Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Baby Quail - Sedona

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location and price.
Location: Very central to the upper Sedona as well as teh other end of Sedona. As the hotel about the sunset lookout close to the airport for the best views.
I found the hotel to be good in all the important aspects. The room was on the smaller size but had everything needed to be comfortable. the bed was comfortable and the location was very good. Breakfast was adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vegas

Nice hotel in a very quiet setting.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: It is in a quiet area. No busy streets or crowds. It is small with just 12 rooms so you get immediate help when needed. Love the hot tub.
Cons: Nothing. Changing it would take away from its charm.
Location: You are very close to restaurants and shops. The airport is driving distances and has an incredible view.
We enjoy staying at the Baby Quail. This is our second time and it was most enjoyable. It is close to the main drag in Sedona. It is a small hotel with 12 rooms so you are in a very quiet and calm setting. Everything was clean and the room was very comfortable. We so enjoyed the owners. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Good location and quiet

Posted Jul 10, 2014
I saw the high rating but some mixed comments but thought it would be fine for my one night. It is like an older small apartment building, two-storied (no elevator.) Nicely done room, large bathroom, very good bed. Very near airport road and easy drive into uptown and many stores. Off the main road just a bit so very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: quiet, very nice staff
Cons: Be able to serve breakfast earlier for those that have to leave before 8:00 AM
Location: great location in west Sedona a short drive from the tourist area of town
clean, quiet, very nice staff. Office hours were difficult as they close at 7:00PM don't open until 8:00AM so if you need to leave early, you don't get breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kriste & mike from Mishawaka in.

What a morning

Posted May 23, 2014
The wneey& my self were have breakfast and then it happen. Dick Curtis was such a unexpected treat & was the highlight of our trip , first time to Sedona. His unique life was right there on the wall , with Mr.Curtis narrating A one in a life time experience. What a genuine man you need to meet...!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by McKenzie from SC

Had a Great time!!

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms and bathrooms were very clean. The staff was very friendly and accommodated us because we needed to check out before the office was open. We loved staying at the Baby Quail because it was in easy walking distance to a lot of great restaurants and Oak Creek Brewery!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sharon from Bend, Oregon

Charming facility, great host at breakfast

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Small motel with a charm of yesteryear. Older but sparkling room, bedding and bath. Host and hostess were interesting and caring.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jim & Brenda from Novelty, Ohio

Sedona

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean but very small we had to put luggage rack in bathroom, that was only space to put it. Bed was way too soft, TV was old and very small. The clerk was extremely helpful, morning we meet Mr. Curtis while having coffee muffins and fruit, he was pleasant. We felt it was over priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by R&A from UK

Great motel-style hotel with outdoor jacuzzi

Posted Apr 29, 2014
This hotel was great value for money. The staff were really helpful and friendly - suggesting the best local walks, and giving us breakfast items in advance for the morning we had to leave early. The jacuzzi in the garden is lovely. Also the location is great (within walking distance) for some good restaurants.