Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Great central place to stay in Sedona !

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Great central place to stay within easy walking reach of great restaurants. Mike was great help in changing a booking date and in all advice and very warm welcome. View room was fab overlooking Oak Creek and view to red rocks rising up in plenty! Also off the road so quieter than front rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Wonderful location, views, & great/friendly staff!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The location, scenic views, and proximity to many local activities/shops/restaurants.
Cons: No bathroom facilities either at the resort or the pool which was a bit inconveniencing since we checked in early and our room wasn't ready.
Location: We hiked up and down Oak Creek (great photo ops!), enjoyed wonderful meals/views at the Hideaway House just around the corner, and shopped.
Cedars Resort exceeded our expectations. Our room overlooked Oak Creek/Snoopy Rock which was absolutely beautiful! The location was central to all our activities and within walking distance to some great restaurants and shops. Stuart was very friendly and made our stay delightul too. My only regret is that we did not stay more than one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom las vegas, nv

Nice place! Great location!

Posted Feb 22, 2015
The Cedars Resort is a simple but comfortable place to stay if heading into Sedona for a weekend. Not a ton of amenities, but you're most likely not spending a lot of time in the room anyways having so much to do outdoors. The location is perfect. It's located at the "Y" roundabout in Sedona, which is walking distance from Uptown and a few minute drive from most any other attractions, restaurants, and hiking. If you're looking for a great view, comfortable bed, and being in the center of all the activities, this is the place to be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Claudiafrom Sweden

Pretty view

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels.com
We are a couple of Sweden driving in Arizona 2 weeks and we choose Cedars resort because the view was very pretty. The hotel is 2 min walk from the visitor center where we got alot of information what to see, what to do in the Area. The hotel has not a restaurant you must to go to the closest restaurant to buy your breakfast. The very nice and helpful, receptionist at Cedars hotel, call to pink tours to help us to do our reservation for a jeep tour. They pick up us at the hotel. No extra charges.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mckenzie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom gilbert az

Nice!

Posted Jan 2, 2015
When we arrived there was an older man that was at the front desk. My husband checked us in he told me that he wasn't to friendly. But when we checked out a younger gentleman was a lot friendlier and wished he had him when checked in. The view of our room was so awesome. Bathroom was a little small. The room was good maybe update decor but it was fine. The heater/air conditioning a little bit noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sarafrom Chandler

Great views.

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We always stay here when we visit Sedona. It is located close to downtown. The walk to downtown in beautiful. Waking up to Snoopy Rock and listening to Oak Creek is an added plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Duluth

Quaint hotel with a fantastic view.

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: The view of the Sedona rock formations from the hotel room is awesome. The location is also excellent for shops and restaurants.
Cons: The decor is a bit dated, but we didn't care
Location: Shops and restaurants are very close. The hotel entrance is in the middle of Sedona on the main drag, but the rooms are isolated from the highway.
With some hotels, you rate it based on size of room, bath room, facilities, etc. With this hotel, it is all about the view. The rooms have a sliding glass door onto a balcony that is right above Oak Creek. Rising above Oak Creek and the surrounding woods are the majestic rock formations of Sedona. The hotel is right in the middle of Sedona with access to shops and restaurants in easy walking distance. However, the rooms are sheltered from the highway and very quiet, so you have the feeling that you are not really in town. If you want a modern, luxury hotel, this isn't it. But, if you want a quaint hotel with clean rooms and a fantastic view in a great location you will be happy at Cedars Resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice property near river

Posted Dec 3, 2014
very nice stay. friendly helpful staff. near shopping and dining. walk down to river. pleasant pool/jacuzzi area