Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Connie from Meadow Vista, CA

Nice B & B

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Pros: The room was small and quaint. The Sage room had it's own balcony. The property also offers a pool and hot tub.
Cons: Considering the property, nothing.
Location: The location is between Sebastapol and Guerneville, surrounded by a vineyard. Easy distance to many sites.
I enjoyed my two night stay. Kathy, the owner, was very accommodating, the location was perfect. I participated in Barb's Race, a half ironman distance triathlon, and needed to leave early race morning. Kathy had food out for me, and coffee ready to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from Denver, CO, USA

Wonderful B&B

Posted Nov 8, 2012
Kathy was a wonderful hostess. She gave us tips on local boutique wineries to check out, restaurants in the area, as well as antique shops and local artists. Her place made us feel like we were staying with a family member. We stayed 4 nights and breakfast was different (and heavenly) every morning. She made sure to ask about allergies and diet restrictions. We will definitely be back for a return visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Fran

Lovely Sebastopol

Posted Oct 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Delightful proprietress , gorgeous surrounding, warmly decorated, hearty and delicious breakfast., comfortable queen bed...room a bit tight to maneuver and claw food tub also a small space to shower. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alicia

All around lovely

Posted Sep 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Inn was right down the road from my friend's wedding venue (Vine Hill House), so the surrounding area is beautiful. The Inn was clean, quaint, and the owner is an absolute pro when it comes to customer service - he was SO amazing. Five stars is an understatement. If/when I head up to Sebastopol again, I wouldn't stay anywhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by CCH

Wine Country

Posted Sep 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great B & B in wine country with excellent service and beautiful rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wine country bed and breakfast

Posted Jul 31, 2012
We liked the location in the middle of wine country. It was very quiet. The room was quite small with only a tub available. the breakfasts were excellent and we enjoyed meeting the other guests around the table. there is no afternoon snacks or wine as other bed and breakfasts have. there is a musty smell noticed when you first enter most likely due to the age of the house but it is less noticable with time. the owner was very helpful and informative. we would consider staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quaint English-styled B&B for Couples

Posted Jul 3, 2012
This is a quaint B&B. It reminded us of an English home. We stayed in the Sage room which had a large private patio and private bathroom. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. Kathy is a very personable hostess. We took a nice walk through the vineyards after breakfast and fed the rescue donkey and goat some carrots. It was real country living at its best! This b&B is also dog-friendly, which is a plus for me sice I have a golden retriever. Next time I stay here I will bring her. The pool and jacuzzi looked nice, but we did not have time to enjoy them. There are also some top wineries very close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Larry

Perfect Place When Visiting Sant Rosa

Posted May 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very nice place. Wonderful stay......best bacon! Swimming pool, hot tub...out room (Sage) had a private deck with table a chairs....overlooked vineyards. Just one road leading directly to Santa Rosa...perfect place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Eccccentric lady

Posted Apr 16, 2012
The Sage room was cozy. It came with a deck which was nice. The breakfast was delicious all around. Kathy the land-lady was very cordial yet a bit eccentric. The hot tub isn't working so don't expect to use it anytime soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

B&B in the Middle of the Vineyards

Posted Mar 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is a nice B&B well-situated right in the vineyards a couple of miles outside the town of Sebastopol. Pro's: very nice home-cooked breakfast; cute house with a lovely little front yard; well appointed inside; beautiful views of the vineyards and the mountains beyond from the sides of the house (though not from our room). Con's: our room was small; we were not given a key so could not lock up our things when we left; there was only a tub, no shower in the room (we are not bath people); and the back of the house looks more like a haphazard workspace than a B&B. Overall a good choice if you enjoy the quirkiness of the B&B experience right in the middle of Sonoma.