Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great location and great price!!

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Stayed overnight with my husband and two teenagers. All had a great time clubhouse was fun for the kids. Hotel was very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable . We will definitely stay again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BANGKOK

THE BEST ROOM AND LAYOUT,

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING ESPESIALLY MY PLUS ROOM LOCATION
Cons: NOTHING,
Location: GREAT LOCATION AND RIGHT IN THE HEART OF EVERYTHING
I HAVE A PLUS ROOM WITH A LUSH LAWN JUST OUTSIDE THE ROOM WITH THE GRAT VIEW OF THE ROCKS. THE ROOM WAS WELL APPOINTED AND SPACIOUS WITH THE FIREPLACE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful area.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
We booked a villa and a hotel room for our family for a wedding. We all loved all that this hotel had to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joy from australia

Very accessible to shops and restaurants

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Everything. No complaints.
Only spent 2 nights but had a lovely view of the red rocks. Complimentary breakfast was excellent. Laundromat on site also an advantage as had been travelling for a few days in the Grand Canyon and Monument Valley areas. Good to relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2014
I stayed with my family for 2 nights. It's comfortable and convenient due to close to uptown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom & Barb from Illinois

Great location -- able to walk to most activities!

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Great location! Able to walk to shopping, dining, trolley tours, jeep tours, etc. Beautiful creek-side setting. Two swimming pools, sauna, & more.
Cons: Cannot think of anything that can be improved. We were very pleased with the hotel and staff!
Location: Close to restaurants, shopping, trolley, jeep tours -- very relaxing environment.
This was our first visit to Sedona and we had a wonderful stay at the Best Western Arroyo! The place was kept very clean and the outside was well maintained. The staff were extremely friendly and the breakfast was absolutely awesome! We never had a problem with parking and we thoroughly enjoying walking down to the creek and relaxing on the swing near the creek.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in downtown Sedona

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Staff friendliness. Location.
Cons: Beds are too soft,
Location: Downtown Sedona - convenient walking distance to lots of shopping and dining options.
Stayed two nights over memorial day weekend. We booked late, so the rooms were a bit steep for the standard, so from a value perspective it was not great, but if we had booked ahead it would have been good value. Very friendly staff, convenient to downtown, good parking, and a decent buffet breakfast. Overall, I would recommend the hotel on the merits of the staff quality and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You can see Snoopy Rock from the hotel

Posted May 20, 2014
Cons: Breakfast menu was same during my 3 day stay.
Location: You can see Snoopy Rock from the hotel.
You can see Snoopy Rock from the hotel. Breakfast was included and staffs at the breakfast restaurant was very kind.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but simple; hoping to upgrade next time

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms, excellent view of red rocks, above average free continental breakfast
Cons: N/A
Location: Main street, pink jeep tours, hiking
We booked our room through Expedia, which got us a hotel room with 2 queen beds on the 1st floor overlooking the view of the red rocks. We were placed in room 109, which is at the very end of the property, so part of the view was blocked. In addition, we got a wheelchair accessible room. We requested a new room with a king bed and a bathtub, and we were pleased that they moved us to room 503. Room 503 was a king-sized bed along the red rock side of the property, but the front door was open to the main street. We heard excessive main street traffic during the day, but it was very quiet at night. (We were pleasantly relieved!) The room with a king bed also had a couch that had a pull-out sofa. We thought that both rooms we saw were clean and comfortable and simple. The room was exactly what I would have expected from Best Western - clean but not extravagant. I know others have said that they like that this hotel was on main street, but we viewed this as a con. There was much traffic, especially from pink jeep tours, and we ate at restaurants at other part of town. Main street was too touristy for us. It was hard to turn from our hotel to the main street. We enjoyed the above average continental breakfast, which included hot eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, etc. I would only recommend this to a person wanting to do Sedona on a budget, which was the boat we were in. I would not recommend this hotel for couples wanting luxury or romance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katie from Rochester, NY

24 hours in Sedona

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: The views from the balcony.
Cons: Front Desk employees gave us incorrect information about the Pink Jeep tours. There was no water or blankets provided on the tour.
Location: Located right on the main street in Sedona, lots of restaurants and shops. Trails and rocks are within a 5 mile radius.
Stopped into Sedona for a night on our way to the Grand Canyon. Stayed at the Best Western Plus. We were very pleased with almost all of the services provided there, and the view was spectacular!