Ratings based on 967 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Loved the decor. The beds are really comfortable.
My husband is disabled, but the only issue was finding a nearby sit down restaurant for non-university-aged people! ;-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Good Choice Near U District

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: UW Location and proximity to Portage Bay cafe for breakfast.
Cons: The surrounding area is still a work in progress, but that will change. My only observation is that parts of the room are starting to show wear.
Location: Portage Bay Cafe serves a great breakfast.
Friendly staff, fair price, and convenient UW location makes this hotel a decent choice. The beds are comfortable and the rooms clean. Amenities are a bit above average.rooms on the street side of the building suffer from the street lights glowing all night, but that's partially my fault for not closing the shades all the way...I hate waking up in a dark room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom victor mt

love this hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Felt safe in parking garage. Was very pleased with our room, I look at details an cleanness of the room an hotel. So we will be staying at the watertown every time we come to Seattle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Honolulu

First-timer

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Staff received, printed and copied in triplicate 5-6 emailed documents (for business)...for free and sans complaint!
Cons: Free coffee after 1500 in lobby....nice if morning too, but understand why not.
Location: See above. UW haunts nearby. Had a great lunch of Pho and Vietnamese (French) style ice coffee. Plenty of Asian foods, but everything available.
Exceeded expectations. Staff was outstanding. Responsive, helpful, professional, understanding. Room clean and modern. The coffee maker was so advanced we had to call the front, who sent maintenance to come show us how it worked...two guys came in under one minute, and didn't make us feel stupid. Great location for UW-related business. Short walk to University Ave. Staff made a great fresh fish restaurant recommendation (Ivar's), which doubled as a nice walk. Well-equipped and clean (though small) workout room. Just right for one or two. Will consider this, and Pineapple chain, for future Seattle visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Great location in the UW district.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Cons: I long for a hotel with a hot tub.
We are walkers, so we loved the free parking at the hotel and then exploring on foot. The University Bookstore is a gem, and there are lots of inexpensive fun places to eat nearby plus Sundance Theater which is a combination movie house and bar. The reception clerk asked what we liked to do and helped us find options quickly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Really welcoming staff. Very clean!! Also super comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, WA

Short stay in University District

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: convenience to UW campus and dog friendly
Very nice room that had a great view with floor to ceiling windows that my little dog enjoyed viewing the world and checking out what was going on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Eugene Oregon

Great location, clean spacious room.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Wonderful experience, would stay again! Friendly helpful staff. Fun little extras like water and popcorn in your room, and cupcakes in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Really appreciated that the rooms have laminate flooring instead of carpeting, as carpets harbor so many allergens and dirt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom panama city beach fl

Friendly

Posted Dec 30, 2014
staff was friendly and hotel was in a great location. Great rooms