Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cathy W from Temple City, CA

Listen to Oak Creek right outside your door!

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the most part, this resort was exactly what we wanted for this trip. Travelling with 2 teens requires an extra room, and this lovely 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo was just what we needed. The room was well equipped, right down to the firewood ready to go. The outdoors was beautiful, right up against Oak creek, with little trails to hike right outside your door. Only downside, the Café was closed the day we checked in, so we had to go into town for meals. Also, a little critter left droppings on the counter!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne from Springboro, Ohio

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Cons: Improve the details and information when selecting room options. Wi-fi internet signal was extremely weak throughout the resort.
Location: There are numerous trailheads and hikes within a short distance from resort. Specifically, West Fork Trail & Grasshopper Point.
I was pleasantly surprised by the accommodations at Junipine Resort. I booked a king room however I was NOT anticipating that the room was fully equipped with a full kitchen, living room, dining space, loft with 2 twin beds and a big patio! We wished that we brought more people with us to enjoy the spacious accommodations! The only downside to our stay was that the cafe was not open on Monday/Tuesday so we only got to enjoy on-site dining options during breakfast on Wednesday prior to our departure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Nice spot in Sedona

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Clean floors in room and update rooms a little.
Location: Flagstaff and Grand Canyon less than an hour away. So many hiking trails and so beautiful. Great shopping in Sedona and great restaurants too.
Really nice rustic place to stay. We had the 1 bedroom with a loft room. It was great to have a full kitchen. My only complaint is the floors were so dirty my sock were filthy after walking on them. The rooms could use a little updating but everything was still really nice with great views! Love the creek too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful tranquil location close to Sedona

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Beautiful location close to Sedona. Excellent breakfast. Our room fit six very comfortably. Staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tucson

Very relaxing

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable. Two roomy bedrooms and baths. Enjoyed both fireplaces, one in living room one in master. They supplied wood :)
Cons: Wished it were dog friendly.
Location: Loved that it was away from Sedona and busy tourist areas
Beautifully updated unit (#24). Creek is within close walking. Staff and management was very kind. Very quiet and relaxing. Bird watching from all three deck areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Weezer from Santa Clarita Ca

So close but so far

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This condo was perfect! It's located close enough to Sedona to easily visit the sights and restaurants, but far enough away to feel the tranquility of nature. Our unit was beautiful and spotless. The bed was more comfortable than some 5 star hotels we've stayed in. The best feature was the expansive deck overlooking the canyon. Perfect spot to relax and take an afternoon nap after hiking. We'll be back for a longer stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by seniors from AZ

we have always enjoyed Oak Creek Canyon

Posted Apr 13, 2014
enjoyed peace and quiet of the canyon. interior a little dated but comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by I.S. from Torrance, CA

Peaceful, spacious vacation home

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed four nights at Junipine and enjoyed it very much. We were able to cook full meals, enjoy our own deck, build fires in two rooms, and with a family of 5 (and teens!) we had plenty of room. There is only maid service on request and for a fee, but when we wanted a fresh towel set we just asked and got them immediately. We'll stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Arizona

Great location in picturesque Oak Creek Canyon

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Location, quite and the massive fireplaces
Cons: Restaurant hours and days open.
Location: Sedona, 8 miles away, is one of the most scenic places on this earth. There are more hiking trails than you could ever get to in one trip.
We loved the fireplace and used it every night of our stay. There was ample room on the wrap around deck to sit outside and enjoy the weather and view. There is hiking along Oak Creek accessible from the hotel. We were disappointed that the restaurant wasn't open on the days we were there (Sunday, Monday & Tuesday). If you have AT&T cell phone service there is no service until you get back into town. This could be good or bad depending upon your perspective.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com