Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Overall good stay. Prefer village of Oak Creek to Sedona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First time at Las Posadas

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: The room was big and spacious, has a nice mini kitchen and a fireplace!
Cons: The shower head had a ton of calcium deposits on it, and the TV's in the room were WAY outdated.
Took my wife here for our anniversary. She loved it! The location was great, nice and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Like having your own home, in beautiful Sedona!

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: We loved the spacious, nicely furnished suite with its own courtyard and two small patio decks. We felt like we were at home!
Cons: I wouldn't change a thing!
Location: The hotel wasn't in Sedona proper. It was a smaller town, but still had lots of restaurants and was a short drive to all the area attractions.
We loved everything about Las Posadas of Sedona, from the well manicured landscaping, nice architecture, the delicious chef prepared breakfasts, to the helpful, friendly staff! We liked the quiet location also, which was a short, easy drive to Sedona. There were many good restaurants within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom az

Not what we expected

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The room was not pre cool so took a while to cool it. it a little farther out of town than what we had expected and the facility was more like condo timeshare it wasn't a resort feel like we wanted also they tried to give is a cheaper room than what we paid for but they honored our agreement since we brought the paper work with us
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stevefrom Tucson

Nice place with large rooms.

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Las Posada features large rooms that are well represented in the photos posted in their listing. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Since it is a boutique hotel, they have limited hours at the front desk and breakfast is served in a small window of time from 8:00 AM to 9:30 AM. This was always too late for us so we never got to try breakfast. The hotel's location is at the beginning of the Village of Oak Creek so it is a little far from some of the Sedona activities, but not so far you shouldn't stay here. The biggest drawback to this hotel is that they charge for extra people in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sharonfrom Dallas, Texas

Where to stay in Sedona

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a great change from a "chain" hotel. It was nice and quiet. Breakfast was very good and it was made on the spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert Perez

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Gilbert, Arizona

Romantic and adorable

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Great customer service. Make that exceptional customer service. The rooms are beautiful but need to be touched up a bit. The wear and tear shows. The bed was so comfortable, but the pullout sofa was a nightmare. The mattress on the sofa is in desperate need of a replacement. My kids opted for the floor instead. I would definitely return but with air mattresses for the kids. Very convenient location and great restaurants within walking distance - right across the street. Breakfast is fabulous and the setting is lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super stay!

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Great breakfast, friendly staff, comfortable beds including pull out for the kids.
Location: The hiking and scenery were great. The pink jeep tour was great for everyone.
Just a great visit to area. The bed and breakfast was a great find for us.