Ratings based on 1,154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel to the mountain

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: convenience
Cons: not sure, only spent 1 day
Location: beautiful view driving along to the hotel
good experience, only stayed 1 day & that is not enough, wish could stay longer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Nice hotel in Sedona

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Nice large room with a kitchen.
The Bell Rock Inn was a nice hotel in Sedona. The room was well appointed with a kitchen, large refrigerator, microwave, and sitting area. This would be a great room if you were to stay in Sedona for a while, especially if you have children. The kitchen could be used to avoid paying premium prices eating out every night. The staff was friendly but the concierge does her best to get you to attend a timeshare presentation, which we did not. We only stayed one night but I would book this room again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

A comfortable home away from home space

Posted May 11, 2015
Location: The Bell Rock Inn is centrally located in Oak Creek Village. Shopping, dining and hiking are all close by.
I've stayed at this property twice. If you are looking for a comfortable studio space this is it. My studio came equipped with a kitchen (including large fridge and dishwasher), gas fireplace, comfortable bed and killer views!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Super comfortable bed! Wonderful experience. Helpfull and friendly staff. Great view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Great, functional stay in Oak Creek.

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: The kitchenette - had everything we needed Comfortable bed and black out curtains Clean Location
Cons: We could hear the people in the room above us. It's part of a timeshare. Just so you know. Check-in 4 pm/Check-out 10 am
Location: Absolute Bikes: for bike rental, IGA grocery store is a short distance away, and a restaurant A Taste of Marrakech is an excellent nearby option.
This hotel is in the village of Oak Creek, south of Sedona about a 10 minute drive along some beautiful red rock scenery. It's much quieter than Sedona with it's tour buses and heavy weekend traffic, but has gorgeous surroundings. The hotel had everything we needed; a well-stocked kitchenette (including little salt/pepper, pots, pan, and cooking utensils), comfortable bed, black out curtains, and a pool for warm days. We had been warned in other reviews that it was a timeshare and they were aggressive trying to get you to come to their presentation, but we just avoided the main lobby between check-in and check-out and had no problems with that. The lady at the concierge desk briefly told us about a deal they had, which sounded pretty good if you were interested in that - which we weren't, and she left it at that. Location is great - close to some beautiful trails around the red rocks, whether hiking or biking. I would recommend a stay here for sure. Especially for the price compared to a lot of other options. Sedona is not a cheap place to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sedona

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness
Cons: Nothing it was great
I liked everything about my stay. The views, people, shops, food, weather, hiking, helilcopter ride.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location For Hiking & Golf in Sedona

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: The location is right on highway 179 and within walking distance of restaurants, stores and hiking trails. It is only about 8 miles from Sedona.
The Bell Rock Inn is a beautiful facility, well maintained and conveniently located within walking distance of restaurants, convenience stores, and hiking trails. The suites have small kitchen areas and TV/Video so we were able to prepare our own meals and enjoy a movie on the video in the room. We were able to walk from the hotel to the trail head for a nice 3 hour hike around Bell Rock and Courthouse Butte.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom z

Decent, not a real "resort"

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Good: good views, pool area very pretty, studio room had fridge , oven, dishwasher, make you feel like home. Bad: staff takes forever to check you in, they try to sell you on their timeshare , they DONT HAVE AN ELEVATOR FOR THE SECOND FLOOR ROOMS, shower head was harsh , room had areas where scratches and wear/tear had been unattended to In short, I'd stay here again, but will shop around first before settling for here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Good location.

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Location and facilities
Location: Easy drive to wonderful hikes such as Bell Tower etc.
Very nice location and facilities. Nice swimming pool. Easy drive to wonderful views and hikes. Pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hartford, CT

Pleasant facility a short drive from Sedona center

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Location: The facility is a short 8 minute drive south of the center of Sedona (the area referred to as "the Y"). Great selection of restaurants nearby.
The facility was clean, and the staff very accommodating. We stayed there just one night, using the facility as a motel during our visit to Sedona. While they tried to sell me on a "vacation package" at a Diamond Resort facility for the purpose of selling a membership, there was no pressure or delaying tactics when we declined.