Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel - with one complaint

Posted Apr 24, 2015
The hotel is in a perfect location. It us easy to walk to restaurants and shops in main area of town. The room was very large and comfortable. One complaint: I requested foam pillows (allergic to down), but none were delivered. When I called later, the front desk was closed (!). Oddly, it is not staffed at night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Very noisy, could hear everything in adjoining room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chandler, AZ

Comfortable hotel.

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Room was nicely laid out with an exceptionally nice double sink bathroom.
Cons: Daily maid service would be nice!
Location: Very convenient location to: restaurants, shopping, tour groups, hiking, and chapel of The Holy Cross.
Nice room and friendly staff! Room was clean and comfortable. We spent 2 nights there but never received maid service or were notified that it wasn't available. We had to go to the reception area to get more coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Lovely resort, no view

Posted Apr 11, 2015
The location of the resort is excellent and the grounds are lovely. It has a very good fitness room with well maintained cardio equipment, weights machines and free weights. It is spacious and has a lovely outlook over the pool. The pool and hot tub area were lovely but unfortunately on the 3 occasions we tried to use it we were put off by noisy children - not relaxing at all! We had a one bedroom apartment which was nicely decorated and very spacious. Unfortunately our room and terrace faced a wall of dirt which was very disappointing given the fabulous views that were promised. Ours was a ground floor apartment and we had a lot of noise from the apartment above - t.v, music and a lot of banging every evening as if they were moving furniture!? The room was also very dark. I wouldn't recommend this resort for couples; it seems much more family oriented which is nice for families with children but does not provide a relaxing environment for couples. It would also be worth checking whether the apartment you book has a view of any sort other than a dirt wall. Also watch out for the concierge trying to entice you with 'free gifts' - it is a hard sell timeshare seminar - we were lucky to avoid it thanks to the advice of another Expedia reviewer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Time Share

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Location, it is close to everything.
Cons: We had some issues with the overall maintenance of room.
Location: Great location.
Expedia claims this room can sleep 4 comfortable, maybe they had a family of Menehunes in mind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Lovely resort, great location

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pinion Pointe is located in the heart of downtown. You can walk to most shops and restaurants. Good rooms, well stocked kitchen. Concierge can arrange whatever you need. Views from pool area are stunning. Pricey but worth it for the convenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Close to the shops. Great pool
Cons: Size of rooms could be larger.
Close to the shopping. Rooms just a little small. Employees,very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CA

overpriced hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: ceiling fans
Cons: reduce rates and get rid of resort fee
Location: not much t o do
overly priced. not for older or disabled people. not coveniently located.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom phoenix

Not satisfied

Posted Mar 18, 2015
We got the worst room possible and because it was through Epedia we did not have any choice I never reserve room through Epedia again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gilbert, AZ

Gorgeous hotel in the heart of Uptown Sedona

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: High-end features in the rooms like granite/stone, amazing views, cozy fireplace. Rec center is great too. Pool is a bit small, but good for kids.
Cons: The coffee machine was our only complaint- it just wasn't hot! It made lukewarm coffee and tended to splatter and spill when we tried to brew it.
Location: You can walk into town from the hotel and it's a short drive to anywhere else around town you might want to go- a very ideal location!
We went to the Hyatt for a weekend trip (me, my husband, and our 5-year-old). There is a minimal push at check in to sit through their timeshare sales pitch, but after that they don't pressure you. Our room (a standard) was gorgeous- full-sized appliances and dining room table, huge bathroom with separate jetted spa tub, comfortable bed, separate living area (with a fold out sofa where my daughter slept), and a deck accessible both from the living and bedroom areas. The view was incredible- the red rocks and part of main street. We loved that we could walk from our room right into town for dining and shopping. We enjoyed the pool/hot tubs, the spacious fitness center, and especially the fire pits. We just wished they would let guests use them beyond 10:00 pm. We have traveled to Sedona many times, always staying at different hotels. The Hyatt was by far the nicest and we intend to stay there when we return to the area!