Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Take your own pillows

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place is not for the luxury traveler. It fills the basic needs only and at a very economic level. If you want comfort and up to date conveniences, this is not the place for you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unsanitary on our Anniversary

Posted Apr 15, 2014
When we arrived there was a very strong order in the Hallway. When we entered the room it smelled like mildew. The top of the Microwave & Master bedroom fan was full of dust. There were panties left in the room. Cigarette stains on the toilet. The couch smelled horrible. The patio door did not lock. We contacted the company management too see if we can be moved to another room and we never received a call back. We purchased supplies hoping to get rid of the disgusting odor. Very disappointed!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Frequent renters from Dallas, TX

Great kitchen/bathroom - Lousy furniture!

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The construction finish out of this condo is what one would expect at the price, new and nicely appointed in the kitchen and the bath. The furniture on the other hand seemed rescued from a college frat house. .Sagging mattress, chipped wood on the tables and chairs, and generally poor appearance. No balcony furniture, no soap for the washer/dryer and little back up paper supplies. No rug in the bedroom and ancient TV sets.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Eh, not that great

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Location: It was nicely located. Close to pretty much everything we wanted to see.
The condo and it is visually really pleasing. Once you start trying out the furniture it was a different story. Hotel couches really are not usually very comfortable, which this one definitely was not, but it was also very itchy and had holes in it. The bed was not comfortable at all, an air mattress would have been better. My boyfriend and I both had a lot of back pain after. The sheets also were not nice, very had a lot of balls...time for some new ones. There was no door handle on the outside of the door, which was weird and awkward when you would try to shut and lock the door when leaving. The bathroom door was impossible to lock. The place seemed pretty clean, but there were some dust bunnies on the floor. The window coverings did not block the morning light at all, so if you like a dark room to sleep this is not the place for you. My biggest complaint though was that in the middle of the night the maid opened the door to our room. It was very disturbing and I was freaked out by it. It was our last night, if it hadn't been I would have had to check out and go somewhere else. The property manager said she "misread" her sheet on which room to clean. Yes, mistakes can happen but in the middle of the night is a weird time to clean rooms. And because of this mistake I could never feel safe or trust them again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RD from Tucson AZ

Nice Unit - Too Close to the Main Road

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Pros: How nice the unit was
Cons: Noise
Location: It is Sedona. The outdoor activities are the main recreation.
The unit was excellent. It was sizable clean and modern, even including a washer/dryer. The problem was the balcony faced the main road (89A). The road was busy late into the night (and started early in the morning) with many trucks and especially noisy motorcycles. I could not sleep without earplugs. An investment in soundproofing windows and walls would help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good condo but poor maintainence

Posted Sep 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
The sofa-bed was broken and so was the chair in the patio. As part of the booking we were not given the code to access the key to the loft and had to call and put on hold before we got the access code.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Amanda

Very Nice

Posted Aug 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
I actually booked this room/loft for my parents anniversary vacation. They thought the loft was very nice, but a little hard to find because not even the local businesses knew it was there when they asked for help finding it. The only complaint was that the balcony had a chair that had been rotted by the sun, and the second time it was used it broke and the middle fell through, causing my mom to hurt her tail bone. They said they would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Larry

Good Alternative

Posted Aug 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
This property is a good alternative to hotels or VRBOs in the area. Our only complaint is that we did not receive an instruction email for check-in and they did not return our calls on the day we were toy check in. We knew someone who knows them and had they not intervened, I wonder if we would have received the self check-in codes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Home away from Home

Posted Aug 10, 2012
I echo the sentiment of previous reviewers...I almost hate to rave about the facility, as I want to keep this secret to myself. Great location, great price, and after 3 weeks on the road, it was nice to have a proper kitchen to cook in again! The 'check in' process could be a bit better, as you have to contact the loft owner to get the code to the key lock box. The lofts are in a mixed-use building, and the business owners are clearly accustomed to having folks who can't reach the management company to get key access poking their head in to ask for help. But, here's a suggestion...by 2pm/3pm/whatever... the day of check in, why not email/text the security code to the lock box for the keys to the renter? Easy peasy. I'm being nit-picky though. All in all, I'd stay here again & not think twice about the decision.