Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lauren from Boston

Great Sedona Location

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a timeshare property, and we did get an eager hotel employee asking us to take the "tour" in exchange for freebies, so beware the sales pitch. But, other than that, this was a very nice spot for a short getaway to Sedona. Centrally located and within walking distance of great restaurants and shops. Nice views of red rocks from a few vistas at the property. Pool, play area for kids was fun. Clean rooms. Easy parking near your room. More of a condo/apt than a resort in terms of amenities. But the town has everything you'd need in resort-like proximity and without hotel markup. Our room was a bit small, that would be my only complaint...or maybe it was just that there was too much furniture in it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location - close to town. Nice views from some rooms, but the lower floor studio where we stayed was dark and cavelike.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Fabulous location among the red rocks

Posted May 12, 2014
stayed here many times and it's always a wonderful getaway. Great location to the activities of downtown Sedona Beautiful view from the pool of the red rocks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jennifer from AZ

Really Enjoyed My Stay

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wish I could have stayed longer. I will definitely stay loner next time. The staff was fabulous. Check-in was quick and the young lady shared a lot of good information before contacting someone to help with my luggage. Excellent! I like that the city and resort observe a low-light ordinance, but it makes it difficult to see if you're reading or doing any task that requires brighter light. However, the morning view is just gorgeous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by BRIAN from SEDONA

HYATT PINON POINTE / SEDONA ARIZONA

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
#1 CONCIERGE TEAM, FRONT DESK, BELL HOP AND STAYING IN THIER 1 BEDROOM SUITE DESERVES A 5 STAR RATING. THE ENTIRE TEAM THAT MAKES THIS LOCATION AS THEY SAY IN THIER BROCHURE WILL BECOME "MEMORIES" AND THEY WILL EXCEED YOUR EXPECTATIONS EVEN IF YOU CHALLENGE THEM WITH NOT REALLY KNOWING WHAT ARE THE TRULY BEST EXPERIENCES IN SEDONA. IF YOU NEED A PLACE TO STEP AWAY AND JUST TAKE SOME DOWN TIME, WHICH MOST PEOPLE DO; YOU WILL WANT THIS EXPERIENCE. IF YOUR INTERESTS FALL INTO LEARNING AND SCENERY ASK FOR THE CONCEIRGE TO BOOK A PINK JEEP TOUR AND FROM MY EXPERIENCE; I WOULD REQUEST ANY TOUR WITH MIKE AS YOUR DRIVER. I WAS SUPPRISINGLY IMPRESSED AND FOR ME PERSONALLY THIS IS UNUSUAL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Scooterk from Kansas City

Great with one drawback

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is essentially an exceptionally we'll run time share property that rents unoccupied units. No problem there. Excellent location and well maintained. The drawback was our very cramped, crowded room with one double bed. It is called a studio because it has a wet bar/kitchenette area but it was way smaller than a typical American hotel/motel room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diana from Glendale, AZ

Loved the location and loved the accommodations!

Posted Apr 29, 2014
My Hubby and I loved the beautiful room, the well maintained grounds with a gorgeous view, the heated pool overlooking the mountains and the short walk to everything Sedona! :) We grew to love all the stairs on the premises seeing as we went to Sedona to be active. They also broke things up so we didn't feel like we were walking around any normal hotel. These were scenic walks on windy nature paths. Simply put- gorgeous. Loved that wildflower bakery, cold stone a bar/grill and Starbucks were so close (not to mention all the stores and galleries). I hate to add this in but I feel I have to, we could here our neighbors that shared a wall with us very well when they spoke loud. I would still visit again though :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ann from Seattle

Good for kids with great central location.

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: The pool and fire pits were great for the kids. Kitchen was nicely furnished. Decks were private.
Location: Good central location and a great view from the premises.
We had a great time here with our two kids, ages 10 and 12. Our one bedroom was beautifully furnished and spacious. The pull out bed for the kids was very comfortable. Spent a lot of time at the pool when we weren't hiking or sightseeing. The view from the pool area is beautiful and the pool was big.