Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, Ca

Nice overpriced hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
The room was very clean and super nice. And the continental breakfast was pretty amazing. I've never seen a hotel that had scrambled eggs and batter to make your own waffles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from sf peninsula

Comfortable

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Cleaniness.
Cons: Traffic on hwy. 101. Hotel was great.
Location: Relaxing area, not too many things to do in the area.
A very clean and comfortable hotel. Next time we are in the area we'll stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2014
Thank you very much!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Loud noises from above

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was in room 122 and had loud people thudding around above me for at least an hour at 2:30am for close to an hour. Called the front desk and I think they spoke to them, but they continued to be loud. Get an upstairs/top floor room because the sound insulation isn't great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Cynthia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment. We called the room right away about the noise issue, but we find that it does take some time before people quiet down. I apologize for the disruption. Sincerely, Cynthia Lok Managing Partner Fairfield Inn & Suites, Sebastopol, CA
5 out of 5
Recommended
by P Smith from Southern CA

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the area! It was charming. Great breakfast included with our stay. Comfortable rooms...not 5 star but still very nice.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Arthur Porter from at home in Benicia 707 745-4120 call me

Community service for a non profit corporation.

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Disappointing. I need to talk to someone for billing paperwork needed by me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Cynthia, Hotel Management
Mr. Porter, I know our Assistant General Manager called you to discuss your problem with your billing. I hope the situation was resolved to your liking. Sincerely, Cynthia Lok Managing Partner Fairfield Inn & Suites, Sebastopol, CA
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always enjoy my stays there!

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Comfortable and close to our destination.
Cons: Missing a magnifying mirror in the bathroom.
Location: Cute town and shops.
Nice experience. Enjoyed the breakfast. Centrally located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by John Dohner from Portola Valley

Convenient to downtown Sebastopol

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We very much enjoyed our stay at the Fairfield Inn and Suites. The pink roses, in full bloom all along the front of the hotel, were strikingly beautiful. The room was clean and comfortable and the complementary breakfast was very good. The hotel was very convenient to downtown Sebastopol. The only thing we would do differently, next time, is to ask for a room on the side away from the highway, as we thought that Highway 116 was surprisingly busy (noisy) during the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by CTina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and friendly feel.
Location: The Barlow which is a new shopping district with unique store and wineries. See thangka & sand art at Tibetan Gallery.
Comfortable room with a friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is centrally located in Sebastopol which made it easy for relatives to pick up and drop off.