Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful tranquil location close to Sedona

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Beautiful location close to Sedona. Excellent breakfast. Our room fit six very comfortably. Staff was very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by seniors from AZ

we have always enjoyed Oak Creek Canyon

Posted Apr 13, 2014
enjoyed peace and quiet of the canyon. interior a little dated but comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Arizona

Great location in picturesque Oak Creek Canyon

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Location, quite and the massive fireplaces
Cons: Restaurant hours and days open.
Location: Sedona, 8 miles away, is one of the most scenic places on this earth. There are more hiking trails than you could ever get to in one trip.
We loved the fireplace and used it every night of our stay. There was ample room on the wrap around deck to sit outside and enjoy the weather and view. There is hiking along Oak Creek accessible from the hotel. We were disappointed that the restaurant wasn't open on the days we were there (Sunday, Monday & Tuesday). If you have AT&T cell phone service there is no service until you get back into town. This could be good or bad depending upon your perspective.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I like it!

Posted Mar 30, 2014
ロッジ型で調度品がよく、落ち着くことができました。 今回は一泊二日だったのですが、次の機会はゆっくり泊まりたいです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Grand Ledge, MI

More than we expected.

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: This was more of a condo than a hotel. Clean, spacious and convenient.
The setting was breathtaking and the accommodations were exceptional. Definitely worth the money. It was nice to have a full kitchen, a king sized bed and a comfortable patio to relax on at the end of a vigorous hike.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First visit to Arizona

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: The fireplace added so much to the experience - it was great!
This was our first visit to Arizona and the Junipine Resort was such a wonderful experience. Our room was nestled in the woods and that made the resort seem so secluded and serene. We wish we had more time to stay longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix, az

Everything you would want in a quiet canyon

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Cons: A pair of the sheets had obviously been laundered but were still dirty - told the front desk and within 5 minutes we had new sheets!
We were pleasantly surprised by how beautiful and updated the place was. Great views, clean rooms, wi-fi, spot-on staff, and awesome fireplaces!! I would recommend this place to everyone!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Masaki

Excellent service and accomodation, but expensive

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: room its in overall an awsome place to stay for the weekend.
Cons: More packages for staying on weekends.
We went for a short weekend and accommodation was perfect ! In my personal opinion it is a little overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, comfortable, and homey.

Posted Mar 6, 2014
We enjoyed the comfort of this condo suite. Slept like a baby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sierra from Phoenix, AZ

2 bedroom with creek view

Posted Mar 3, 2014
We recently stayed at Juniper Pines and it was absolutely wonderful!! We went for my sister's Bachelorette party. The cabin was large and comfortable and overlooked the creek and had wonderful mountain views. We had planned on going into town for the evening and we had so much fun at the cabin that we ended up staying there for the evening instead. The kitchen was fully stocked and we made dinner. The jacuzzi was warm and overlooked the creek. I would highly recommend staying here!