Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Once nice, needs a face lift.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Location and quiet.
Cons: Complete redux.
Location: Good location for the area.
Too pricey for what you get. Friends would not let friends stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2014 by candy, Hotel Management
We are working on our "Facelift" and it will be completed soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
This hotel is VERY basic, with hard mattresses and bedspreads that date back to the 70's, and bathrooms with water damage and showers that give you hot or cold water, but no warm. When my friend checked into her room, she found a used bar of soap and used handtowel next to the sink. Accommodations in Cottonwood are limited, so if you don't plan on spending much time at the hotel this is better than sleeping in your car, but next time I'll try harder to get into at least a Best Western, or better yet, book something in or near Sedona.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by candy, Hotel Management
Hello, Thanks for your comments. Yes we are a motel in Cottonwood Arizona. All the motel/hotels in Cottonwood are older. Our mattresses are Serta Perfect Sleepers that most people appreciate. We are currently painting the buildings inside and outside and are taking bids for new furniture. But given the fact that we are older, our prices for the stay are quite abit less than our neighboring Sedona hotels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price considering is close to sedona

Posted Aug 4, 2014
We Could find Any other room with two queen beds available. The room had that old smell, beds were not very comfortable but at least we had a place to stay and complementary breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014 by candy, Hotel Management
So sorry the room smelled--with the monsoon season in full swing, we try to keep the on top of the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MJ from Thousand Oaks, ca

Front desk clerk on check in went out of her way

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Towels were fluffy, coffee in room good, great internet access.
Cons: Repave parking lot
Location: 8 miles from Jerome lots to do
:Very nice experience, great staff, yummy breakfast, good restaurant on site, Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barrier from Phoenix

Service

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean. Nice to have microwave and fridge. Left my iPad when I checked out and was able to retrieve it easily.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Candy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review! It's always nice to hear something good. Hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Was there anything nice?

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Zip. Way overpriced for what you get.
Cons: Everything
Location: A little out of the way, but not too bad as the town is small.
The a/c only stayed on for 4 minutes and then automatically shut off, mirrors were dirty, shower was dirty (both floor of tub and wall of tub), could not dial another room as the numbers would stick, person on the desk could have cared if we stayed or not. Probably the worst was the food area. There was a door open to a storage type area that food was between the warm food and where you got your juice and it was filthy. The food that should have been kept warm was cold (eggs, gravy & potatoes).
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2014 by candy, Hotel Management
I do not see any comments about your stay in our system. Did you report the AC problems? The AC is controlled by the guest. It will kick on and off as is set by temperatures. Sorry for your experience. If room was unacceptable, best to report immediately to have corrections done. Dirty tubs are not the normal. We take pride in being #1 for hotel cleanliness.