Ratings based on 1,277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D

Wonderful, I wish I stayed longer

Posted Mar 1, 2015
It was wonderful, Michaela was generous to extend my check out time, I was able to rest before I continued my travel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Clarita, CA

Sad to leave :(

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: All employees we encountered were very helpful, courteous and friendly. The location was perfect!
Location: The "W" is in a great, safe location in downtown Seattle. SAM (Seattle Art Museum), Pikes Market, fabulous restaurants, and great shopping!
From the minute we arrived, it was wonderful! Greeted immediately, by Michael. He offered us bottled water. Our room was ready & we were able to check in early. We really appreciated it, since we had gotten up at 3:30 am to catch our flight. Room was fabulous, comfortable, bed was heaven, loved my robe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2015
My only complaint would be that they charge for anything they can get money for like wifi and local phone calls.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Nice hotel in the heart of the city

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Walking distance to everything
Cons: They can do better on parking prices. $50/night is a bit too much. There's plenty of garages nearby with cheaper prices. There's also street parking.
Location: Location is great! Walking distance to everything.
I'm sure the prices of the rooms are in line with the market given the hotel's location and its overall quality, but other than the decor and exceptional customer service, the hotel lacks many amenities for the price. And their prices for the snacks and drinks in your room are ridiculous. Don't get me wrong... it's a nice hotel, but you could probably find a similar experience at a lower cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Was on vacation with my boyfriend for Vday and 2.5 year anniversary. Short trip so didn't get to enjoy the facility as much, so what we did experience was pleasant enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT SERVICE!!!

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The hotel staff was awesome! Special Micheal. He was one of a kind. Very helpful and every morning he had a smile on his face and was ready to help with any questions we may have had. He recommended great places to see and eat. Other than the staff the hotel in my option need some work in the rooms. We booked a room with 2 beds thinking they would be a standard queens size but they were full size beds which were uncomfortable. You can't open any windows in the room so it a little stuffy.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver bc

Holiday inn not the W

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Crappy W hotel experience. Upgraded our room to the cool corner room. Nothing cool about it. The extra square feet was just in the hallways of room. Stayed here last year upgraded room hoping it would be better. It wasn't. Beds are uncomfortable, no coffee machines in room, bathroom looks outdated, showers have no good water pressure, mini bar was a mess and not restocked, fridge was leaking, parking is $54/night. It's not your typical W hotel experience. It's like we were staying at the holiday inn with a big W sign in replacement of it. Save your money. Tons of good hotels in the area. This isn't the one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2015
The staffs are really really nice! It's near the sightseeings. Convenient!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom bc

Was a nice hotel 10 years ago.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Everything felt old run down, could use a reprint and new carpet. Not a clean first class feeling. Good thing the hallways are poorly lit, who knows what's lerking in those shadows.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom seattle,wa

Posted Jan 25, 2015
I have never been to a hotel that was so in-accommodating. Our reservation dates got messed up for our anniversary and instead Of making and easy switch they are refusing to refund the date that was booked wrong. I will not be staying with them again.