Ratings based on 568 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom colorado

Comfortable beds but no housekeeping

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Stayed 2 nights. Great beds, comfortable room. No housekeeping service, though. Finally had to go request new towels and soap at the front desk. Management said they are having a difficult time getting good help, but never did apologize for our inconvenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

A Delightful Surprise

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: #1 Hospitality #2 Location #3 Size and Quiet
Cons: The only thing I would have liked would be a little more light in the bathroom - otherwise don't change anything.
Location: The hotel is close to art museums, restaurants, shopping and a 3 to 5 minute drive to the heart of Sedona depending on traffic.
I was scheduled to stay at the Arroyo only one night but I finished conducting business in Tucson early and enroute called and asked if they could accommodate me for a second night. I originally reserved a 2 queen bed room but an additional night of that accommodation was not available so they put me in a King room which had a Jacuzzi, fireplace, patio, free snacks and water, Starbucks coffee, and parking directly outside my room which was on the first floor. I did not use the pool or exercise room. I did, however, enjoy the breakfast buffet. Most of all, anyone staying here will be impressed with the hospitality. The Manager, who holds a PhD in Nutrition, visits with all the clients in the breakfast area checking to see if there is anything else she can do to make their stay more enjoyable. You arrive a client, but you leave a friend. As long as I can reserve a room at the Arroyo, I will never stay anyplace else in Sedona. The hotel is located on the west side of Sedona and out of the downtown tourist crush. You will not be disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spending a couple of days in Sedona

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: I think they could provide nicer towels, you could almost ready the newspaper through them and they were very rough.
Location: The location was good. We ate at Nick's and went sightseeing all day.
Rented this room on Expedia based on it's reviews and price. The hotel property is just ok, the rooms were very simple but seemed to be clean. The guests were mostly retirees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Nice day in Sedona

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Booked at the last minute and could not have been happier. Front desk help was very nice and room was clean and large. If your looking for a place to stay for a night Or two, book it. Would not hesitate to stay there again. Located right in town and a mike drive to almost anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom alberta, canada

great stay

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: big, roomy, comfy
Cons: breakfast was OK, nothing spectacular
Location: was a distance away from downtown
we stayed 2 nights in this hotel. other than view from window (was none-looked at fence arounf next building-but werent in room for the view). rooms were comfy,had fridge and microwave we used. It is a a ways away from downtown so definetly need vehicle to get around. overall stay was great, breakfast was included
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom J

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Great breakfast and fabulous customer service! They even provided complimentary snacks and water in the room. We will happily stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
The breakfast was sufficient and provided a good start of the day.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Quiet and comfortable.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Peaceful and convenient.
Location: Very convenient to Sedona facilities and amenities.
Great registration receptionist. Competent, helpful and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NORTHERN CALIFORNIA

NICE HOTEL IN SEDONA CLOSE TO EVERYTHING

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: THE LOCATION AND CLEANLINESS OF THE ROOMS AND GROUNDS. WE ENJOYED THE BREAKFAST AND THE POOL AND HOT TUB. THE SETTING OF THE HOTEL WAS VERY ATTRACTIVE
Cons: HAVE THE REFRIGERATOR CHECKED AND INCLUDE A SWITCH FOR TURNING THEM OFF WHEN NOT IN USE.
Location: THE LOCATION WAS EXCELLENT AND WE WERE CLOSE TO THE SIGHTSEEING PLACES AND RESTAURANTS.
THE HOTEL AND STAFF WERE GREAT AND VERY ATTENTIVE TO ONE'S NEEDS. I ENJOYED OUR STAY AND WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO OUR FRIENDS AND WE WOULD DEFINITELY STAY THERE AGAIN. THE ONLY THING THAT BOTHERED US WAS THE IN-ROOM REFRIGERATOR THAT WAS NOISY WHEN IT TURNED ON. IT WOKE US UP A FEW TIMES, BUT EXCEPT FOR THE REFRIGERATOR THE ROOM WAS VERY COMFORTABLE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Nice Older Hotel Near Hiking

Posted Feb 7, 2015
We went to Sedona for a weekend jeep ride and hiking with the kids. The hotel facilities are older, and that means no elevator. This made it a bit of a challenge to get the cooler to our second floor room. The room, however, was nice and really clean. The breakfast breakfast bar was a little sparse, especially if you are into healthy natural foods. It did have a real waffle iron and batter which was a hit with the kids. Only one bottle of shared syrup, so challenging if there are a lot of people at breakfast. Overall, we would stay there again.