Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorking

Lovely Country House Hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2015
We enjoyed 8 nights at this beautiful location, admittedly enhanced by lovely weather. The staff were friendly and helpful, our room was clean, comfortable and classy. Nice little fruit platter with home made treats as a welcome. The drawing room and dining rooms are lovely places to spend some time and the outside terraces and grounds were equally lovely. Our only disappointment was the food in the restaurant did not quite live up to expectations and the breakfast lay out was a bit frugal considering the prices. Otherwise very happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good service good parking

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros:
Cons: Nothing
My wife and I spent. Four days there, love every moment plenty to do on the Isle.or just stay in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melton mowbray

priory

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Lovely hotel with a great view of the sea, helpful staff and a nice location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mrs. V J from New Forest

January Getaway!

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for a two night birthday getaway and thoroughly enjoyed the hotel, the private beach and the grounds. Our lovely room was at the very top with great views. The hotel has a wonderful ambience of warmth and history and friendliness. Quite idyllic!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Seb

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Wonderful, character hotel in a splendid setting!

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Room, character, location, staff
My girlfriend and I had been frequent visitors to Priory, but had never stayed there until now. We were not disappointed! Our room was beautiful, spacious and clean, with a balcony overlooking the gardens and sea. The staff were friendly and helpful at all times. Overall, we had a fantastic two nights at Priory Bay and would definitely recommend it to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quiet in off-season, but stunning

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels
Went there spontaneously for one night. There were only 2 other couples staying there as it was clearly off-season. Had room 11 with sea view- the hotel is spectacularly set, a bit secluded and next to a stunning private beach (had it all for ourselves, but then it was December and we obviously had no intention of checking the water temperature. Dinner was nothing worth admiring, and we only had coffee for breakfast, so cannot comment on that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

overnight business trip

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
Bit of a rutted drive to te property but lovely place and friendly staff. slightlt strange room lay out but exceptionally clean & well provided for
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Comfortable with a great atmosphere.

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Location: Great location, lovely position. Not far from anywhere on the Isle of Wight as it is small. Have car, will travel.
We loved staying here. The staff were all really friendly and helpful, the food in the restaurant was delicious and the atmosphere everywhere was warm and welcoming. We feel that some money needs to be spent on some of the soft furnishings in our room and a couple of the windows are old a bit tired looking. However, we were really comfortable and everything was clean and would very happily stay here again.