Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by George from Phoenix

Disappointed

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly, helpful host (1 person). Pleasant grounds. Location ok. But everything a bit threadbare. Linens poor. Housekeeping nonexistent. Breakfast minimal. Not a good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kim from Coachella Valley

Nice, quiet B&B

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sebastian was a wonderful, attentive host. We had booked one of the smallest rooms unknowingly so there was no TV in the room but the common area was nice to lounge in and watch TV. I didn't realize that we would be sharing a bathroom in the hall outside our room which was a little uncomfortable. Next time I will make sure there is a bathroom en-suite. The llama's were the pull for us, my daughter had a great time petting and feeding them. Very close to the highway but not much to do in the town, made our way back to Sedona for the evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peggy from Cleveland, Ohio

Centrally located

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The house and property are very well kept. Sebastian was a good host, knowledgeable of the area with helpful ideas on what to see and where to eat. The only negative about our stay was because we booked a compact room so we did not have our own bathroom. This did not present a problem but did make us a little uncomfortable. When we come back we will request a full room. The bed was very comfortable and we slept very well each night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rick P

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by any from Arizona

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
For a B and B it a great experience. Owner very personable and responsive to customer needs. admits his Bnb is a work in progress and getting better every year. While we absolutely would recommend this as a place to stay in the area, be sure to check which bedroom and amenities you are getting. they are different. All you would need to do is call him ahead of time. We will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by world traveler from S

Really great - off the beaten path

Posted Feb 11, 2014
At first I thought - oh no, what have I done!!! As I drove by the location...as this is off the beaten path and in a residential area. I was pleasantly surprised when I drove up the driveway and pulled in. The big house was quite lovely. Rooms were great (I poked my head in all of them since I arrived early). Nice innkeeper/owner, great breakfast of healthy choices and a great location to either go to Sedona or Jerome. You'll be pleased staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Debbie and Randy from So. California

Desert Rose fitted our purposes perfectly

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable lodgings and great host. Close to major highway. Be sure and feed the llamas in the backyared!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gloria from Phoenix, AZ

Great Service

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, quiet and quaint. The service was wonderful. The host , Sebastian was very accomodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamie from Minnesota

Home away from Home

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: I loved that it was quiet and comfortable.
Cons: I really tried to think constructively about this, but I can't think of anything I would change.
Location: The locate is in a residential area, so nothing is within walking. My stay was centered towards Sedona, so I was not paying too much attention to this
It's a bed and breakfast. Don't expect someone at a counter at all hours to give you a toothbrush. Do expect to have an amazingly beautiful place to stay. Your room, bathroom and common areas will be super clean and comfortable. I felt like I was staying with a non-invasive relative the whole time. Breakfast was great. It's not cooked and served to you. The table will be set, but it is ultimately a fancy china set continental breakfast. If you are trying to spend a lot of time in Sedona, the drive into Sedona from this place is unforgettable. You have mountains in your rearview and red rocks ahead of you. I felt like the drive was 5 mins. The drive to Jerome isn't bad either. My room didn't have a TV. That's okay. There is a huge one in the living-room and this is a great place to unplug anyway. Long story, short. I will be staying here whenever I am in the area.