Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael & Elizabeth

Intimate and friendly.

Posted Oct 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
A very quiet, quaint bed and breakfast. Annabel was away, but her manager Terry was warm, friendly, and very helpful regarding the surrounding areas, where to go, places to see and visit. We had the petite suite, so of course it was a little small, but otherwise very comfortable. Cottonwood is a very charming town!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A wonderful respite!

Posted Jun 10, 2012
We spent two nights here in May and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The B&B was so homey and breakfast was outstanding! Everything we expected and more. Thank you so much for making us feel so welcome! The proximity to Sedona also made for a nice day trip for hiking and eating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John

Posted Apr 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
I would definately stay there again and recommend to friends and family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deseria from Brentwood, NY

THE HOST WHO KNEW EVERYTHING

Posted Apr 10, 2012
Pros: Annabel
Cons: The shower head in the bathroom
Location: Excellent
If u like to be treated like the special person u are, & not a hotel #, Annabel's Inn is for u. Annabel is one of the sweetest, most helpful hostess I have ever met. Her location is excellent, 18 minutes easy drive to Sedona & less to Jerome. My suggestion would be to talk to Annabel before you plan your days. She has excellent ideas, & will even provide a map. Want to hear secrets - Annanbel will give you coupons for a free entree at Quince, one of the best restaurants in Jerome - and if you visit, the Avocado pie is a must. I also saw coupons for other places. Another secret, if you like her on FB, she will give you her cookbook for free. Her made from scratch breakfast........ that u will have to experience for yourself. There is a computer in the general area, lovely shaded sitting area outside. She can also provide in- house services. I got an excellent massage, with very short notice. I don't know what else is offered, just ask. Be aware you may be staying in a room with a shared bathroom. I was skeptical about this, but it is perfectly ok. Bathroom is just outside your door, which is very clean and sanitized daily. I dont think a tub bath will be possible or a 1 hour shower if there is a full house. What really got me, and u will never find this in a hotel. I got to Annabels at 11am & she allowed me to use her facility, and the room was ready & she also allowed me check in. I was not told to come back at 3pm. May your stay there be as splendid as mine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Floyds Knobs IN

Annabel Inn BB Arizona - close to everything

Posted Sep 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
Annabel Inn B & B was the greatest place to stay. everything we wanted to do was right there by where we stayed. It is a beautiful little house with everything in it that you need. Annabel herself was a wonderful person, she cooks great breakfast, and has alot of infornation on what to do while you are there. She has a great personality, she makes you feel at home and you can use anything in the house that you might need. I would like to recommend this to everyone that wants a home away from home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Annabel b & b

Posted May 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
For those wanting peace and quiet, personal service and a simple, down-to-earth stay, this is it. Annabel and her mom go out of their way to personalise their guests' stay. Will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

Definition of Home away from Home.

Posted Mar 25, 2010
My husband and I were very impressed by the hospitality given to us by Annabel. The place was very homey, cheerful, pleasant, and so many other sensational words. The location was great because it was really close to old town Cottonwood and not far away from Jerome (another great place to visit). When my husband and I didn't know what we were in the mood for, we would 'hang out' at Annabel's Inn; rarely have I ever wanted to stay at the hotel before. Another plus about this place was the breakfasts were delicious; Annabel has a natural gift for helping others and doing it with an honest heart and smile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from La Quinta, CA

A Very Special Place

Posted Oct 2, 2009
What a wonderful surprise! The Annabel Inn in Cottonwood is a MUST STAY! Annabel is darling, she makes guests feel so welcome. She prepares a fantastic gourmet breakfast each morning. This is a special breakfast, folks; not your run-of-the-mill bagels and cereal. It kept us satisfied all day long! If the weather permits, I'd really recommend eating your breakfast outside on the lovely patio! It's a quiet, peaceful, special place. The rooms have hardwood floors, high-end linens, and lots of attention to detail. It's obvious she's put a lot of herself into this Inn. It's also centrally located. The must-see towns of Sedona & Jerome are only about 15-20 minutes away. Cottonwood itself is worth a visit...a cute downtown with antique shops and quaint restaurants. This was one of our favorite "mini" vacations. We look forward to returning, and we will definitely be staying at The Annabel Inn!