Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom alaska

Ok, but not what we usually expect from a Marriott

Posted Jan 2, 2015
We booked this for the two bedrooms and it was a decent deal for that. Our room wasn't fully cleaned when we arrived ( at 6 am) - dirty dishes in the dishwasher, no spoons and only one fork, 3 towels for five people, dirty counters, not enough toilet paper or towels- but the beds were good. I had called three times to make sure that they knew when our flight came in and that we had a LOT of luggage. When we arrived we were told that there was no shuttle and to take a cab which the hotel would pay for. The only thing we fit into was an express shuttle and the desk clerk complained of the cost. Apparently I was supposed to put each child into his or her own Prius taxi instead? If I ever again need a place to accommodate 5 people,10 large bags, 3 musical instruments, and have good parking I would certainly consider here but it could do with an update.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Thanksgiving vacation

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: The staff and amenities are the highlights!
Location: My vacation plans included visiting family members and this hotel was so conveniently located and made Black Friday shopping a breeze!
The room was perfect! Quite, clean, well stocked and very comfortable. It was so close to family with easy access to main roads. The staff was truly wonderful -- very friendly and courteous. They helped out in so many ways -- directions, assistance with information, a very friendly greeting! The cleaning staff was uber helpful too and did a fabulous job of making my stay that much more comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Arlene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Aliciafrom Idaho

Not bad if your expectations aren't too high.

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel itself is clean, however the furniture in our room should have been replaced some time ago. Both the sofa and chair had seen much better days. The vinyl was all tore up like someone let a dog loose. The first night we were evacuated by a late night fire alarm due to someone smoking. This hotel is in need of an update. Quite frankly for a Marriott I expected a bit more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Matthew, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for staying at the TownePlace Suites. I wanted to let you know that we are aware of some of the issues that you described and we are scheduled for a full renovation in 2015. We try and provide the best service and keep our hotel very clean to make our guest stay as best as possible. We are very excited for the renovation and hope that you will come back and stay with us again. Thank you for staying at the TownePlace Suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shaminafrom surrey bc canada

exciting

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
It was good we injoyed thnks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The breakfast. The man who coordinates it is so friendly. I looked forward to seeing him every day.
Cons: The room refreshment never happened. Our garbage was overflowing.
It was a perfect place to stay while we were having work down on our house. Thanks for welcoming our dog!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Collins, CO

Nice inexpensive hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Room, free wifi, free parking, staff, price.
Nice experience staying there. Close to the airport, not close to downtown Seattle but easy access to major highways. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Renton Wa

Very comfy room

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Close to a few things, there is a strip club close that you can walk to. But they don't serve alcohol. Room rates were fair. Breakfast was not the best I've had at a hotel. The toiletries weren't cheap like most hotels. Pretty clean room and I would give 5 stars on that but there was trash under the sink cupboard. There is a semi full kitchen in the room which was nice. And includes pots, pans, and dishes. The bathroom was very nice. The shower had great pressure and super hot water for days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Allenfrom Bellingham

Tucked away

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
Overall the place was wonderful for the 10 hrs I was there. If I had the opportunity to stay longer I would have wished it to be nearer some attractions. The breakfast, albeit free/included, was nothing special.