Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lee from Phoenix, AZ

Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast, near Bell Rock.

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: No Children, heated pool, midnight snacks (if you get hungry), quiet.
Cons: Nothing really on their part.
Location: Located in Sedona, AZ. Many things to do such as Hiking, Segway Tours, Jeep Tours, Biking, Horseback Riding, Wine Tasting, many Restaurants.
The room was OK, just a little small. I guess that was our fault for not checking out the rooms more closely online. The description read limited view but there was no view. You could only see the tops of a couple trees over the wall surrounding our patio.They do have much larger rooms that look great with spectacular views. The food was good and the staff was great. We would stay there again when we visit Sedona, AZ but will surely book a larger room, with a view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Woody from Arvada, CO

Superb Bed & Breakfast

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: The owners are excellent hosts
Location: One of the most scenic spots in Arizona
This B & B has it all: Great owners who are very knowledgeable of the area, a magnificent view, a quiet and scenic location, and clean ornate rooms. Thanks for the hospitality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sue from Portland

Peace and Tranquility

Posted Mar 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Perfect location to relax into our vacation. Appetizers and breakfast were tasty and satisfying. They served breakfast making it feel more like a fancy hotel. They even fulfilled my special dietary needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathy

Posted Feb 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
We really loved everything about our stay, and look forward to coming again! Delicious food! Beautiful views! Nice innkeepers! And everything was neat and clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Boston, MA

Excellent small inn with a truly great view

Posted Jan 8, 2013
This small inn is a real gem, located about 5 miles outside Sedona in a small village. The scenary from the rooms is exceptional -- such as of the Bell Rock. Lots of amenities in the common areas -- snacks and software drinks or coffee, library, sitting area with fireplace. Wonderful hosts. The breakfast is good, though modest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for couples

Posted Dec 27, 2012
Excellent B & B! Wonderful service!! Very clean and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dan and Debbie

Excellent B&B in Sedona area

Posted Dec 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Innkeepers Les and Peg and their attentive staff elevate this distinctive B&B from something special to an extraordinary vacation retreat. The views of Bell Rock and Courthouse Butte were breathtaking. Breakfast was fabulous, and early evening appetizers were a nice touch. We stayed in the Spanish Bayonet room because of both the view and the gas fireplace. (You choose your room when booking.) We loved the cozy living room and library. Everything was clean and well-cared for, with great attention to detail. Although this first-rate B&B is not in the village of Sedona but rather the Village of Oak Creek, we found that the location was better because of the views, proximity to hiking trails, and quiet neighborhood. You have to drive everywhere anyway, and it might as well be from this delightful B&B, about a ten minute drive (without traffic) to the center of Sedona. We will definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jen from Southern California

Peaceful

Posted Nov 14, 2012
Pros: Wonderful breakfast, soft music in the sitting area at night.
Location: Beautiful view of the Sedona Red Rocks
We spent 3 nights at Canyon Villa Inn and greatly enjoyed our experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lester

Posted Nov 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Overall, very satisfactory. We were initially attracted to this B&B because they provided gluten free breakfasts. In this regard, we were very satisfied. Beyond this, the place was very clean & modern, the room very comfortable & adequately sized, & afforded adequate privacy. The staff was very friendly. Also, the view from the courtyard & our window was spectacular. The location of the property was not in Sedona but about a 15 minute drive south. This did not present a problem for us, but occasionally we found ourselves making more than 1 round trip per day to & from Sedona. The price was a good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2012 on Hotels.com