Ratings based on 769 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely location

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: location, spacious
Cons: faster check-in
Location: amazing scenery, eat at Renee's
We found checking in was slow and painful. There are no elevators so the second floor is not great for those with physical challenges.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M.I

Home away from home!!

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: location, apartment style lodging, peace in midst of the city
Cons: nothing , good bargain
Location: Very close to Uptown, easy access from Phoenix, straight shot from the airport, all attractions are so close, however best to have a rental to enjoy !
Sedona was just breathtaking, the icing on the cake was the stay at Los.Abrigados!! It was cozily nestled in the valley, splendid view from the balcony and porch, feel of a small town in its own, close to uptown making it very accessible to most freeways. It was my first visit to Sedona, it was made all the more special by the resort. I absolutely will visit again and recommend to all my friends and families. Wish had more time to enjoy all that it has to offer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Billings MT

An older but very charming resort

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: The location, size & comfort of the condo.
Location: Convenient location along Oak Creek, tucked in behind Tlaquepaque Shops, a short drive to everything.
An older but very charming time-share resort, undergoing remodeling of many units. Booked a very low Expedia rate but were still assigned a very nice condo with a living room, kitchen, bedroom, and a balcony with a view. Excellent! Also, there was no time-share pressure onsite (because we did not to encourage any), just one phone call the week before we arrived.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel surrounded by restaurants and shop

Posted Feb 19, 2015
great pool and whirlpool. Wonderful Spa and large work out center . Rooms are large with full kitchenette . Rooms newly done, taken over by Diamond !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pinetop, AZ.

Beautiful view of the Red Rock Mountains of Sedona

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Landscaping. balcony pool and spa
Location: Convenient to shopping
Complete relaxing, quiet area. Truly a retreat. Very close to all attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Spacious room for a good price and great location

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Bed was great, kitchen was stocked and front room was nice. Lovely balcony with view of waterfall/pond. Everything about the room was great. My only complaint is the attempt to sell me a virtually "free" vacation at the concierge. Those things are never free because of the high pressure timeshare sales pitch you must attend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom F

Sedona

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Wonderful experience but did not get to use the spa like we wanted everything was booked
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Los Abrigados - "the covered"

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: I got an excellent deal on Expedia for a four night stay. It was about $125 a night by the time I paid the resort fees and what not.
Cons: Los Abrigados is a time share. They sell time shares. Don't get lured into one of their meetings without knowing that.
Location: Their central location makes getting around easy. I was at the Sedona yoga festival and this was a great place to stay.
I was curious about the name of the place and looked it up on Google. "The Covered". Anyway, I have read a lot of poor reviews and that is sad. I have been lured into time share sales meetings in the past by some shiny trinket and ended up having a miserable experience and getting very angry at the salesmen with the pitch. It can get combative, and I do not need that. My room was as large as my apartment. The Wifi worked and there were two big screen tvs. The bathroom was great and the kitchenette was really nice, along with the breakfast nook area. Very nice. The complex was great. Saltwater pool and hot tub. Beautiful. Clean. Feng Shui.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto canada

Beautiful location and facilities

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: under complete renovations at this time--nothing to suggest--it will be a fine five star when completed
Location: walking downtown--along the river--visit the airport for sure--take a flight or have lunch-or dinner
A beautiful location--grounds pleasant--enjoyed walking trail near river. Although construction was underway there was no noise or disturbances. staff were pleasant--front desk most helpful--suite itself had been freshly renovated and beautifully dond--will come back and stay longer for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

Good location, good price

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Location, pool, spa, room was very spacious
Cons: Room could get a bit of an update, but that wasn't a big deal.
Location: Restaurants, hiking, close to the grand canyon...
As other reviewers have pointed out, the hotel rooms do need a bit of an update - but they're still quite acceptable. The rest of the resort is nice, the outdoor saltwater heated pool was nice, so was the hot tub. The spa and gym are great, I got to do one of the yoga class and it was good quality. The location is great - just a short walk from uptown Sedona, and by several restaurants, so you can always find something to eat without needing your car!