Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Tina the cook was very pleasant and went out of her way to make sure you were satisfied.
Cons: Housekeeping.
Location: It is within driving distance to Sedona, Montezuma's castle and Well. There are other sites close by as well.
The carpet was very dirty, the toilet, sink and tub looked like they had not been cleaned. I had to go by my own cleaning supplies.Bed frames had a thick coat of dust. One of the bed sheets was dirty as well. Tipping envelopes were left by house keeping, really?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Average hotel and rooms. Still was nice and close to stores and gas station. Has a pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Pleasant place to stay near Sedona

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Great, hot breakfast. Pool was nice. Quiet motel and clean. On-site washer and dryer. Fridge in room.
Cons: Spa was not very hot and jets were not very strong. Other than that, no complaints.
We were looking for a place to stay between Prescott and Flagstaff and landed here for one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Consistent level of service

Posted Jul 9, 2014
As a member of Best Western rewards, I was not pleased to find out this stay didn't count because I booked through Expedia. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. The complimentary breakfast spread was nice and included healthy alternatives.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chandler, AZ

Surprisingly pleasant hotel.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Location: Out of Africa Wild Animal park is only 10 minutes away and was a great deal that I found on Groupon.
We stayed here over the 4th of July weekend and paid $89 a night as we booked in advanced. Closer to the date the price was up around $160. The hotel was clean and remodeled from the pictures we saw online. Based off the mixed reviews I was not sure if I was going to have a mediocre or a good experience. The Room was tidy and everything was in working order upon arrival. From the hotel balcony we were able to see fireworks from the town of Cottenwood. The bed was comfortable and the shower was remodeled and clean. The fridge worked well and everything else was good. The breakfast was very crowded the morning of the 5th of July and frustrating waiting line for the food. They had a standard toaster with 4 slots to warm up the cold biscuits for the biscuits and gravy. Needless to say this took quite a while. The bacon was standard hotel bacon and on the 6th they had sausage and some pretty dry eggs with cheese on them. There was yogurt, donuts and some tiny muffins. The coffee was fine and there were no lines on the 6th. By the time I finished eating at 7 the lady had brought out ketchup for the eggs which would have been nice to have. Overall I was impressed with the hotel but the breakfast could use a few upgrades/ more space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the price

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Very clean. We were pleasantly surprised. Very close to downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Friendly staff

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Love the extra space in the vanity area - there are shelves so toiletries can be stored away from the counter area.
Cons: Better coffee! But, hotel coffee is never that great.... Keep the jacuzzi area of the pool open year-round (it's not that cold in Cottonwood).
Location: Visit the wine tasting rooms along the main street of Old Town Cottonwood. Close to Verde Valley RR, fishing, hiking, Indian ruins.
We stay at the Cottonwood Best Western a few times a year so we can visit the wine tasting rooms in the area. It is nothing fancy, but always clean and meets our needs. At our last stay, we needed a taxi to a local event. The front desk gal was very friendly, and made an extra phone call to verify a taxi was on its way. We also noticed that the same woman has staffed the breakfast room every time we've visited (weekends). She is amazingly dedicated to her job, considering it's not at all "glamorous." We were impressed at the positive attitude toward guest services exhibited by both the front desk and breakfast service staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by K Russell from Glendale CA

Great room for a basic hotel.

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasantly surprised at how nice this room was in Cottonwood!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Television reception was poor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean. The breakfast was the standard waffles, cereals, and eggs. The staff was friendly and helpful especially in the breakfast room. I would stay there again.