Ratings based on 575 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MaryMomin SD from San Diego, CA

Nice, clean property!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Nice staff, clean place!
Cons: Not much really...a little dated, but still in good shape and clean!
Location: Devil's Bridge hike was great! Well worth it and an easy drive, just a few minutes to the trail. Yummy pizza and pasta at A Pizza Heaven near by.
The check in staff was very friendly. I requested a roll away bed, which was already in the room. Room was clean and fairly comfortable. Location is easy to find. Breakfast was good and filling and the staff there were great! It would be a great place for a family. Has a nice little pool. Quick drive to parking lot for Devil's Bridge hike!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mel from Brisbane, Australia

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Everything, wish we had time to stay longer than 2 nights
Location: Pink Jeep Tours are a great way to see the highlights and natural beauty of the area.
Loved the view from the balcony outside our room, breakfast selection was awesome and free shuttle bus to town was very handy. Would stay here again and recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location was Great

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The price was a little higher than I wanted to pay.
Location: Everything is close; but everything seems to close too early. Once it gets dark; people are ready to close up. Grocery stores are hard to find.
Its was Pleasing overall. Breakfast was included and a decent typical breakfast. No complaints at all. In Sedona the prices overall are elevated for hotels; but for a Best Western there was a definate reason it was a Best Western Plus. The sites surrounding the hotel were beautiful. Location to all you want to do in Sedona was Perfect. I would stay there again if we ever return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I felt misled by Expedia

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Not much.
Location: The location of this property was far from the heart of the shopping district.
When I reserved the Best Western Plus by Expedia, the pictures that were shown to me where of the same Best Western I stayed at last July. When we got to this property, our rooms looked liked it was built about 40 years ago. They were small. The bed felt like the springs were going to pop out of the mattress. We were very disappointed in the rooms given what I paid for them. No way were they worth the money I spent. I may never use Expedia again for hotel reservations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in Sedona

Posted Apr 4, 2014
This is a nice hotel. The views are pretty (although we were on the 1st floor so not as nice as the 2nd and 3rd). Rooms are updated and breakfast a little better than average. Outdoor hot tub (and pool) was not super warm but that is to be expected due to the time of year. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jack from LA

Great views and great staff!

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Incredible views, great staff, very clean and well maintained. Our 1st floor room was nice with good lighting and decent furnishing. Very pleasant. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were to flat for me. The free breakfast was probably the best I've had in all my travels. Would certainly go back and stay there. If you do decide to stay, try to get the third or second floor on the east side for better views and space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice hotel with shuttle service.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The views are incredible. Rooms were clean.
Cons: The shuttle service was a wonderful convenience, however could utilize a more proficient system.
Location: Actually, turned out to be a wonderful location. Wasn't sure at first since the hotel was not located in Uptown.
Really enjoyed having a beer on the deck area with incredible views. Front desk staff helpful and friendly. Be aware that you might not be able to ride the shuttle immediately even if you are there in time, so plan accordingly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Cary, IL

Lovely views

Posted Mar 29, 2014
This hotel has balconies that provide spectacular views of the Sedona red rocks. The staff was extremely helpful and had good knowledge of hikes in the area. The free breakfast was one of the best I've had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb from Louisiana

Great hotel!

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: I like the size of the room and it was very clean.
Cons: It was pretty much on point.
Location: Great location and close to the hub of Sedona.
I was very impressed with the size of the room. Very comfortable and complimentary breakfast was very tasty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view

Posted Mar 15, 2014
The hotel had a beautiful view. The staff were very helpful and obliging. One problem was that there was a fairly elevated walk from the room to the parking lot that was impossible for my elderly mother to do. The breakfast room was too small for the amount of people so some had to eat elsewhere. Overall I really liked the hotel and appreciated the shuttle. Next time I would request a room on the 3rd floor to avoid the hill. I would also like to thank the hotel for arranging to have the shuttle pick us up at our level to save my mother the climb up the hill .