Ratings based on 580 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Nice but noisy

Posted May 2, 2015
We had a nice, clean room with a jaccuzi and a fireplace. The breakfast was mediocre but that we didn't mind so much. What bothered me a great deal was how you could hear the pipes when other hotel guests ran their water and took their showers. I was shocked how loud that was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Helpful staff. The free continental breakfast was plentiful. Nice experience all around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Loved Sedona. Hotel well located to enjoy this community.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stop on the way to the Grand Canyon

Posted Apr 28, 2015
We had a great stay at the arroyo pinion. The room was clean and attractive and the breakfast was great! My only complaint was that the pool/spa area was closed off and we had to ask the manager to let us in each time we went to the hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom MD

Sedona stay -

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: check in was easy. person was well informed and helpful to provide information. Room was clean. bathroom looked new. nice breakfast. pool and tub
Cons: outside hallway lighting
Location: SEDONA!!!
check in was easy. person was well informed and helpful to provide information. Room was clean. bathroom looked new. nice breakfast. pool and tub. hotel blended with surrounding landscape.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee, WI

The WORST

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Honesty
Stayed for one night in March. Room was adequate. Mold in shower. Overpriced for what you got. Biggest issue is that I was lied to. I called when we got home to say my iPhone plug and charger were left in the room. Housekeeping found it. For the past five weeks I've been calling to have it mailed back on my dime. I've been lied to for five weeks. Said it was in the mail. Finally talked to someone late last week and she said that they had forgotten to mail it but it was going out that day. Still have not received it. Stay away from this hotel at all costs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado and Arizona

Arroya Pinion Hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing! Staff and crew were constantly cleaning in and out and taking care of everything!
Location: great! You have to drive to downtown but no big deal! One morning I saw the Pink Jeep tour bus pick up some customers at the hotel!
Hotel, staff, all accomdations were great! The hotel is located near to downtown! The hotel itself has a nice setting and nice outdoor feeling with the trees, grounds, etc. Would defiinitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BC, Canada

Exceptional reception clerk!

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: The hotel is clean, the grounds outside as well. Staff friendly, Comfortable room size..
Cons: The pool needed to have the pool boy remove the bugs and needles more regularly.
Location: The hotel is a few miles away from the hussle of the Main street, which is fine. Restaurants and gas stations are close by,.
We arrived to find our room not ready by 3:30, so we lounged by the pool. The receptionist from the front desk, later came out and offered us a soft drink. A half an hour later, she came out again, and appologized for the delay and said the room was almost ready. She said she would like to deliver a bottle of wine to our room for our inconvenience. When we did get our room, it was spacious, clean and we were happy. The next day after returning from a great day at the Grand Canyon, we were greeted with a bottle of white wine, and two wine glasses on our nightstand. This lady was very kind to think of doing that for a small delay of our time. We recommend this hotel to those staying in Sedona! Thanks so much to the lady at the desk, that I wish I had got her name, she was so thoughtful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2015 by Apinion, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind comments & compliments. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable experience at our hotel. We appreciate the business & hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good value and comfortable.

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Good location, big rooms and attractive.
Cons: Rooms could be a little cleaner for my taste, but I'm picky.
Location: Hotel a short drive from shopping in Sedona. Location is quiet and with pretty views.
We stayed a week and this hotel and found it to be a good value. The beds were very comfortable and the room had everything we needed. The front desk staff were exceptional and willing to help in any way to make our trip enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Peace and Quiet

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: I liked that the hotel was on the small side and not an enormous, crowded scene like the hotel we had just come from in Phoenix.
Cons: When we returned at 8 PM from a full day of activities, our room had not been attended to by the housekeepers. They need to closely monitor that.
Location: There are scenic drives and hikes in the area. We enjoyed the nearby town of Jerome, the Verde Canyon train, and shopping and dinner at Tlaquepaque.
The hotel was a great deal for the money when compared with other places I have stayed. The room was very large and quiet, the bed was comfortable, the location was easy to get to and thankfully it was away from the hectic scene downtown. The breakfast was typical of what I have gotten at other buffets. The staff at the desk was pleasant and the lady went out of her way to help me select a nearby restaurant and suggest activities in the area. A special touch was a basket with complimentary snack items as a gift for selecting their hotel. Do not count on a nice view however. Our room overlooked a neighbor's back yard. (Since we were gone most of the time, it was not a big deal.)
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2015 by Arroyo Pinion, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words & compliments about our hotel & staff; we truly appreciate it. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay & all the amenities we offer. We look forward t seeing you soon.