Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don from Oregon

plain and humble near very good restaurants.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Cons: May be time to begin replacing travel-worn furnishings and finishes.
Location: I wasn't looking for things to do, but, as noted above, was pleased to have food and supplies of every nature available with an easy walk.
Just looking for inexpensive shelter for overnight Seattle trip. Obviously aging, but well enough maintained. As much as I hoped for or needed. I really was glad for good Asian food within close walking range, and also a Safeway. Access to Aurora/99 and I-5 is good, but traffic there is so horrible I'm not sure why anyone would go there..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Double Check

Posted Mar 24, 2014
We prepaid for our reservation when creating it on the expedia site. When we arrived at the hotel, the front desk gentleman told us the "system was down" and there was no way to check if we have in fact paid or not. He even told us he had to take a copy of our credit card on file. DON"T DO it! I showed him the email confirmation I received showing proof of payment, he said he couldn't confirm that so I called the expedia help line and the gal over the phone was very helpful and even spoke to him directly. We decided to not give our credit card and paid $50 cash for a deposit, in the morning there was a new gentleman at the front desk and although we didn't have as much of a hassle, he didn't believe that we left a $50 cash deposit. Thankfully I asked for a copy of the receipt with the other gentleman's handwritten initials stating a $50 cash deposit.
2 out of 5
by Temp Seattle from Seattle, WA

Smelled like a smoking room.

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Cheap.
Cons: Clientele.
Location: There's a grocery store and greasy diner. Take your choice.
The guys next to me were obviously doing meth. The cleaning staff was nice and there daily at least.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy tenants. Yelling, etc woke me @ 4am

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: leaving. The breakfast was decent.
Cons: It is in a poor location. nothing could be improved
Location: It is on Aurora Ave... noisy/ transient type location
I would NEVER stay here again. Looked like a hooker/drug dealer base. People coming in/out all night. LOUD Impossible to sleep. It is deceitful to list this hotel as 'Edmonds' (a quiet, charming community)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackie from Portland OR

Travel Lodge in Edmonds WA

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Location: Decent food nearby.
It was warm and comfortable and quiet. A convenient spot.
2 out of 5
by Leslie from Bellingham, Washington

find another hotel...don't use this one

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: it was close to the hospital I needed to be at the next morning
Cons: my list was long and I will not write them all out again due to the fact that this site won't let me post them.
Location: location was good for me because it was close to the hospital I had to be at early in the morning.
I had already written a long review stating the problems. They will not post the review that I initially wrote, so I will just say at this time that I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by lester from endmonds Wa

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was okay. They are in the middle of a remodel and seeing new in the plastic matresses sitting out side in the rain raises a question plus renting out an unfinish room with part new and part old was quite what I was looking for but the room was very roomy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good for a cheap overnight

Posted Jan 9, 2014
I needed a place from 8:30 pm til 8 am. It was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Cons: The room has an unpleasant smell.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Due to weekly rental rates there are people living here and moving about the property at all hours of the night.