Ratings based on 542 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Our Oasis to get Married

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: The Spa Cottage is absolutely lovely.....it is open and spacious! I LOVE the canopy bed....and the outdoor shower!
Cons: Not fond of the toiletries.....perhaps the Bvlgari Green Tea or Bliss would be nice
Location: Everything is near by! Even Starbucks! And, best of all, you can take the shuttle or just walk up the stairs to get to uptown.
We first visited the property June 2013 and stayed in the Lodge......once we decided that we wanted to have a destination wedding in Sedona, L'Auberge was the place! While we did not use a "wedding package", everyone was very helpful in making our day special. We splurged and got a "Spa Cottage" and it was awesome!!! Private, perfect! Most of all, we enjoyed the BIG canopy bed, fireplace, and outdoor shower! The private deck was also wonderful to get some initial photos with our group. The creekside breakfast, while a little chilly, was wonderful, with heaters and fluffy blankets.....and a perfect way to start our day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom la

Bathroom

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Lodge bathroom was too small bearly closed door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2014
very friendly staff. Nice location along the creek.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco

Serene,verdant setting

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: The beautiful setting with nicely kept grounds is what attracted me to this hotel.Convenient location was important as well.
Cons: A little more thorough cleaning perhaps (thick layer of dust noticed on surface of bathroom door)
I stayed at the Lodge for 3 days/nites, on the ground floor. Although it wasn't too big a deal, for someone more sensitive the audible footsteps from room above might be disturbing. Hanging by the creek is peaceful,nice easy hike,so relaxing to drink my tea while watching the friendly ducks. Very easy walk to nearby main street and even Tlaquepaque MarketPlace. Next time will try one of the creekside cottages.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London, England.

Luxury in perfect setting.

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Opulence, Setting and quality of service. The food was perfect also.
Location: Helicopter trips over the Red Rocks from nearby Sedonda airport are a must.
Staff were excellent, supremely attentive and courteous. From the moment we arrived we felt pampered and welcome. Our car was spirited away as we checked in and our luggage taken directly to our room. We took lunch by the creek which was idyllic, and delicious. The room was spotless and very comfortable ( in the Lodge). We decided to eat in the restaurant and were not disappointed, the food was first class all the way. We would highly recommend L'Auberge to anyone wishing a special vacation in this location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Heaven on Earth

Posted Sep 23, 2014
This without doubt is the most amazing hotel we have ever been to! Joel our waiter and Oran our Valet were amazing too! 10/10 stay without doubt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Ambience
Cons: Room bathroom , size
Location: Great
The bathroom was way too small. The room was lovely, but the bathroom was too small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Location, Location, Location!
Cons: Breakfast coffee/scone offering and the fee for wifi.
This is, as expected, a great location and the staff is very good. But the $30 spa fee & $15 parking fee/per day on top of the $200 room rate was a little much. The local and accommodations are well worth a premium room rate but to nickel and dime you to cover WiFi and the fitness room is not on par with lesser hotels that include all that and breakfast! We stayed here on Labor Day 2014.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom las vegas nevada

Nice Hotel.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: The setting of the hotel is very beautiful.
Cons: The food. Too much money for the type of food being served.
Location: nice location overall.
Valet/Bellmen very attentive... when we checked in , inside the office the hotel staff not too friendly and not very helpful in telling us what was there to do on property. We didn't know where to eat or have a drink. We had to ask every time we wanted to know something. The property is absolutely beautiful but the inside staff can improve on communicating with their guests. Had a nice time in general.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com