Ratings based on 894 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Would not recommend.

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: I love Sedona and the views from the hotel area.
Cons: The resort staff would need to take a class on customer service.
There were so many incidents that happened during our stay that were upsetting. The bartender did not know how to make a Bloody Mary, the staff was not accommodating with towels. They put us in a room that we did not want. The deposit was not refunded in a timely manner. We ordered a frozen smoothie at the pool and the menu said one price and the rude bartender said another..... They portray themselves as a high end resort but the service does not reflect that!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice resort in Sedona

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Big suite
Cons: wifi is slow and inconsistent
Location: Sedona has too many to list. Outdoors and metaphysical and art....
I found a deal on Expedia and thought I would try it. The resort is owned by Diamond Resorts which is a time share. They did not try to sell me, but when I checked out the Concierge offered to get me into a deal where I would then have to listen to the time share pitch. I enjoyed my stay for the most part, the wifi was the low point. Not very good at all. And the shower heads were like needles. But not great pressure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice grounds and condos are very spacious.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Grounds and location were great. The food at the Spoke and Wheel were quite good. Service is a bit slow, but not awful.
Cons: The small bugs will bother people. My first time in sedona, so all the places may have them.
Location: Too many things to tell about. Great place to visit. I would go back again.
The condos are nice. A few small bugs, but they are not a problem. The grounds and location were excellent. Don't do the timeshare presentation. Too much time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Clemente Ca

Fabulous escape to paradise

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Loved the location, staff was warm welcoming and helpful with suggestions for getting the full Sedona experience. Renovated rooms are fabulous and we loved the pool, mini golf and surrounding area. Only complaint is the town closes down at 9pm so you have to get to dinner early. Otherwise a gorgeous town and vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place near the middle of town

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Great place to stay especially for the price.facilities are pretty good eventhough the rooms could use a little updating. The staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, CA

Resort stay

Posted Jul 19, 2015
The hotel has two salt water pools and I prefer clorinr. They gave us a $15 dollar off for the spa but you pay $15 each night you are there just for access to the amenities which I would have rather had 1/2 off for 1 spa treatment. They will direct you to attend a time share presentation in which they expect you to buy a lifetime time share that was quoted to last 90 minutes but took up 2 hours a 15 minutes. Our presentation was at a Golf resort which was a 20 minute drive. In return you receive a great discount for the scenic activities like a Trai Ride, 15 minute helicopter flight, Pink Jeep Iff road mountain ride, etc... The time share people are VERY persistent upon you purchasing a time share; but they were super friendly. The location was the best part of our stay. The customer service was great during our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Resort in the heart of Sedona

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Location: Jeep Tours, hiking, Slide rock, shopping
Planned as a mini honeymoon getaway for my son & his new bride. They totally enjoyed themselves especially with the amenities and the central location. Close to shopping & dining. Well maintained & friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

A fine hotel going the wrong way

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Get off the time share kick and go back to being the fine establishment you once were.
Location: Sedona area has many sight seeing and shopping opportunities.
Arrived in lobby to find one clerk at the desk. Since he was working with another couple we had to wait about 20 - 25 minutes. Upon finally getting service we were greeted with "since you paid the cheapest rate you get one of the smallest rooms". Told we were too early for check in (we already knew that) we should leave our cell number and they would call us by 4:00 PM. No call so we went back to lobby at about 4:30 and were given access to our room. Before we left lobby we were "attacked" by another employee to try to convince us to attend a 90 minute presentation (and receive a free gift) etc. Turns out this fine hotel is now a time share facility. Finally convinced the employee we didn't care to attend etc. Room is small - stayed previous night in a Quality Inn with much larger room. No breakfast facility on premises. Restaurants are contract operated, not owned by hotel. Since it is a time share, no maid service while we were there (3 days). Room lockout (malfunction of lock) and toilet blockage could occur anywhere but with everything else, contributed to a negative feeling about the place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2015 by Diamond Resorts, Hotel Management
It is with deep regret and sadness to read that your most recent interaction with one of our team members and stay here at Los Abrigados Resort and Spa did not meet your expectations. We always strive to deliver exceptional hospitality and offer quality accommodations to each guest, owner, or member that stays with us, and it is very concerning to us that we did not meet these expectations for your recent interaction. We regret to hear that you are in the minority of guests who feel this way in regards to our team members and accommodations; however, we can assure that your experience was not representative of the type of experience that the majority of our guests have felt when staying here or interacting with our team members. If you are willing to give us another chance, we are extremely confident that your next stay will be much more enjoyable and even exceed your expectations. Your business with us is sincerely appreciated and we wish you the best on all your future travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Weekend Getaway

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Location, quiet setting, well kept grounds.
Cons: Beds not very comfortable. Too hard.
Spent a long weekend in Sedona. This hotel was in a great central location. Very quiet and relaxing. Grounds were beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake havasu city, az

Great property

Posted Jul 12, 2015
The place has beautiful property. It next to a bunch of shops in a plaza that you can get to off the property. It is right along the creek. It is so pretty. The room however are kind of out dated. Our ac was loud. There was also a pair of gym shorts that the maid for got to take out of the room. Besides that the room was clean.