Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wendy from McHenry, IL

Wonderful hidden retreat

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Location: Walking distance to uptown shopping. They offer a free shuttle for anywhere you'd like to go.
Upon check-in we discovered we'd been upgraded to a Spa Suite. Beautiful. Just steps to the Spa or the pool. The restaurant was very good with a nice menu, great wine list and relaxing views. This has just become my favorite hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great staff, great views

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, views
Cons: While our cottage was by no means rundown, there were some issues. We had a broken door handle on the inside of our bath. Sliding door to deck not goo
Location: Great hiking nearby. Grand Canyon 2hrs away. restaurants, shopping and plenty of sites. Also do the Pink Jeep tour. you won't regret it.
We stayed in one of the hillside cottages with deck (#86). the views are just outstanding. While this isn't the only place with views, it's tucked between a hillside and river and a quiet area that makes you feel private and secluded while you are only a 5 min walk from downtown Sedona. The staff is very pleasant and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

serene stay

Posted Mar 29, 2014
this is an exceptional hotel for a romantic and peaceful get away. From the creekside dining to the beautiful gardens along the pathways it could not be better. The staff are friendly and helpful. Some of the building exteriors are showing some need for maintenance. This is in different category, and to our taste, a better one than other "resorts".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hal from LA

Maybe a little overrated!

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Although this hotel has a character all of its own and the services are all excellent we feel that the facility is already past its prime. The rooms although well kept are already showing their age. The bed was not as comfortable as we had expected, but then our expectations may have been raised by the excellent reviews we have read from other guests that undoubtedly had a great experience of their own while staying there. The food was excellent but our salads were not as fresh as they should have been. Bathrooms also showed their age. The floor were not as clean as one might expect. Nevertheless it was still an unforgettable experience,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by L from Colorado

Very nice secluded yet minutes from uptown

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Rooms are very compfortable and clean. The well appointde hotel feels secluded even though uptown is within 5 minute walk.
Cons: the hotel sponsored a speaker to discuss past life regression therapy. He was quite disappointing.
Location: Uptown Sedona is a short walk up the hill. Once in Sedona there are many opportunities for shopping and touring the amazing area.
Beautiful hotel. Although a little pricey, every detail is attended to staff was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill & Ruth from Ohio

Beautiful setting near picturesque stream.

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Fantastic environment from which to enjoy the natural beauty of Red Rock country. Staff and accommodations were outstanding. Dining was superb. Truly a world class resort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Magda from Toronto

Excellent setting

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Setting, food, staff. Basically everything.
Cons: Rooms are a bit dark, can lighten up.
Location: Sedona, lots to do. Take a tour to redrocks country, Grand canyon, jeep rides, horse back riding.
Conveniently located, easy walk to main street and the redrocks are magnificient. The setting of the hotel is so romantic, by the creek. Food is excellent and the staff is attentive. Very enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay

Posted Jan 30, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hockey fan from Vancouver Island

Gorgeous resort but bring your wallet!

Posted Jan 24, 2014
We stayed here for three nights but we weren't the ideal guests - our priority was sightseeing (the Pink Jeep tour of the Grand Canyon is not to be missed, and deserves the entire day it takes!) and we prefer casual eateries to fine dining. As a result we didn't take advantage of the best the resort has to offer: its restaurant and spa. The setting is gorgeous (babbling creek, resident ducks, beautiful gardens, picturesque accommodations), the spa offerings are many, and the restaurant is highly rated. I would love to go back when I had nothing to do except pamper myself - I would book myself in for 3 or 4 nights, have a spa treatment every day, lounge in the dappled sunshine while I fed the ducks, and have wonderful meals every night in the restaurant. Of course it would cost a whole heck of a lot, but I am sure it would be worth every penny! One small complaint: we had room service meals on two occasions and both times there were problems. The first time a request for a burger well-done was met with one that was medium-rare, and the second time the meal was delivered without napkin or cutlery. One suggestion: if you stay in the lodge, ask for a room with a balcony that overlooks the front of the building, not the back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com