Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anniefrom Los Gatos,CA.

Quiet Boutique Hotel in Sedona

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Small, friendly and nicely designed.
Cons: Pull out couch bed wasn't very comfortable for our teens.
Location: Hiked locally-lots of nice spots. Beautiful vistas, good restaurants and nice art galleries.Tooka pink jeep tour- kids really enjoyed it.
Nice , relaxing spot with some upscale features. Staff was very helpful with information about hikes, restaurants and activities in the area. Pool wasn't heated, but spa was enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sedona retreat

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Cons: Nothing
This inn was exceptional.....roomy well appointed suite, clean windows and shutter work, bathroom spacious clean great shower didn't experience the soaking tub....the breakfast was simple and eloquent always coffee, fruit, granola yogurt juice fruited water; then a daily specially preps hot dish breakfast burrito, chicken enchilada, ect ect....staff friendly helpful ..we arrived later than 6 pm check in ...no problemo ,,,,inn is at the very end of the overly tourist sprawl of sedona oak village strip.... great to be almost out of town ...great sky watching from our secluded patio....This was a high spot indeed!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Davidfrom San Antonio, TX

Near Sedona

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: I liked that it was not in Sedona proper ... I liked being away from the shops - didn't impact on getting to hiking spots which is why I was there.
Cons: Maintenance and improving the attitude and helpfulness of the staff. There was no problem with house keeping - the room was clean and well kept..
Location: As stated above - outside of Sedona - nice location - easy access to hiking.
This is a boutique hotel located in Oak Creek Village a few miles from Sedona - about a 10 minute drive. It was quiet which was great but I think it was mainly because it was not fully booked. The front desk staff were not particularly friendly. When I arrived the guy kept focused on putting ice and champagne into a bucket for another guest. It would have taken little time to greet me and provide the key. Just not very friendly or helpful. The room was nice but there were a couple of things that needed to be fixed: sink sprayer in the mini kitchen was broken. They only provided two plates and two each of knives, forks & spoons. No bowls at all. The kitchen just had a small refrigerator and microwave but you think they'd have more dishes. The shutter in the bedroom wouldn't latch well and the towel rack in the bathroom had pulled from the wall but I was able to deal with everything ok. The bed was very comfy and the fireplace was nice - 2 sided. The breakfast was included and was decent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dick G

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by McDonnell'sfrom San Diego

Quiet Retreat

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We absolutely loved our stay at Las Posadas. All the staff here were extremely accommodating and the room was very clean and comfortable. Lots of room with the suite. Good breakfast too. Some previous reviews talked about how far the drive into the town of Sedona is but what a drive. We so enjoyed the beautiful surroundings that the drive was the best part. We would definitely stay at this hotel again. Beautiful place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LCG

Extremely Satisfied

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: It is located slightly off the beaten path, but getting back to the touristy part of town is a short and beautiful drive. Good location for hiking.
This B&B/hotel was absolutely lovely. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent and the staff was very helpful. We booked this room at the last minute and would have stayed another night if we had not prepaid at a different hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wow - We loved this hotel!

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: location, room plan, cleanliness
Cons: -Offer more for breakfast (we didn't try the free Mexican breakfast offered - it just wasn't our thing) -full length mirror -bathrobes!??!
Location: Absolute bikes - great place to rent just up the road. Bell Rock Turn out and walk at sunset!
The room was more like an apartment - so spacious and beautiful. With a two-sided gas fireplace, kitchen, living area and bedroom in a southwestern style. Views overlook the red rocks of Sedona, and the huge bathroom had both a soaking tub and glass shower. We found staying south of Sedona in Oak Creek, away from the craziness of Sedona proper, was perfect. The restaurants in the area are excellent - try Juniper, Cucina Rustica, and the Firecreek coffee shop. We would go back without question.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vickifrom South Jordan, Utah

Quiet and tranquil environment outside of Sedona.

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Lots of great shopping and we loved the Chapel of the Holy Cross.
Our suite was extremely spacious and very comfortable. A cute kitchen area with sink, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, dishes, etc. We stayed 2 days and would have stayed longer if possible. The breakfast cooked by their very friendly chefs was so good and filling. All the employees we talked to were very helpful, courteous and friendly. We'll be sure to tell our friends about our experience there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by bill kleinerfrom tucson

getaway

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very professional. From the start to the end the staff went above and beyond. The room was awesome and the breakfast was way more then we expected. Was very enjoyable. I will differently return to las posadas.