Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by suzanne from Phoenix, Az

Sedona escape

Posted Mar 30, 2014
This hotel is in an awesome location in uptown Sedona. The hotel room is a fully equipped condo with a washer and kitchenette There is a Starbucks across the road and some great restaurants located in the hotel drive The bed is very comfortable. There is jacuzzi tub as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for family

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Very nice room with jetted tub and fireplace
Cons: 10am checkout time
Pricey for only 2 but great for family , bed comforatable, fireplace nice and jetted tub
4 out of 5
by G from Los Angeles, CA

Great Convenient Location in Uptown Sedona.

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: The View and Room Kitchen
Cons: Be more transparent about the "Welcome" Let guests know that it will be about booking activities, discounts--but also a timeshare opportunity.
Location: Everything. Just go and you'll be amazed how convenient places to eat and shop.
It was my first time in Sedona. I was blown away by the Red Rock formations nearby, and the view was absolutely spectacular from the hotel. Once I drove to the entrance of the Lobby, there was a line of rental cars that occupied the walkway. The gentleman and valet at the door greeted us, and walked me into the Lobby to check in. After checking in, this is where it got...interesting? I was told I was given a welcome drink (cheap wine) and a tour of the property. What REALLY is this. This Hyatt is actually a vacation club, fancy term for 'timeshare'. The lady who sat us down in the "Presentation Room", helped me booked my activities, but actually--was passively aggressive to participate in a timeshare presentation. After we would be get the chance to purchase a "Stay n' Play" package--3 day, 2 night package in a One Bedroom Suit for $239.00. Definitely didn't pressured to go, and went on our way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pete from Dallas, Texas

Sweet view but...

Posted Mar 17, 2014
I realize it's in the mountains, but too many STEPS. Maybe they could have a ramp or two to get the luggage to and fro the room? ? and major 3 hour major construction project going on in the room next door
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Sedona Getaway

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the Hyatt Pinon Pointe. However, there were a few things that definitely left us unsatisfied. We visited in late December and Sedona was very cold in the evenings and early mornings. We messed with our thermostat several times on the first night, but couldn't get it to blow out anything but cold air. When we called the front desk, they said that it was too late to do anything about it. The next night, we requested for an engineer to take a look. He confirmed that the heat was indeed broken and provided a small, loud space heater. Both nights we were freezing! I would have expected that the hotel at least offer to switch our rooms, but they did no such thing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Los Angeles

Pleasant surprise!

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Setting, views, location, overall amenities.
Cons: Better mattresses, heating in the bathrooms, more ice machines, better layout for overall navigation of the hotel property
Location: location was perfect, close to all the action and hiking trails
Really glad to have a kitchenette with microwave, sink, toaster and stocked dishes! This made our stay that much more enjoyable and we were able to have a beautiful christmas dinner in our room in our pj's!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Had a wonderful stay. Accommodations excellent. Will definitely book this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location, arrived early and was allowed to check in early.