey for me
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dorothy from London, UK

Within easy reach of shops and city sights

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Rooms very large with a sofa/ seating area. If you need extra milk just leave a note for the maid. Concierge v helpful.
Cons: Nothing major. Only slight irritant our room key cards kept getting de magnetised. But desk staff quickly sorted it out for us.
Location: Close to three shopping malls, Lola and Dahlia's Bakery for brunch/snacks. Easy walk to monorail for Space Needle and ferry to Bainbridge Island.
Would thoroughly recommend. Met up with family aged from 12 months to 65 years old and hotel was excellent for all our needs. Although checking in at different times hotel staff were able to arrange for our three rooms to be on the same floor and close by each other. Gd places to visit, Bainbridge Island ( excellent ice cream parlour), Fremont Sunday Market, Underground Tour, Space Needle and Chihuly Garden, Art Museum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Customer Service No. 1

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Super customer service and outstanding location.
Cons: Nothing.
Great location and super customer service. For example, our concierge made our dinner reservations at the Seattle Space Needle and provided us with recommendations for the City Underground Tours. At the time, she was busy with another customer, but promised to take care of our request. When we returned to the hotel several hours later, the concierge had already gone home for the day. However, we were pleasantly surprised when we returned to our hotel room. Our concierge had left a typed letter in our room with all the information we had requested, including a confirmation for our dinner reservations. Now that's customer service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poulsbo, WA

Great downtown location!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Location, available parking (though pricey) and very nice hotel all the way around.
Weekend in Seattle with daughters to attend Cher concert. Perfect location--1 block to Westlake Mall and Monorail, also walked to Pike Place Market. Checkout later than most hotels at 12:30 and offered us a late checkout at 3:00 p.m. Staff friendly and room clean and comfortable. Only complaint was the fact that refrigerator in room was fully stocked with their items for sale and we were not allowed to put any items in it. I do believe there was notice that we could request a second refrigerator, but since we were only there for 1 night it was not worth it. Lots of goodies available in the room to eat and drink, but obviously with a price! Will definitely stay there again.