Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scot from Edmonton, Canada

A good clean standard motel.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Clean and reasonably priced.
Cons: Parking lot has been repaired with asphalt / tar; might get sticky when it gets hot; could come in on your shoes.
Location: Sedona is a meca for scenery and tours. Go for it.
Check in was fast; the young lady at the desk was very good; helped us locate a restaurant close by; room was nice and bath was clean & tidy; no issues with bath tub being moldy; lots of towels. We needed a good room to come back to as we were busy for long days on tour in the region. Excellent choice for anyone needing a clean room at a reasonable price. 9/10 for a $110/day room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view from the hotel.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
There is a nice view from the hotel. Close by there is excellent biking and hiking. Good area to stay south of Sedona where the tourist gather.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great accomodation right off the highway

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Excellent reception by the owner. Gave us great ideas of what to see and great places to eat. I have already told you the answer to the next query
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff

Posted Apr 10, 2014
The staff was very rude and unfriendly, which made our stay unenjoyable. We will definitely stay somewhere else when visiting Sedona next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don from Cincinnati, OH

Convenient to anything in Sedona.

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Everything seemed new. Wonder if they just remodeled. Fireplace in room was awesome. Bed was very comfortable.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: Take the trails around Sedona and climb the red rocks. Enjoy nearby art and great restaurants.
Beautiful hotel, exceeded expectations. Great breakfast close by and easy to get to all attractions in Sedona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo, OH

Excellent value!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Everything was great.... No complaints at all. We enjoyed our stay in Sedona with help from DQ.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Art from California

Overnight stay

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Clean and reasonably priced
Location: Location is central to activities in the greater Sedona area without being in the congestion of Sedona proper.
I was impressed with the cleanliness of the room and facility in general. It appears they have done painting and general maintenance recently. I would use this in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Very nice place, away from the traffic and congestion.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carl from Canada

A Place to Sleep

Posted Mar 25, 2014
It's a clean motel. No frills! Bed was comfortable. Decent value. That's all! No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price, bed wasn't comfortable

Posted Mar 19, 2014
We were impressed with the quality of the hotel for the price. It was clean & had class. The front desk called about 10 minutes after we settled into our room to see if we needed anything which we thought was a nice touch for a smaller hotel. They even provided botanical body wash, lotion, and soap & we noticed on one of the cleaning carts they use some natural cleaning products that are fair trade certified (same one we use at home) so we were impressed by that as well. The pool was small but does the trick if you have kiddos that want to get their swimming fix in. The only complaint I have is the beds were rather stiff and uncomfortable. My husband, son & I woke up in discomfort several times throughout the night, both nights we stayed. If you don't need a good bed for a good night's sleep, I'd say stay here! But I have some back & chronic pain issues so if we stayed here again we would certainly be bringing a travel pad or blowup mattress to offset the discomfort of the bed. Other than that, good little find :)