Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cathy H from Simi, CA

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel for the money except the beds are way too soft. Just like other Hampton Inn I've stayed at.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Price we paid was more than we thought the room was worth, however we did enjoy the area and scenery... Which is probably why the price is what it is!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by AB

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Melissa Jordan, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us here at The Hampton Inn Sedona Az. We all here appreciate you leaving a review about your experience and hope to see you again. Thank you, Melissa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay in Sedona

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff at check-in was helpful. Room was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Melissa Jordan, Hotel Management
I am happy to hear the staff at check in provided good customer service. We are all thankful for your time and feedback. I am happy to share your review with the team and we all hope to see you again soon. Thank you, Melissa Jordan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Hotel, Staff, enviroment all very inviting. Love the coffee bar. Breakfast has lots of choices and well stocked...although they could use more table and chairs, and blinds. The morning sun was strong in the lobby. I would choose this hotel again for the value and comfort in Sedona again. They think of everything ahead of time, so you don't have to ask for anything. My only complaint is the bed....it's too firm for me. Otherwise, GREAT hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2014 by Melissa Jordan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your time and feedback. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed our beautiful hotel in gorgeous Sedona. Your review is very important and I will share with the team. From all of us here thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again. Sincerely, Melissa Jordan
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent service, and a wonderful breakfast. Sedona is a beautiful city.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Melissa Jordan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your time and feedback about your stay here at The Hampton Inn Sedona. We value all reviews and appreciate you choosing to stay with us. I will surely share this with the staff. We all hope to see you again soon. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Larry from San Marcos, Ca

Great, except only paper cups.

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great in all ways except I requested a couple of wine glasses one evening. I was told they had none. Most hotels of this class would surely have a few wine glasses, or at least some thing "glass" to drink out of as a special request!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2014 by Melissa Jordan, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your time and feedback. I am so happy to hear that your stay with us was pleasant. I am sorry we do not have glassware on property unfortunately brand standards, but it is something I will look into and agree with you on. I will surely share your review with staff. We all hope to see you again. Melissa Jordan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by debbie from j

Great place to stay

Posted Feb 24, 2014
The breakfasts were nice, the lobby was relaxed and sun-filled. The room was clean. The only criticism was the room heater had a burned dust smell that made it hard to keep on. But that was a small item. This hotel is really a relaxed, clean, quiet place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2014
Thank you very much for your time and feedback. I am so happy to hear that your stay with us was pleasant. I will surely share your review with staff. We all hope to see you again. Melissa Jordan
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel... Unpleasant staff

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Hotel was great. There was a night manager that I checked in with and he was not a pleasant man to deal with. There were issues with my stay and his comment to me was there was nothing he could do to help me. As a manager, he should always be trying to find a solution for his guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2014
Thank you very much for your time and feedback. I am sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations as I would hope to hear. I will absolutely look into this and I thank you very much for bringing it to my attention. Melissa Jordan