Ratings based on 630 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Power went out...but lots of space in room for kids!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Lobby art and decor
Cons: Guest laundry facilities. Expanded menu in restaurant, daily specials would be nice, and extended restaurant hours.
Love the hotel art collection in the lobby and lounge area! Betsy Paterman, the hotel concierges, gets our family's award for the ultimately best Concierge EVER!!!! She made arrangements for all our activities while in Sedona packed full of life time memorable experiences!! The rooms where clean and spacious, no guest washer and driers where available during our stay, but we made do. We will definitely return!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mesa, AZ

Very nice

Posted Mar 16, 2015
The hotel was very nice, comfortable beds. Staff was very helpful. Wish we could have checked in before 4pm & check out was 11am. Really, 4pm? We had to kill 2 hrs time just to check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful new rooms

Posted Feb 24, 2015
They were very accommodating. Friendly and warm front desk staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elizabethfrom johnson county

Understaffed but lovely facility

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel rooms are comfortable, well appointed, large, and well thought out if you stay in a renovated room. Unfortunately, hotel was understaffed when we visited. No pool services...not even water dispensers. Lunch and dinner service was terribly slow due to under staffing issues.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Scottsdale Arizona

Worst Stay ever at any hotel ever in any country

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: A complete attitude or management change will be the only thing that would save this hotel. The current staff does not seem to care about the custome
Location: Dined at RENÉ in Tlaquepaque. Visited artists villages and displays and purchased several pieces of art. Celebrated my father’s 79th Birthday.
We took my father to Sedona to celebrate his 79th birthday and had two rooms. We will never stay in this hotel again. We had to listen to a dog barking in the room next to us all night long and I mean all night long. Management would not do anything about it even after three complaints. The compressor on my mini refrigerator in my room made a loud bang ever 30 to 45 minutes when the compressor turned off or on. A $200 plus dollar per night hotel room at a Resort Spa and could not get room service. The spa closed at 9:00p but we were told they take their last appointment at 6:00p, so my wife could not get a massage that evening. To find out they all went home early. Room was dirty and one of the towels looked like someone had cleaned a shoe with it. I will never again stay or recommend this hotel "Hilton Sedona Resort & Spa" to anyone. I will always talk about our experience there when we discuss Sedona with Family, Friends and Colleagues. When I was asked "How Was My Stay" upon check out, I voiced my dissatisfaction. The desk persons response was "I'm Sorry To Hear of Your Troubles" Would I like to keep my charges on the VISA we have on file ... Wow … Really... !
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Cindy, Hotel Management
Hi Eric and Jeane, I am so sorry, I don't know what else to say, but when we get it wrong sometimes we really get it wrong. I have no idea why the team did not address your issue with the dog or with the noisy refrigerator. I will certainly pass on your review to our front office team. I am not familiar with the spa ever closing early so I will check into that, too. When we goof up our goal is to always make it right to our guest as quickly as possible and we failed. Regards, Cindy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Valeriefrom California

Great stay

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is beautiful and we liked that it was away from the downtown area. The hotel restaurant was very good, staff was friendly and helpful. y
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lauriefrom portland oregon

trip to sedona

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Staff was nice room was beautiful only one problem the room had a smell that kept me up all night very strong like they just redid the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great trip, but could have been better

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room was good and the location was great. The only lacking parts dealt with the resort. The spa area was not very updated and there was no room service. The restaurant in the hotel was decent, and you could bring food from there to your room, but it all could have worked better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Robbiefrom Casa Grande, AZ

Sedona in the snow

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Sedona in the snow was a lovely site. Room & staff were exceptional.