Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by barry from idaho

Wonderful inn in the mountains

Posted Nov 24, 2013
We really enjoyed the luxurious facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diane from Chandler, AZ

Lovely villa-style rooms, nicely laid out grounds

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: Beautiful rooms, luxurious large bathrooms, comfortable bed
Location: Ten minutes from uptown Sedona; very peaceful yet close enough to be convenient. Nice views, good vibe. Delicious breakfast :-)
My two best friends were visiting me from CT and we decided to treat ourselves to posh accommodations. We were not disappointed! Very relaxing stay. Alec at the front desk was wonderful and helpful, suggesting restaurants and giving us the lay of the land. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mayra from Arizona

Beautiful and relaxing!

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: It was relaxing, the rooms are big, comfy bed, fireplace!
Cons: If I had to nitpick - I'd say it would be nice to have more than one option for breakfast, but it's so good that the one option is so good!
Location: There are several restaurants nearby, drive up to Sedona for moreincluding shopping and you can visit Tlaquepaque (sp) or vortexes.
My husband and I came up for a friend's wedding and this hotel is so pretty and relaxing - we loved it! The breakfasts were amazing - we had green chile tamales with a fried egg on top and turkey sausage - DELISH! The views are amazing, you're less than 10 minutes from Sedona - can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable room.

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Clean room. Comfortable bed.
Location: Good hiking near by.
Excellent breakfast. Huevos rancheros were terrific.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

airport motel

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Nice hot tub.
Cons: Better lighting. Fix the light over sink.
Location: Hiking.
This room is poorly maintained. Only one person at a time could possibly read something in the living room. The shutters in the bedroom are a disaster--won't close properly. Only enough place settings for 2 persons and include only one salad size plates, no dinner plates.Oddly the bathroom sink light fixture is not over the sink. Try shaving without light? Outdoor lighting interferes with sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Amanda from Scottsdale, AZ

Beautiful room!

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our suite was lovely, fresh and clean, and very comfortable. It had a nice see-through gas fireplace between the living area and bedroom. The linens were beautiful, and the bathroom nice, as well. The location was just off the main road through Sedona, in the Village of Oak Creek. This is on the south side of town, away from most of the tourist stores, and restaurants. It can be a little time-consuming to get to those areas from this location because of traffic. Our particular room faced a street and had an ok view. We loved the breakfast, breakfast tamales with eggs, and there was also fruit, granola, yogurt, and drinks. The front desk staff/concierge was very helpful with offers to assist with activities, but we did not book any. It was a very relaxing place to stay and we would go back, perhaps for two nights, next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susu from Houston

Lovely and private small hotel near 2 golf courses

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Location, away from touristy Upper Sedona, yet only 10-15 min. from the action, close to golf courses, and surrounded by gorgeous red rocks!
Cons: Two things, though neither a big deal: tighter fitting bedding to avoid twisty sheets and an extra mirror outside of bathroom.
Location: Golf, hiking, red-rock viewing (everywhere), jeep tours to gorgeous views or ancient ruins or Grand Canyon, shopping- especially jewelry and art
We had a beautiful stay here in a small, boutique suite that suited our needs perfectly. The compact kitchen was easy to use with small plates, glassware, and utensils provided. Sofa was comfortable. Two sided fireplace was wonderful. Bathroom was so nice with two sinks and a separate tub and shower! Two tvs and a desk plus a large wardrobe/chest made our week's stay enjoyable. Breakfasts were served by the chef - superior, delicious, and beautifully presented. But the best part was the super service, including fabulous information and the securing of reservations which guided us easily through our activities. I'd love to return soon!