Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great place for the money!! I was very disappointed that the pull out bed was not only very old and needed a new mattress badly but also had a broken leg. I contacted the management, they said they would look into it. I sure hope they will replace the whole thing. I am not often happy to be short but it sure helped as I had to sleep on the couch, as I was the third person of our group. There was some confusion on how to check in, but we were able to get in with very little problem. I would recommend it, esp. for a couple.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill & Shauna

The room was great!

Posted Jul 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
Our room was perfect! New, nice, spacious and exactly what we were looking for. A full size, new, modern kitchen. Washer & dryer. The only thing that could've been better was a larger bed. If you are looking for a full service hotel, this isn't for you. If you are looking for a nice, large, condo type-private rental, then this is perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

confusing check-in, but beautiful condo

Posted Jun 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
The condo itself was great and perfect location. However, it is a condo and there is no on site hotel service workers, nwe tried calling thwre o front desk, ect. When we arrived there is back door that says, "for check-in instructions call........", but we when we tried calling the number was to a realestate office and all we got was voicemails, with no return calls. There were several lock boxes on the doors. Lucky for us, a 12 year old kid who lived there walked out. He was so helpful and was able to contact the maid, who was also very helpful. She gave code to lock box so we could access the suite. If it weren't for them both we would have had to get a room at another hotel and hoped to get our money back, because we never got a return call from propety management place. They need to give code to lock box on reservation receipt. Once inside it was awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick Sedona Trip

Posted Jun 25, 2012
Pros: I liked that there were only four rooms and it was quiet. Rooms are very spacious and clean.
Cons: Right off the highway so you can hear the traffic, dark hallways at night, uncomfortable beds
Location: Close to grocery store, many restaurants and downtown Sedona.
This hotel sits right off Highway 89, look for the Picazzos Restaurant sign. The loft condo are located in the building structure in the parking lot of the restaurant. There are businesses in the lower level and there is an entrance to the lofts in the back of the building. There is a small sign on this door- this is the only signage for the condos. Our GPS took us to a different location so we ended up asking at a bed and breakfast that was maybe 2 blocks away and they didn't even now these condos existed so that is how unknown this place is! We called when we got in and was given the code to the lock and then we left a message when we left. There was no other staff interaction. The rooms were decorated beautifully and there was ample kitchen utensils so this was quite nice. It also was very clean and I appreciate that. This served us quite well for our one night stay but if we had been staying longer I would have not been as happy with the place as the beds were terribly uncomfortable and noisy. We had small children with us so when we came back in the evening, the hallway was dark. We looked everwhere for a way to turn the hall lights on but never did. One last thing- if you are a light sleeper when it comes to light in your room, this is not the place for you as all the windows face east and the window coverings do not block out the sun so with it being summer time, I was up at 5am with a fully lit room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A L Brown

Great starting point in West Sedona

Posted May 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great location and view of the mountains from room. Located within walking distance to a supermarket, many good restaurants, jeep tours, and Harkins Movie Theater. The one bedroom condo has a good layout. The bed was a bit to soft for us, but that is a matter of preference. Would we stay here again? Yes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Laura

Nice condo

Posted May 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
The condo is very nice and spacious, with a fully equipped kitchen and even a large laundry room. The location is good, at walking distance to a few restaurants and a great natural food store. I am only giving three stars for two reasons: 1) There are no blinds on certain windows and this being a loft, at 5:30 a.m. the light floods the place and it feels like noon. 2) The pullout bed is REALLY uncomfortable. My husband slept on it while our son and I were sleeping on the queen bed (also not particularly comfortable) and he was tossing and turning the whole night. For this reason, I wouldn't recommend the condo for groups larger than two people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by wanderingwoman

Posted May 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Finding out how to get into the room was a trial. Because it is simply a room in a small (4 apts) condo building there is no one there to welcome you let alone let you in. I found a kind realtor who told me who to call and actually made the call for me since my cell phone had no reception in that area. After accessing the room we found it to be the one nearest the highway. Highway noise was always "right there" even throughout the night. The rooms themselves were nice with a washer and dryer available in the apartment. The kitchen was well appointed. the bath lovely with plush towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Craig

Brand New Loft

Posted Apr 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Remember, this is not a hotel, it's essentially a private loft. With that in mind enjoy the new amenities. It was a perfect staging area for us to take our two kids for a hike the next day. The location is perfect for dinner (Picazzo's) and breakfast (Coffee Pot).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Awesome place to stay!

Posted Apr 16, 2012
This place was awesome... It's an actual condo with a full kitchen, living room, small balcony overlooking the awesome mountains (which were snow-covered when we were there... absolutely beautiful!) There's great dining in every direction within walking / short driving distance and it's very spacious and clean. Make sure you know there is no "check-in" desk - you will get an email confirmation with a lockbox code and contact phone numbers, etc. Not typical, but certainly worth it!!! My only reservation with giving such a great review is that it may not be available the next time we go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pranaam from Palm Desert, CA

Suite~Sweet

Posted Apr 4, 2012
Pros: Great kitchen and living space.
Cons: Lock box is a call ahead must.
Location: Best location and space for the price.
I don't even want to write this as I want this place all to myself. This is a suite little lofty apartment with a single bedroom. The kitchen is fab with genair or something similar and bull nozed granite. Nice touch. This is an apartment not a hotel. If you're looking for a place to call home and not a hottub, this is it. It's private, lock boxed, and right across from one of the better pizza place/restaurants in Sedona. Enjoy.