Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scottsdale, AZ

Boutique hotel in Village of Oak Creek

Posted Dec 15, 2014
We had a great stay - only one night, but the room was lovely, a spacious suite with fireplace, comfy king bed and modern bathroom. Check in/out was smooth, and we enjoyed the cookies and the hot tub in the evening. The made-to-order breakfast in the morning was delicious (roasted potatoes with an egg-topped tamale and pico de gallo, along with coffee, orange juice, and yogurt with fruit and granola). Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Overall good stay. Prefer village of Oak Creek to Sedona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First time at Las Posadas

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: The room was big and spacious, has a nice mini kitchen and a fireplace!
Cons: The shower head had a ton of calcium deposits on it, and the TV's in the room were WAY outdated.
Took my wife here for our anniversary. She loved it! The location was great, nice and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rogerfrom Westlake, OH

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice location, away from the congestion of Sedona, excellent Italian restaurant across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anonymous

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was a beautiful suite - nice sitting area, kitchenette, gas fireplace between the sitting area and bedroom, beautiful bathroom. As nice as everything in the room was, oddly the TV was cathode ray and not a flat screen. Small but nice pool and Jacuzzi. The area was nice but several miles from downtown Sedona (the drive was gorgeous, though). The desk clerk made a copy of my driver's license, which really upset me. I later went back to the desk and asked for the copy; the manager graciously let the clerk give it to me. The included breakfast was delicious - the best hotel breakfast I have ever had, and the cook and helper were extremely nice. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Like having your own home, in beautiful Sedona!

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: We loved the spacious, nicely furnished suite with its own courtyard and two small patio decks. We felt like we were at home!
Cons: I wouldn't change a thing!
Location: The hotel wasn't in Sedona proper. It was a smaller town, but still had lots of restaurants and was a short drive to all the area attractions.
We loved everything about Las Posadas of Sedona, from the well manicured landscaping, nice architecture, the delicious chef prepared breakfasts, to the helpful, friendly staff! We liked the quiet location also, which was a short, easy drive to Sedona. There were many good restaurants within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom az

Not what we expected

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The room was not pre cool so took a while to cool it. it a little farther out of town than what we had expected and the facility was more like condo timeshare it wasn't a resort feel like we wanted also they tried to give is a cheaper room than what we paid for but they honored our agreement since we brought the paper work with us
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stevefrom Tucson

Nice place with large rooms.

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Las Posada features large rooms that are well represented in the photos posted in their listing. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Since it is a boutique hotel, they have limited hours at the front desk and breakfast is served in a small window of time from 8:00 AM to 9:30 AM. This was always too late for us so we never got to try breakfast. The hotel's location is at the beginning of the Village of Oak Creek so it is a little far from some of the Sedona activities, but not so far you shouldn't stay here. The biggest drawback to this hotel is that they charge for extra people in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sharonfrom Dallas, Texas

Where to stay in Sedona

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a great change from a "chain" hotel. It was nice and quiet. Breakfast was very good and it was made on the spot.