Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Bring Your Earplugs!!

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: The views are lovely, and the location is very convenient. But I won't stay here again.
This was a disappointing experience! The walls were so thin that I could hear every word my neighbors were saying next door. And they were having a perfectly normal conversation, so it wasn't as if they were shouting. The bed was atrociously uncomfortable - it was obvious the mattress is ancient, as was the bedding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cary, nc

Beautiful setting in a central location

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: See above...setting, architecture, clean, location, amenities, staff were friendly and views of surrounding mountains.
Cons: Resort signage for the pool. Highly recommend this Hyatt.
Location: great location at the junction of 89a and 179. Entry/exit couldn't be any better. Hiking, tours, restaurants, shopping. Drive from flagstaff ...tough.
The Hyatt was in a terrific location for experiencing so many hikes, vortex, restaurants, shops, and general site seeing options. The pool and related facilities are wonderful but the resort could have had more signs to direct us to the pool. The resort is a time share so u meet with the consierge rep at check in to try to induce u to listen to a 90 minute presentation. But it is NOT high pressure to have the meeting. We politely declined. We had a second floor room 2121 in the newer section. Highly recommend both. We enjoyed a delicious Thai dinner right around the corner. We drove a few miles on 179 south to take a hike. Cathedral rock. It was pretty tiring although it was rated moderate. There was a lot of stop and go traffic on the way back. Could have been Sunday traffic and or Labor Day weekend related. Based on comments from friends who have been to Sedona we weren't expecting to have as great a time as we did. Another hike is boyton trail. Short easy but parking can be tough. We were there 2 nights but could have enjoyed 1 more. Went to hike the airport Mesa trail and vortex but when we arrived we found both closed. The Hyatt staff should have notified their guests. But we were not short on hiking. There's a very nice shopping area right on the resort property with an informal restaurant..wildflower ...with a diverse menu. Also there's another pretty shopping area a short drive on 179 south on the right side. Can't begin to spell it or pronounce it. American Indian
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Sadly we only had a one night stay at this hotel during our West Coast road trip. The accommodation was excellent. Clean, spacious and very well appointed. We had a 2 bedroom suite which was basically 2 apartments with connecting doors. One of the best points of this accommodation was the huge jacuzzi tub in the master bedroom. Bliss! The staff were very friendly and super helpfull offering lots of advice on sightseeing in the area. I'd thoroughly recommend this Hyatt piƱon pointe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from la

Recommendation

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Great location and nice view
Cons: More kitchen supplies ,
Location: The uptown is great place to walk around and shop or eat
Nice place ,has a lot to offer very close to everything ,I will make sure the next time I go to stay much longer .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Center of Sedona

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Close to shops, restaurants, and the creek. Ideal location with convenience of a kitchen and washer dryer. The pool has a great view of red rocks and we d stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel. Great Location in Sedona

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: The pool, the location, the room, the staff, the view
Cons: The only frustration I had was the exterior lighting was so poor on the steps down to the lower level that I tripped and fell several times at night
The hotel was beautiful, clean, great location. The staff came and did our dishes and delivered supplies everyday. The pool was outstanding. The location was perfect, right in the heart of sedona, quick to uptown, to shops and to hiking and activites. There was very little pressure to view the 90 minute timeshare presentation - which we appreciated. The staff was friendly and helpful. The Hyatt Shoppes had a starbucks! .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Good place and good staff

Posted Jul 8, 2014
This hotel was really nice. Hotel location is awesome and the staff is very kind and professional. I will definitely visit here again if I have a chance to go Sedona again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Modern and well located

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Great pool and clubhouse
Location: great views and many wonderful things to do close by and a little further away. Have dinner or breakfast at L'Auberge de Sedona across the street
It's not a hotel but one of the residence places where you are renting someone's personal unit. I think they were trying to give us the sales pitch when we first arrived but I feigned tiredness and managed to avoid it. Easy walk to shops and dining
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by AZGirl from Arizona

Great location - thin walls

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall we were very pleased with our stay and would come here again. Our only complaint was the noise level from the room next door. Our neighbors were not loud, it was just that we could here everything.
3 out of 5
by K.U

Posted Jun 8, 2014
The room was clean but the view from room 921 was not so good. The room was so far away from front desk, so guest should not bring anything when checking in. Even the hotel was convenient but I feel not good for price.