Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Disappointing for a Hyatt facility.

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: The grounds and location
Cons: Room accommodations and customer service
Location: Good location. Great to be able to walk to downtown Sedona for shopping and events with out having to search for a parking space.
The costs was far beyond expensive for the room provided. The fixtures were very dated and damaged, dull and having numerous scratches. The closet doors were not bolted into place on the floor so every time one was opened it nearly fell off the track at the top. When this information was passed on to the front desk, the response was indifference. Much like, 'Well, what do you expect for a studio unit?' Grounds and exterior was as expected and well maintained. I have stayed in Motel 6's and Best Western's having better maintained room accommodations. Very disappointed in Hyatt. Definitely not up to the standards of other major chains in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, Ga.

Vacation with granddaughter we had great time we w

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: The view everyone was so nice.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Pink Jeep shops
Lu the hotel. The pool was great. Cleanness. That's all I have to say Great Hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

セドナ感、抜群の立地

Posted May 2, 2015
何処に行くにも便利な場所。 そばにはお土産屋さんやレストランも多い。 雰囲気もセドナ感抜群! また泊まりたい!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel - with one complaint

Posted Apr 24, 2015
The hotel is in a perfect location. It us easy to walk to restaurants and shops in main area of town. The room was very large and comfortable. One complaint: I requested foam pillows (allergic to down), but none were delivered. When I called later, the front desk was closed (!). Oddly, it is not staffed at night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Very noisy, could hear everything in adjoining room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chandler, AZ

Comfortable hotel.

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Room was nicely laid out with an exceptionally nice double sink bathroom.
Cons: Daily maid service would be nice!
Location: Very convenient location to: restaurants, shopping, tour groups, hiking, and chapel of The Holy Cross.
Nice room and friendly staff! Room was clean and comfortable. We spent 2 nights there but never received maid service or were notified that it wasn't available. We had to go to the reception area to get more coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Lovely resort, no view

Posted Apr 11, 2015
The location of the resort is excellent and the grounds are lovely. It has a very good fitness room with well maintained cardio equipment, weights machines and free weights. It is spacious and has a lovely outlook over the pool. The pool and hot tub area were lovely but unfortunately on the 3 occasions we tried to use it we were put off by noisy children - not relaxing at all! We had a one bedroom apartment which was nicely decorated and very spacious. Unfortunately our room and terrace faced a wall of dirt which was very disappointing given the fabulous views that were promised. Ours was a ground floor apartment and we had a lot of noise from the apartment above - t.v, music and a lot of banging every evening as if they were moving furniture!? The room was also very dark. I wouldn't recommend this resort for couples; it seems much more family oriented which is nice for families with children but does not provide a relaxing environment for couples. It would also be worth checking whether the apartment you book has a view of any sort other than a dirt wall. Also watch out for the concierge trying to entice you with 'free gifts' - it is a hard sell timeshare seminar - we were lucky to avoid it thanks to the advice of another Expedia reviewer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Time Share

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Location, it is close to everything.
Cons: We had some issues with the overall maintenance of room.
Location: Great location.
Expedia claims this room can sleep 4 comfortable, maybe they had a family of Menehunes in mind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Lovely resort, great location

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pinion Pointe is located in the heart of downtown. You can walk to most shops and restaurants. Good rooms, well stocked kitchen. Concierge can arrange whatever you need. Views from pool area are stunning. Pricey but worth it for the convenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Close to the shops. Great pool
Cons: Size of rooms could be larger.
Close to the shopping. Rooms just a little small. Employees,very good.