Ratings based on 839 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom phoenix

Nice hotel close to sedona

Posted May 25, 2015
Great facilities and comfy rooms. We dined in town then stayed at this hotel. It has a all little golf area with putting greens right off the rooms. Near a creek bed with an outdoor pet facility, picnic area and fireplace lot at night to enjoy under the stars. Our parents had a whirlpool tub sadly that didn't work. Would have been an added polis if it had.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom p

Resort hotel?

Posted May 3, 2015
Poor functioning old toilets. Wasn't bad it just needs a few upgrades. Like new sliding glass doors.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced, upscale motel

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pricy for what you get. No frills. Coffee is complimentary between 5 am and 7 am .... Wow!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Nice hotel with a golf course and patio or balcony

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Location: Very close to hiking, town, and the scenic highway.
I found the hotel to be very nice and comfortable. Our room looked over the golf course and a fountain. I could also see the red rocks from my patio. There is a restaurant which is nice and has a beautiful porch overlooking the golf course and also a less expensive pub area. The outside pool and hot tub were also nice. I would highly recommend this hotel. It is also close to town and many of the sights of Sedona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Nice hotel convenient to the downtown Sedona area

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Convenient location to Sedona activities.
Location: Cute little 9 hole par 3 on grounds.
Comfortable room. Nice restaurant with great food and friendly wait staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Comment was made at check in that 'because I booked with a 3rd party vendor', I couldn't get a room with a better view. We were put in a crappy, dark room in the back with no view when there were obviously empty rooms available with a golf course view. Hotel managers need to consider the fact that, however the room gets booked, the money is the same and people are coming to your hotel. Everyone is a potential repeat customer. Or not. I wouldn't stay here again just based upon the fact that I was being punished for using Expedia. Dumb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Nice place to stay with family. Loved the deck overlooking golf course.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Great for traveling with your dog.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Spacious room size, pet friendly, courteous staff.
Cons: We had a two night reservation but left after one due to the excessive noise that the air conditioner made. No offer made to move us to another room.
Location: Sedona is beautiful.
We travel with our dog often resulting in a variety of experiences in "pet friendly " accommodations. The Poco Diablo definitely is pet friendly. Upon Bella's arrival she received a very nice doggie gift bag inclusive of a dog menu that she could order from allowing her to join us on the restaurant patio for dinner. There is also a very nice grassy area inclusive of a patio area where we sat while she lounged.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kentucky

Very nice accommodations - convenient location

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Friendly and extremely competent staff, free wifi, excellent location, and beautiful grounds.
Cons: n/a
Location: It is located very close to the main area of Sedona - shopping, restaurants, and hiking paths are nearby.
Checking in and out was swift, efficient, and very positive. The grounds are beautiful and the room certainly met our needs. I would highly recommend this facility!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Nice hotel close to Sedona

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Very convenient to Sedona and other attractions. Nice pool and hot tub. Little golf course on site.