Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to hiking trails

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Location!
We loved the location of Canyon Villa Inn because we wanted to spend our time hiking. We also were happy with the facilities but felt that since we booked through Expedia we were given the room with the "limited view" which means the Agave room with no view. Not a big deal but breakfasts were a little over the top - probably suited for seniors. The biggest bug for us was that we were made to feel guilty upon arrival and departure that we booked through Expedia. Not sure what they use Expedia if this is an issue. Overall we had a great time. Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Meghan from Andover, MA

Beautiful views, welcoming staff.

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Our stay at Canyon Villa was an incredible experience. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating, we expressed interest in having a fire in the outdoor fireplace one evening and sure enough as soon we returned at the end of the day, a fire was going for us. The chef created something new and delicious each morning to go along with the famous cinnamon rolls. Our favorite was the lemon ricotta pancakes with blueberry syrup. The innkeepers were very welcoming and went above and beyond to make our stay memorable. The views are nothing short of amazing and we woke every morning to the sun rising over Bell Rock and Courthouse Rock. Just stunning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by yoshi from fl

Just amazing

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Staff are so heartwarming, hotel is beautiful. Everything was outstanding. I will for sure go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joan from Michigan

Wonderful B & B

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karensr from Oxford UK

Fantastic service

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel, clean, comfy, huge bed with soft linens. Great views from all rooms. Tasty and very substantial breakfast. Excellent restaurants nearby. Superb hiking from inn itself. Best of all incredibly well hosted by innkeepers Les and Peg - they really went the extra mile to make our stay memorable. Recommend highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John B from Ohio

The Perfect Experience

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Les, Peg, Fran and the entire staff made this stay absolutely perfect. The room was magnificent and impeccably clean. Breakfast was very good and they catered to our preferences. Restaurant suggestions were spot on. Common areas were very comfortable and well appointed. They also referred us to Mike from Southwest Outside who guided us on a custom designed full-day trip on forest trails to beautiful overlooks and Indian ruins and beautiful sunsets. This was the perfect 2-day Sedona vacation. I wish they allowed us to rate it at a "6".
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve from Secaucus, NJ

And a great view to boot!

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The building itself is open and friendly. It appears that every room has a view of Bell Rock and the other Red Rock formations. Peg and her staff were helpful, gracious and extremely friendly. Breakfasts were varied and filling. You could not find a better BandB.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jaan from los angeles

234$ for one night

Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
it is at list 100$ more than realy worth:))
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Midian from Silver Spring, MD

Great place to stay and relax, great veiws.

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved the place, lovely furnishing, plenty of space to relax, nice library with computer access. Very quite. We would go back.