Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great property

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Hotel we have stayed at many times. Always a pleasant experience. Booked through Expedia this trip and was not informed the restaurant was under renovation -ie closed at this time. Or it was in fine print and I missed it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fresno, CA

Jupine joy!

Posted Jan 4, 2015
We stayed in the largest cabin with 4 adults, and 4 kids ages 13, 11(x2) and 9. Everyone fit just fine! Amazing! There is a full kitchen so bring your own food! Restraunt is pricey, but food is very good. Only complaint is lack of housekeeping services, you have to ask for everything including TP! However, wood is delivered upon request. We had a beautiful exoerience with @ a foot of snow :). I love this area located about 12 min out of Sedona, but dont know if I would risk a summer stay, as there is no AC! Great for other seasons, or if you love the heat... It is a hop-skip &-jump from Slide Rock!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AZ

Beautiful Location, Very Nice Place

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Location is impeccable.
Cons: Update toilets and couches could stand freshening.
Location: Hiking, snow, scenery, dining, sledding, skiing.
Couldn't ask for a better location and the staff was amazing. The room/home was great too - it's not like a hotel (they are individually owned) so it is a little different and a few things could stand updated, but overall pretty amazing. We liked it enough to book another week in the coming summer. Much better than Sedona and nicer than Flagstaff - Oak Creek Canyon is ideal for Northern Arizona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas NV

beautiful resort with a beautiful view

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: It is in the heart of the oak creek canyon just outside of Sedona az. When I walked out onto the deck I was in the forest .
Cons: No way can this place be improved.
Location: It is located in oak creek canyon between Sedona and Flagstaff Az. Plenty of hiking,fishing,and swimming. Did I mention shopping too.
The only experience I had was top of the line. this is a top of the line resort. If you just want to relax and enjoy peace and quiet this is the place to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Home away form home

Posted Dec 13, 2014
My second stay at the Junipine. It's just comfy cozy, what can you say? Love the fireplace, the location, the staff, the whole thing. If you need to be close to the best hiking this may not be an optimum locale, but if you're doing Sedona and Flag this is the spot. You'll sleep like a baby, be either attended to or left alone by the staff as you prefer and head back to Phoenix or wherever just a little bit more human. At least that's how it worked for me. Five stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Charming place. About 7 miles from the town of Sedona. Very relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Location: Near Sedona, a beautiful place to visit, we went 4x4 ing.
Cafe closed Monday and Tuesday Nice old fashioned hotel with lots of room, condo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Perfect solitude

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: It is quiet and out of the way. The solitude is the most charming aspect of this resort.
Cons: Current state of internet connection is not at all functional. Needs good high-speed internet connection.
Location: Hike the near-by trails
Very comfortable stay. The rooms are spacious and the facilities are adequate. Loved the patio at the back. Nice, quiet and relaxing. A functional kitchen is a plus. The internet connection is however spotty and does not work well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Gorgeous inside and out

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, accommodations, comfy beds, large restroom, large kitchen
Cons: Nada
Location: Sedona is a 15 minute beautiful drive away. Walk along Oak Creek. See Slide Rock Park just up the street. Hike over the mountain to see Vultee Arch.
Our stay at Junipine couldn't have been better. The home was clean, comfy, spacious and beautifully decorated. The kitchen was well-stocked with everything we needed. The staff was superb. The smallest details were attended to. For example, the firewood was expertly set up in the fireplace when we arrived. It took one match to get a blazing fire!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Round Hill, VA

Beautiful setting

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Quiet, very spacious (two bedrooms, one upstairs), fireplace in the living room and in the master bedroom, fully renovated kitchen
Cons: Did not know the restaurant wasn't open on Monday and Tuesday, our days there. WIFI reception was very poor, but it is advertised as being present.
Location: Walking, drive into Sedona and explore the town.
Our site was on the Oak Creek and with the doors open one could hear the stream and what a wonderful sound. Quiet setting, did not hear anyone else in the complex.