Ratings based on 486 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Economically friendly

Posted Nov 25, 2014
No flat screen televisions but a great hospitable staff. Guest laundry and continental breakfast. All for low end price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

OK for the price

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Bed was comfortable, staff is nice
Cons: elevator, room size
Location: Speaking in Sedona and didn't want to spend all of my fee on a room. The rate through AARP was much better than anything I could find in the area
I was surprised by this hotel. It felt very old in some of its overall functionality. It has been updated aesthetically but the elevator needs updating (whole new system perhaps?) and there is no way to fix the incredibly small room - it was amazing! I could not imagine 2 people in it! The staff is very nice and accommodating, and breakfast is well done. Generally it is OK, right on the I-17 freeway, next door to Starbucks(+), the bed was comfortable, the room clean though small and the shower worked. What more do you really need for an overnight stay, passing through? Just don't want you to be surprised like I was!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Handy and close for ourbusiness

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Clean
It seemed that the room had recently been remodeled. Quality of the work was poor,at best. There was to much furniture in the room, for it's size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Nice hotel; friendly staff

Posted Oct 16, 2014
My kids and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel. There was plenty of space in the room for my kids to roam around. We especially loved the sink/counter area that separated the bed and the sofa bed area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014
We chose a single queen room that was small for two adults. The price was good for this size, and the breakfast bar was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Staff was good. Room was small. Cleanliness OK. Great towels. Breakfast was not fancy but OK. Lousy wi-fi (had good signal strength but poor bandwidth, it was nearly unusable even for basic web browsing).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2014
The staff at Days Inn Camp Verde could not be more accommodating or personable. Everybody is willing to help you. However, I have 2 negative comments. First, it is confusing to get into the parking lot. Eventually you figure it out, but initially we drove around for a couple of minutes. Secondly, our queen bed sagged a little in the middle and the air conditioning system was noisy and the room was alternately hot and cool all night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Darrah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

just a few things,

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I did speak with the desk clerk. The room was not as clean as it should have been. The coffee pot was dirty, the freezer hadn't been cleaned, there was a candy wrapper on the floor. The location worked for me. The people at the front desk were very nice.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A. Sanchezfrom Sun Valley, Ca.

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
When I arrived in my room. the room smelled like someone had been smoking. Even though it's suppose to be non smoking room.