Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by family vacation

Very nice facility

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Excellent experience at this hotel during a family vacation, facilities are well kept and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elizabeth from chicago

Nice Hotel Near Sedona

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: I like the location and King Suite room option
Cons: The pool area was a little tired with limited food service at the pool.
As a family of five it was nice to have the King Suite with the pull out sofa bed and the roll out bed. Hard to find a hotel that we can all stay in the same room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2 nights in oak queek

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Lobby, Area, View
Cons: Cancel the Resortfee
Location: This area is just beautiful
Why I give them just 3 stars? 20 USD per day per room "resort fee" + taxes!!! Which resort? This is a Hotel, nothing more! 15 USD per person for a breakfast = to much!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg from Roseville, CA

Capitalize on the supermarket a block away

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Cons: On site store for odds and ends
This is a very nice hotel with big suites for a family of five. We would return, although the restaurant is way overpriced. With an $18 daily resort charge, the kids eat free option is really not a good deal considering adult entres are in the $30 range. There is no store on site to buy odds and ends, so we went to the Supermarket one block a way and took care of two breakfasts for a family of 5 for $25 (versus the breakfast buffet being $20 a person). So go ahead and stay here, but eat elsewhere. There are plenty of great dining options nearby including Pago's Pizzeria and Italian cuisine --which was absolutely delicious and very reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant experience!

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Beautifully clean. The rooms were spacious and it's wonderful to have a balcony with the room. The views were awesome.
Cons: We were disappointed that there was no business center. The screen door on the balcony did fall off when trying to close it, but that was a minor fix
It's a beautiful and clean hotel. The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Josh from Missouri

Nice surprise

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Enormous suite. Comfortable beds. Quiet (even in the midst of construction).
Cons: End to construction, a little far out of town
Location: Pink Jeep Tours, shopping, restaurants
We stayed in this hotel for just one night, but it was a very nice one. We were dismayed to see that the lobby was under construction, but this ended up not really impacting our stay. Our suite was huge, clean and comfortable. Although it was a bit cold for the pool, our kids swam and enjoyed it. It's not an enormous pool but it was large enough and well maintained. Lunch in the restaurant was very good, and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Litchfield Park, AZ

Sedona getaway

Posted Mar 21, 2014
lobby renovation just about complete--nice. always a great stay at Sedona...beautiful vistas.
3 out of 5
by Christy from oklahoma

Nice hotel but not great location.

Posted Mar 21, 2014
The hotel was fairly nice, the newly updated lobby looked great. But when I booked the Sedona Hilton I thought it would be in Sedona. it is actually 7 miles south of downtown Sedona, so with traffic it wasn't that convenient to go back and forth. The room was clean but could use updating. We only ate at the restaurant for breakfast and it wasn't very good. The staff was mostly very friendly but at times they seemed understaffed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Disappointed in the Hilton product in Sedona.

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Prior information regarding building works. Sound proofing of rooms.
Location: Transport is needed for this location
We were not aware of the ongoing building works of the reception area at the time of booking. (Pictures available if you wish) Dogs barking and the smell of animals in our room. The noise of plumbing being used from other rooms/other floors at all hours. General noise due to lack of sound proofing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction mess

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Lobby under construction , confusing layout , no good directions on how to navigate construction area. Should shut down hotel or give discounts during this mess.