Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Weekend break

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Beatiful location, tranquil, excellent facilities
Much more than I expected, a 3 bedroom, perfectly equipped lodge. Stunning views, an easy drive to Sedona, and a very relaxing environment. Just remember to bring food because the restaurant is closed in the evening.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Was not aware no housekeeping, no air conditioner, thought we had access to a hot tub.
2 out of 5
by Richard from Charleston, SC

Probably should not write a review.

Posted Jun 4, 2014
I realize most of my poor experience was out of the resort's control, but the situation could have been handled with responsible customer service. The situation was the Slide fire. And God Bless the firefighters. We checked in & hauled our luggage into the room. The smoke smell was intense so I tried to turn on the A/C to discover there was none. Nowhere was this fact disclosed in their website. The temperature on my rental car thermometer was 94. Tried to call the front desk but the phone didn't work. Nor did the television or Wi-Fi. This was costing us more than $250.00 a night. A/C, phone, TV & internet is expected at that rate. Upon returning to front desk, I was informed the outages were due to the fire. And the power would probably go out. I get it. Not the resort's fault. But tell me up front about the problems before I check in & before I haul my stuff into the room. Refund was cheerfully offered, but credit card could not be immediately refunded because of internet outage. So we left & found somewhere with TV, A/C & internet. Just tell me upfront.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jared from Phoenix

They take care of their customers

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Spacious, well maintained
Cons: The resort is on the creek but not all the cabins are. Only dissapointment
Location: Location is my favorite in Sedona because of the canyon, greenery, and on creek. Close to West Fork Trail
Wonderful place, very nice, and best spot to be in Sedona. Will probably never stay anywhere else. We were actually evacuated prematurely from the Slide Fire and had to leave some stuff behind. They kept in close contact with us and mailed our belongings to us ASAP at their expense, as well as initiating refunds for unstayed nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Woods, Creek, Fireplace

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Location, things to do, relaxing.
Cons: The furniture and bathrooms could be updated.
Location: On Oak Creek. In the woods. Restaurant at hotel.
It was a great . . . the woods, Oak Creek, two fireplaces and a great restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rose from Michigan

Junipine Resort ... So nice I could live there!

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Location, amenities, comfort and layout of unit.
Cons: Only complaint I would say is that the bathroom ceiling fan was a little loud.
Location: About 11 miles from downtown Sedona where there a lot of different shops and resteraunts. Hiking galore! Fishing, camping, horse back riding, spas..
Beautiful facility... granite countertops, fully stocked kitchen supplies, comfortable bed/living room furniture/dining area, down comforter, fireplace complete with daily free firewood, outdoor patio with seating, gorgeous creek nearby, gorgeous view of mountains... nice location away from the hub bub of downtown Sedona, but close enough easy access to a lot of different activities. Very pleased with this resort. Would definitely return. Ideal setting for a romantic getaway or for the whole family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JoAnne from St. Paul, MN

This is a great location near Sedona.

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: It was very comfortable and cozy and completed updated with lots of living space.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots of wonderful hiking trails just a quick walk or drive away and plenty of options for eating out in Sedona.
Great overall experience - beautiful accommodations just a few minutes outside of the city of Sedona with access to hiking. They do have a cafe onsite as well, although we did not eat there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mario from Los Angeles, CA

Junipine is a welcome break from touristy Sedona.

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: These are individually owned properties. We had a mountain view, which was incredible. We could hear the creek down below.
Cons: A jacuzzi on EVERY deck!
Location: We used this location as base. We took a day trip up to the Grand Canyon; visited the red rocks of Sedona, and kayaked on the Verde River.
Oak Creek Canyon is north of Sedona on 89A. The canyon is beautiful. There is hiking along Oak Creek. The condo we rented was furnished very nicely. I would highly recommend staying at Junipine over one of the Sedona "resorts". It doesn't offer a ton of amenities. It does offers comfort, good food (except for two days a week), a secluded, serine environment, and a great base to head in any direction. I would definitely stay at Junipine again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Glendale, AZ

Beautiful setting near a creek.

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: The room was large and it was very peaceful setting.
Location: There was beautiful scenery everywhere with lots of hiking, shopping and restaurants.
The room was spacious and the grounds were beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from NJ

Beautiful Location

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Location!
Cons: Nothing, at least in our unit.
Location: About 15 minutes to downtown Sedona. Wooded, peaceful setting along a creek in Oak Creek Canyon. Near Slide Creek State Park.
Loved this place. I always wanted to stay in Oak Creek Canyon. It's very peaceful and quiet with beautiful views. Away from the crowds of downtown Sedona. I recommend a creekside unit. They are all individually owned, so each may be different in decor, etc... Our unit had 3 bedrooms, including a loft bedroom and a full kitchen. We should have spent our entire week there. They had a nice hiking trail and the kids were able to fish on the creek.. They have complimentary fishing poles for kids and free DVD library (you can borrow 2 movies per night). They have fireplaces with wood set up in your unit for a nightly fire. It was very relaxing after spending a few days hiking at the Grand Canyon. Would love to return again, if it was only closer to home.