Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all amenities and main shopping district.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
great stay in the suite. suite has a nice large balcony. has a nice large fire pit on the ground floor. many cute hogs running around at night. Living room comes equipped with a nice fire place. the suite is absolutely beautiful. large ensuite bathroom with glass stall shower and large jacuzzi tub. Very happy with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Very beautiful and relaxing get away. Extremely polite and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2015
The hotel was beautiful. Spaces rooms and easy access to everything. Would have gave it a 5 rating, except we found the bedding unsuitable. Overall a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

Can't wait to go back!

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Loved the pueblo inspired architecture, & the views from the pool area were stunning! Be prepared for lots of stairs and uphill walking.
Location: Sedona Stargazing, Pink Jeep Tours, LOTS of hiking trails
What an amazing experience…Sedona is one of the most beautiful places I have ever been. The Hyatt is in a great location, walking distance from some fantastic shops, and a short drive to incredible hiking trails. Nice, quiet heated pool/hot tub area, overlooking the red rocks. The hotel supplies warm robes since it can get chilly in the evening. The calm, new age vibe of the town was very welcoming, & I found a multitude of crystal shops & meditation/yoga centers. Sedona is also a dark sky town, which allows for lots of stargazing. Many types of restaurants to choose from, with lots of vegetarian/vegan/gf options. We loved the "Barking Frog" on route 89 which had a southwestern vibe. Their cactus fries were great :) (and there is a Whole Foods 5 minutes from the hotel to stock up your fridge!)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Central location, modern and new-ish
Cons: Housekeeping could remember to check the coffeemakers, as on our 2nd day we found that ours hadn't been cleaned from the day before.
Location: Sedona is a small town, so all accommodations are very central, and there are many outdoor activities to enjoy especially hiking!
The "Studio" room that we booked for the President's Day weekend was really small and poorly laid out, and frankly, overpriced for what you got especially when a "resort fee" gets tagged onto the cost of your room even if you don't use any of the "resort amenities", which are very few, i.e. a swimming pool and fitness room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Omaha, NE

Great location

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Convenient, good parking, close to restaurants and shops.
Cons: Noise level
Location: Everything was within walking distance, restaurants, shops, tourist information on every corner.
Beautiful setting surrounded by the canyon walls, adobe type of adjoining rooms, with little patios. Small kitchen, living area and full bathroom. Small but then we were in a studio type. Noise barriers between rooms were practically non existent, could hear people talking, dished clanging, but there was no noise during the night, do sleeping well was good. Great bed, very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location. Starbucks adjacent. Perfect.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Spent a few days. Great location. Staff were lovely and very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a hotel....

Posted Feb 12, 2015
The place is a residency-time share kind of place. After checking in the host offered us a visa gift card if we attended a 90 minute presentation. Asside from that the room and facilities were great. A bit of a walk to the pool if you are not in one of the central condos. Ideal location for visiting all sides of Sadona. One draw back was that the pool and hydro spa closed at 10pm.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sedona in a tiny box

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Room was very small, dark and old fashioned. No view at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great View.

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Was a great stay. The walls are just super thin so you can hear people talking in the room next to you.