Ratings based on 701 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom phoenix

Very disappointed.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
I was very disappointed with this hotel. The pictures on their web site are very misleading. Our room had stains on the curtains, dirty carpet, old out of date furnishings that did not even match. There was a musty odor in the room and the bed was lumpy and uncomfortable. We were only in Sedona for one night so we just dealt with it. We are frequent visitors to Sedona however and we will NEVER stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Flagstaff AZ

Nice hotel, close to shopping, art, food and bars.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Location was best for shops and resturants. Reserved parking.
Location: Near shops, art gallery, resturants and bars. A 10 minute drive in any direction puts you in excellent areas for viewing the Red Rock country.
We received early check in and a map and directions to senic sights to take pictures.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Peoria, AZ

Good location

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: update the rooms
This is our 3rd time staying here. Overall we like it a lot. It is not luxurious but more rustic. It is old and out of date but comfortable and it had everything we needed. We avoided the time share people so we didn't have to deal w/them. That is my only complaint is them trying to get us to buy a timeshare.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WEE WERE PUT IN A COTTAGE ROOM WHICH WAS SMALL

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: IT WAS DOWNTOWN AND NICE LOCATIONA
Cons: DESCRIPTIONS OF THE ROOMS SIZES BEING OFFERED
Location: LOTS OF SHOPS AND DINING
EVEN THOUGH IT WAS SMALL IT WAS VERY CUTE BUT FELT LIKE I NEEDED MORE ROOM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ontario

Employees

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Ambiance
Cons: Having shortage of staff from what I could tell
Location: Hiking, shopping ,dining
We arrived at 4:00 to check in, there were not enough Pepe on the desk to handle check ins, there were 9 people behind us and only 2 ladies on the desk, which distracted them from doing a good job. When we went to our rooms and checked it out, we were pleased with the privacy, we had a lovely fireplace but were told by the maintenance guy that he did not provide the logs for fireplace. Call the front desk, we could not get anyone to answer the phone at front desk, concerige, or housekeeping to acquire a log. We had a call back at 7:15 pm, we had gone out to dinner, We also asked about starting a glass fire pit and were told by the maintenance guy there was a valve on it but he did not think they were working yet....so we never got to enjoy that either. I had taken my family there for the overnite stay and had told them how wonderful it was given I have stayed at THE RIDGE OF SEDONA on three different occasions and have not been dis appointed. I am coming back in may to your resort and I am bringing some friends, I hope my stay next time will be a better experience, Barb Thorne
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Only stayed one night. Wished it could have been more
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Los Abrigados Resort misses the mark!

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Staff was very friendly and helpful. Grounds were well kept. Hotel very convenient to shopping and other activities.
Cons: Rooms definitely need to be updated, and not just carpeting and furniture. Bathrooms need to be bigger, and doors more substantial.
Location: Excellent shopping and restaurants near by.
We stayed at this Diamond resort for only a single night while in Sedona. This is a timeshare resort that also rents excess rooms. Upon arrival we were immediately offered a special 4 day/3 night package if we paid $149 and agreed to sit through a 2 hour sales presentation. We also received $75 in dinner certificates as an inducement. We expected when we got to the room, it would be one of their better Studios - opting to put their best foot forward as they attempted to sell us a timeshare plan. Unfortunately, the room was very dated - very old and cheap doors, carpets were worn, ants in bathroom, steps (no elevators) to our second floor room were concrete and chipped. Not at all on par with other timeshare company resorts. Room definitely needs to be updated. Staff was very friendly and grounds were well maintained. Property is just old and tired and needs investment.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom KC

sedona no views

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Location nice art district there. Pool ok
Cons: Remodel would be a good start. Furnishings, housekeeping staff need to understand cleaning
Location: Downtown area within 3 miles. Restaurants close. Art district right there
Furnishings outdated and mis matched. Hair in the bathroom floor. Carpet in bedroom stained and nasty. TV in the bedroom now on the wall, just moved the old TV stand over against the other wall. Would not stay here again. Far cry from a diamond resort! Parking has designated spots for some units. Handicap units in the 1st floor have ample parking, others get ready for a walk. No elevators for luggage so pack lite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
We truly regret to read we did not meet your expectations. Our housekeeping manager has been made aware of your room’s condition for further review and coaching. This being said, if ever any concerns arise with your room, we strongly advise you bring it to our attention during your stay, allowing us the opportunity to amend your concerns. Furthermore, we are thrilled to hear you took advantage of our resort’s convenient location. Our resort is proud to offer an ease of access to the nearby dining and alluring leisure activity options. We sincerely hope that you will choose to stay with us again for a much more relaxing getaway in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location in Sedona

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Wish we could have stayed out whole 10 days there.. But they were booked. Had to move part way through our stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

For older people.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Modernize the place.
Location: It was close to everything. Food, activities, etc...
The room was dull and boring. Definitely needed an upgrade. Found a bottle of KY Jelly under the bed next to the sign that said "yes, we clean under here too." That was a big fat lie!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out to us. We regret the quality the service you received during your visit and agree that our guests must always receive the utmost excellent service from our team members. We continually work on this goal daily and apologize for the rare level of service received. We pledge to address this situation internally. Overall, we hope our genuineness was evident to you when you spoke to our General Manager who informed you about our many exciting upgrade projects and how we are working to improve the resort. We take every complaint seriously and appreciate your willingness to accept our apology for the item found under the bed. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort to make a better impression on you in the future.