Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom philadelphia suburb

It was just ok. I prefer non-owner facilities

Posted Nov 3, 2014
I really didn't care for this Hyatt. I love all the others I stayed at but I think the difference is that this one has owners. Bc it has owners, it has more rules. The pool and fire pit closing exactly at 10 pm on the dot was met with gasps. Other travelers were commenting that they that it was abrupt and never ran into that before. Besides that, the room rate compared to the room size was extremely disappointing. I'll stay at Hyatt again but not if I go to Sedona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing views from pool area.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Great views, within short walk to various shops/restaurants, and easily accessible to many more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scottsdale AZ

Nice hotel in the middle of uptown Sedona

Posted Oct 15, 2014
This was an awesome experience. I felt like I could have stayed forever! This hotel is right in the middle of all the action of Sedona lots of restaurants, shopping and beautiful views! Totally impressed. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location and impressive external look

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Great hillside location with attentive staff centrally located in spectacular Sedona. Rooms were disappointing. We are two small people who felt cramped in a musty and outdated room. Air conditioner was very loud and toilet ran off and on all night.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Pictures are way nicer

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Checked in, not so friendly staff with the 1st message that my check out time is 10am. Gosh I was just driving for 5 hours from Vegas, drop dead tired and that guy did not give me a break! In another note Sedona is a very quiet town, it gets dark as soon as the sun goes down. Not enough street light as they want to keep it that way so they can see the stars better (how about safety?!). I dont think I want to come back; just not my thing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gilbert, AZ

BEST Pull-out Beds!

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: It is spacious. Fit our 8 very well. The pull-out beds are THE BEST pull-outs we have ever experienced.
Cons: It would be nice if the pool were bigger, but that is about the only complaint.
There are 8 in our family. We stayed here from a Friday to Tuesday. We needed a pack-n-play and called 30 minutes prior to our arrival and it was in our room before we got there. They were very pleasant, told us of all the amenities. The location is excellent--right in the middle of town. Close walking distance to some of the biggest touristy shops in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location right in town of Sedona

Posted Oct 3, 2014
As is true of most time share properties there is always the pitch to buy ownership. Not too agressive but always a bit annoying. However, great to stay in property with kitchen. Our one bedroom was nice with view but over the road. Just made sure you are getting what you want before booking random units. Hyatt is doing a good job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom orange county ca

Beautiful!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Clean and lovely surroundings
Loved the hotel and the area...I had booked a disaster of a hotel room for my NAU parent weekend stay. The first hotel was so horrible I couldn't even stay in it regardless of the fact it was prepaid. The Hyatt was the LAST room anywhere near NAU. I paid dearly for the room(due to Nau Parent weekend?)....and a sizeable "resort fee" considering it poured the entire stay and I wasn't able to use any of the facilities. The hotel itself was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson Az

We ended up buying the place.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Haha. We like this place so much, me and the wife ended up buying timeshare at the location. Everything was perfect. Used my hotel card to get discounts at places around the town. Make sure to use the concierge. Only thing I would say didn't make it a 5 out of 5 stars for me was. We stayed in a studio room, it's attached to a single bedroom with kitchen. The door going to the other unit is not very well insulated. So we could pretty much hear our neighbors most of the time. Especially when they used the kitchen.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Bring Your Earplugs!!

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: The views are lovely, and the location is very convenient. But I won't stay here again.
This was a disappointing experience! The walls were so thin that I could hear every word my neighbors were saying next door. And they were having a perfectly normal conversation, so it wasn't as if they were shouting. The bed was atrociously uncomfortable - it was obvious the mattress is ancient, as was the bedding.