Ratings based on 464 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Excellent get away!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Wonderful get away spot in beautiful Woodinville. The hotel was lovely and the staff was very attentive. There are many excellent restaurants and wineries in close proximity. However, the parking is limited when events are going on and the spa is not at the same level of excellence as the rest of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Wonderful lodge outside the big city

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Bike and walking trails are walking distance. Adventure park on property with ropes course and kayak rentals. Wineries, brewery, distillery walk to.
Wanted a great place outside the big city for a reasonable price, based on city rates (yikes). Found this for me and the two kids. What a great place. Rooms were awesome with balconies. Tub and shower were a hit for the kids. Fire definitely took the chill out of the evening air. The room had amenities galore. Hotel staff was great and went above and beyond to acommodate my every request. Hotel patio offered great music entertainment and a comfortable spot to relax. The grounds were beautiful and the hot tub with its salt pool was private and quiet. Wineries, RH brewery, Woodenville Bourben distillery all within walking distance. The bikes were complimentary and the trails were close by with the river behind the lodge. All in all a fabulous place to stay. Whenever in Seattle, we will always stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Quiet and luxurious and moulton brown toiletries!
Location: Wineries galore!
2nd time here. Great wonderful lodge with all the amenities. They use to give you a bottle of wine in ur room but I guess they don't do that anymore! Awww. The barking frog had a great breakfast/ brunch. There's walking biking trails and all the wineries and brewery and distillery nearby. Be back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Beautiful, Modern-cabin feel

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Great staff, beautiful clean room, although walls were a little thin ( can hear people outside), and enjoyed the spa as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Chic hotel in the middle of wine country

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Firmer beds.
This is the place to stay for relaxation and pampering. Service is top notch and amenities are fantastic. Glass of wine upon arrival and new slippers to use in your room. Outstanding!! Wallking distance to local wineries. Tres amusant! You must stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Great Location and Staff

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Hotel restaurant has great food but very pricey especially for their small portions.
Location: Great location for visiting wineries and winery tasting rooms.
We recently spent several days touring Washington Wine Country and stayed at Willows Lodge based on its location and loved it! Nice size resort! Not too big that you're lost but big enough to offer great amenities. The staff, especially valets are fabulous!!! They were not only cheerful but extremely helpful. The lodges restaurant was very good but extremely over priced. Their truffle fries are a must, but you can get them in the hotel lobby bar at happy hour for half the price and a more casual friendly atmosphere. Portion size is very small for price but food was absolutely wonderful! The hotels gardens are beautiful. Their truffle trained pot belly pigs are adorable. They are within walking distance to wineries as well as a a great deal of winery tasting rooms. If we are ever in area again we will definitely return to Willows Lodge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from y

One of the best

Posted Jul 1, 2014
One of our favorite hotels in the Seattle area. Top notch accommodations and service. The staff goes out of their way to make sure your trip is memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Romantic Lodge, Excellent service!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Service was first class from the moment you enter the hotel. We were offered a glass of wine while our room was being checked on. With in moments we were given the keys and made to feel welcome. We will absolutely stay at Willow's if we are ever back in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltmore, MD

Willow Lodge = relaxation

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Above and beyond the 5 star rating. This is the place to go for relaxation and comfort. Although the only things around within walking distance is red wine tasting rooms, not then most exciting thing for me, but I am sure someone will enjoy those tasting rooms.. If you wanted to do something else, its a quick 20-30 min drive to Seattle on 520. My wife and I are 28-30 respectively.
3 out of 5
by jo

Overpriced for the quality

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Convenient location for wine tasting and concerts at St. Michelle winery, but waaaaay over-priced. For that much a night, I expected much, much more than what we got. We've stayed in hotels where I paid almost half and received similar rooms and service. Service in the restaurant/bar was lousy, but it was really busy after the concert, so I'm willing to cut them some slack.