Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but simple; hoping to upgrade next time

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms, excellent view of red rocks, above average free continental breakfast
Cons: N/A
Location: Main street, pink jeep tours, hiking
We booked our room through Expedia, which got us a hotel room with 2 queen beds on the 1st floor overlooking the view of the red rocks. We were placed in room 109, which is at the very end of the property, so part of the view was blocked. In addition, we got a wheelchair accessible room. We requested a new room with a king bed and a bathtub, and we were pleased that they moved us to room 503. Room 503 was a king-sized bed along the red rock side of the property, but the front door was open to the main street. We heard excessive main street traffic during the day, but it was very quiet at night. (We were pleasantly relieved!) The room with a king bed also had a couch that had a pull-out sofa. We thought that both rooms we saw were clean and comfortable and simple. The room was exactly what I would have expected from Best Western - clean but not extravagant. I know others have said that they like that this hotel was on main street, but we viewed this as a con. There was much traffic, especially from pink jeep tours, and we ate at restaurants at other part of town. Main street was too touristy for us. It was hard to turn from our hotel to the main street. We enjoyed the above average continental breakfast, which included hot eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, etc. I would only recommend this to a person wanting to do Sedona on a budget, which was the boat we were in. I would not recommend this hotel for couples wanting luxury or romance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katie from Rochester, NY

24 hours in Sedona

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: The views from the balcony.
Cons: Front Desk employees gave us incorrect information about the Pink Jeep tours. There was no water or blankets provided on the tour.
Location: Located right on the main street in Sedona, lots of restaurants and shops. Trails and rocks are within a 5 mile radius.
Stopped into Sedona for a night on our way to the Grand Canyon. Stayed at the Best Western Plus. We were very pleased with almost all of the services provided there, and the view was spectacular!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Accessible to restaurants and bars. Gorgeous views of red rocks. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jen from Peoria, AZ

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: Outstanding scenery.
Location: Walking distance to many shops and restaurants was very nice. Even better, was the private access to oak creek. Amazing!
Greeted by friendly front desk staff right away. Our room was clean and comfortable and close to the parking area. Oak creek flowed just behind the property with lots of beautiful scenery and a deck to look over the creek. Lots of grassy areas with tree cover made for some great photos. After enjoying the creek, we walked just outside the hotel and strolled around to visit local shops and restaurants. I would book this hotel again without hesitation!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced, Loud

Posted Oct 26, 2013
I can't speak to the rooms that were further back from the road by the creek, but if you are going to be put in the main building by the road I would advise just going somewhere else if possible. 89a going thru Sedona is a busy road and it was very loud. My room was right at sidewalk level so people were just walking by outside the window constantly. The room was extremely OVERpriced. Even at half the rate it would have been too much for the quality of hotel/motel that this was. Will not be going back and would not recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laurie from Phoenix, AZ & Racine, WI

Mostly very good

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: The beds and breakfast. We didn't have time to check out any of the other facilities.
Cons: Maybe to check the room before the guests arrive to make sure everything is working. A hair dryer would have been nice.
Location: We were a block away from shops and restaurants, jeep tours, horseback riding. Close to hiking and camping.
We entered our room without any heat. After calling the staff and two visits from the engineer to fix the problem, the heat was on after about 2 hours. It was not regulated during the night, so we were uncomfortable. They did give us a nice concession of half price for the room. The beds were great and full breakfast was excellent. Staff was very accommodating and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S from Markham Ont Canada

excellent location within downtown

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: location, comfortable rooms with excellent view of the canyon
Location: many attractions and several different restaurants
A little pricey considering its a 3* location, comfortable rooms with excellent view of the canyon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Toppie from Texas

Best 60th birthday !

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: Size of rooms and location. Views are great. Recieve morning sun when your room is facing the red rock mountain.
Cons: Have no negative comments. Staff is wonderful and very accommodating.
Location: Perfect location. Plenty to do within walking distance. Shops , restaurants, excursion venue's.
Our room was facing the red rock view. It was wonderful to wake to this view every morning! Perfect location for walking to shops and restaurants. Will definitely staying here again for the next time we return for another vacation.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tuffhikercouple from detroit mi

great hotel late breakfast

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: amenities pools views housekeeping location
Cons: breakfast for easterners at least available 2 hours earlier than 7 am az. time
Location: hampered by late breakfast daily but therefore crowded and felt herded due to late start late breakfast !!
clean & nice views but very late free breakfast that crapped up our daily departures, late breakfast ruined all aspects of an active easterners hard hiking but luxury filled experience,no choice felt trapped (nothing else open that early)....breakfast, breakfast ,breakfast,!!!!!!