Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Ambience
Cons: Room bathroom , size
Location: Great
The bathroom was way too small. The room was lovely, but the bathroom was too small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Location, Location, Location!
Cons: Breakfast coffee/scone offering and the fee for wifi.
This is, as expected, a great location and the staff is very good. But the $30 spa fee & $15 parking fee/per day on top of the $200 room rate was a little much. The local and accommodations are well worth a premium room rate but to nickel and dime you to cover WiFi and the fitness room is not on par with lesser hotels that include all that and breakfast! We stayed here on Labor Day 2014.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas nevada

Nice Hotel.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: The setting of the hotel is very beautiful.
Cons: The food. Too much money for the type of food being served.
Location: nice location overall.
Valet/Bellmen very attentive... when we checked in , inside the office the hotel staff not too friendly and not very helpful in telling us what was there to do on property. We didn't know where to eat or have a drink. We had to ask every time we wanted to know something. The property is absolutely beautiful but the inside staff can improve on communicating with their guests. Had a nice time in general.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from australia

A little piece of heaven

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: We love the attention to detail. The gardens are atunning and the creek side setting and accommodations were lovely.
Cons: A 2 course option at the restaurant would be a good idea. We felt the desserts, and in particular the cheese plate were disappointing.
Location: We didn't leave we relaxed in our oasis
My daughter and I had been traveling for over 2 weeks (from Australia). Our last stop had been in Las Vegas and we had hated the entire experience. When we arrived to Sedona and then L'Auberge we were so thrilled to be back in a beautiful place. We wre able to spend our two days relaxing and enjoying the beautiful facilities and surrounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Wonderful get away!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: We liked everything!
Cons: We can'to think of a thing. Everything was wonderful!
Location: Hiking and cycling is readily available.
We loved our l'Auberge hotel experience. From the moment we arrived we felt we were entering a special place. The setting is private and yet the views were spectacular of Sedona. The staff seemed genuinely interested in making sure we were satisfied. We liked paying up front for tips and not having to have cash ready at hand for this. Our breakfast and dinner by the stream was delicious and such a pleasant peaceful setting. Due to unruly noise on our first night by a thoughtless guest we were given an upgrade the second night that was lovely. We will always remember this magnificent place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Sought to escape heat of Phoenix. The hotel was super comfortable. Lovely appointments in the room. Loved the outside shower. Very cool amenity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful setting, relaxing and enjoyable.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: The hotel setting is just spectacular. We are "water" people so, having the sound of the creek rushing past while you enjoy a glass of wine.... ahhhh!
Cons: As I mentioned, the check -out valet experience was just really awful. It is , after all ,"your last impression", and unfortunately ours was a bummer.
Location: the area itself offers spectacular views of the Red Rocks, great shopping and restaurants.
For the most part, our stay at this property was quite wonderful.( Our check-in was rather rushed and gave us the impression of a "here I go again" experience from the concierge), but our room was nicely appointed with plenty of fresh towels and other goodies. There were several staff members who stood out from the rest, and deserve to be recognized... Gem, our server in the Veranda bar was a doll! Super friendly, efficient and attentive. Catherine.... at the spa .... great gal!! Invited us "to blend" and we did so with great results. Have enjoyed my customized bath soak while at the hotel and again at home :) Our check-out experience, however, was REALLLLLYYY bad... valet service in particular left us with an unfavorable impression of the property. Kind of like... we got your money... see ya!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by wpete from Phoenix, AZ

One of the best hotels I have ever visited.

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
From check in to check out it was a great experience. Staff is great and the views even better. The cedar shower is something not to be missed in the cottages. Staff sent us champagne and chocolate covered strawberries for our anniversary. Next time I stay in Sedona I will be visiting L'Auberge again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark from Kansas City

Absolutely Outstanding!

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Picked this based on Hotels.com reviews and was not disappointed. 11 acres of picturesque bliss. We were there for 2 nights, originally booking a Lodge room, but were upgraded to a Garden Cotage, steps away from the creek. The second night we moved to a Spa Cotage that was even more impressive. Stunning views, immaculate property, graceful staff. We loved everything about it and can't wait to return. The only negative I could cite would be the location of the property itself, which is bittersweet. The property is right off of the main drag in Sedona, which means it's convenient to shopping (tourist only), but not close to hiking trails.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kim from phoenix

Wobderful Creek

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Nice weathe , Creek was deliffull sound od water was very relaxing.