Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Amy Simpson from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Fairly central location on the island, and the resident koala :-)
Cons: My partner is 6ft tall and found the dorm single bed too short so he didn't sleep very well. Apart from that no complaints
Location: Quiet and central
Facilities: Basic, Modest, Backpacker Dorm; Value: Cheap; Service: Friendly; Cleanliness: Tidy, Neat; The staff were very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015
Hi Amy, Thank you so much for your review! We greatly appreciate it. We are sorry to hear that your partner had a hard time sleeping because of his height. My husband is a tall man and understands the pain of standard sized beds. We are looking into making one of our rooms a double room for that reason. We count on our guests reviews to help us out in making changes. Thanks again and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay at Seal Bay Cottages and Kaiwarra Cafe.
3 out of 5
by Ashwani Singh from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Wotif
Facilities: Basic; Value: Could be better; Service: Basic; Cleanliness: Clean;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Kangaroo isle

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Lots of Aus wild life seals kangaroo wallaby echidna plus birds eagles falcon pelican!!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Zuvorkommend, nette Leute

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels
Freundliche, sehr zuvorkommende Betreiber der Lodge. Ruhig, idyllisch gelegen.
5 out of 5
by Danna Li from Australia - SA - Adelaide

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Very neat and well-equipped cabin
Cons: A little expensive
Location: Wonderful
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Acceptable price; Service: Friendly staff; Cleanliness: Spotless;
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Biella

Yulara x tutti

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Organizzazione e servizi
Cons: Pulizia degli spazi comuni all'aperto.
Location: A pochi km dal monolite. Supermarket ben fornito. Pasti x tutte le tasche.
Confort al centro del deserto australiano. Servizi completi dal supermarket al ristorante a la carte. Camere con buon livello di pulizia.
4 out of 5
by samantha norman from Australia - SA - Adelaide

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Says full kitchen but no oven
The people were really friendly
3 out of 5
by catherine shryock

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Koala in a Tree
Cons: Dirty room and the sofa stunk so BAD
4 out of 5
by marty david from Australia - SA - Adelaide

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Quiet, close to everything
Cons: Have to go home ;-)
Location: Tranquil, Close to everything
Facilities: Above average; Value: Moderate; Service: Friendly; Cleanliness: Pleasant;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike from Ak

small house everything you need for stay

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Nice location center of island lots wildlife on property great food on site.